Starting at $117.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Aurora Home Wild Mannered Luxury Long Hair Faux Fur 58 x 36-inch Lap Throw

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Relevant
  • Most Relevant
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Not soft. Sheds.
    Verified Purchase

    I had a hard time trying to decide how many stars to give this. I’ve looked at this throw on and off for the past few years and finally ordered it in Amber Fox. I thought the reviewers stating it wasn’t soft were, perhaps, over exaggerating. They weren’t. It looks very realistic with nice long fur, but it’s coarse feeling. I was surprised since it looks plush and luxurious in the photos. It felt like dog fur. Before ordering this throw you seriously need to decide if the appearance or feel is more important. It also shed quite a bit. There are two well known retail stores that carry fur throws in the $XXX range when not on sale and I know they're soft. I ended up going with a certain mink throw from one of those stores and am very happy. My new blanket is soft and realistic. The colors in Amber Fox are ivory, dark gray, dark brown, & golden brown. In real life, it appeared a tad more golden than what I anticipated. Ultimately I returned this throw and the process was smooth with no problems. I hope this helps someone.

    Read More
    anon December 28, 2013
  • OMG!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    WOW ... where do I begin! This faux fur throw, kit fox, is absolutely beautiful. I am super picky when it comes to faux fur and this honestly, in my opinion, looks like the real deal. The fur and fabric backing are unbelievably soft. I have a white comforter, shams and blanket, with toss pillows in shades of creams, whites, tans and greys and this is the icing on the cake. I would recommend this comforter to everyone. It is a knock out and worth every penny!

    Read More
    sohoartist November 14, 2012
  • NICE ATTRACTIVE COZY PRODUCT
    Verified Purchase

    WE PURCHASED THE AMBER FOX 60 X 84 AND LOVE MOST EVERYTHING ABOUT IT. THE COLORS ARE JUST BEAUTIFUL AND IT LOOKS GORGEOUS DRAPED ACROSS OUR DARK BROWN SOFA. FELL SHORT OF FIVE STARS BECAUSE THE FAUX FUR FEELS FAKE AND WE WERE HOPING FOR SOFTER. THE UNDERSIDE IS EXTREMELY SOFT AND VERY WARM & COZY WHICH MADE IT WORTH THE MONEY. THE SIZE WE PURCHASED WAS PLENTY LARGE FOR THE TWO OF US PLUS OUR TWO POOCHES. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS TO BE WORTH THE MONEY IF YOU DON'T MIND THE FEEL OF FAUX FUR!

    Read More
    bizzaboo October 24, 2012
  • Wild Mannered Luxury Long Hair Faux Fur Lap Throw
    Verified Purchase

    Wild Mannered Luxury Long Hair Faux Fur Lap Throw, beautyful

    Read More
    Brian B. May 19, 2015
  • Decorator
    Verified Purchase

    I am a decorator, and I was searching for the PERFECT faux fur throw. I came upon this one & ordered it, HOPING it was as good as the photo. This blanket is GORGEOUS!!! Not only did the fur side look & feel fabulous for a faux, but the other side is also luxurious & SO soft, you want to just curl up with it! I loved it SO much after ordering the first one for a client, that I ordered one for myself! I've had compliments on my photos for my home decor business, so may get a few more to give as gifts! I would highly recommend this faux fur throw!

    Read More
    kingswimmer November 14, 2014
  • OH MA GAWD!!
    Verified Purchase

    Firstly, I ordered this on Monday and got it the next day without paying for overnight! I was so excited to get my package and when it finally came in instantly fell in love with the colors. I admit it was a hard decision, seeing as all colors were equally as beautiful, but I decided on Champagne Fox. The colors are exquisite and they add so much elegance to my room. The reviews have a lot of good things to say about these blankets but I was still surprised by the quality. Other people complain about the fur being prickly but I brushed mine with a fine bristle brush and the issue was fixed. It does shed a little but it holds extremely well. I was also glad to see that you can throw it in the wash (directions on the wild mannered website instruct to wash cold with like colors on delicate and line dry) instead of dry cleaning like the directions on overstock say. The faux rabbit sheared fur does shift but its nothing brown thread and a needle cant fix. Just be careful to separate and mat down the fur while doing this otherwise it creates knots. I should also add the blanket looks more realistic when thrown casually on top of a bed rather than being laid out flat. Overall excellent blanket but because of the extra touches i had to do I gave it 4 stars. Definitely wont deter me from buying Amber and Kitt Fox in the future!!

    Read More
    janetizer April 1, 2014
  • Insanely Luxurious
    Verified Purchase

    Let me start by saying that I have more faux fur throws and blankets than anyone should have...hoarder is the term that comes to mind. I have purchased from discount stores (**** *****), ***** *****, ********** *********, ******, ********* ****...you get the idea. I have paid a range from $40 to $200+ for throws and this one blows every one of them out of the water. I purchased the Platinum Fox color option and it is beautiful. It is thick and soft with good weight without being overly heavy. The size is perfect to snuggle up on a sofa and not have your toes freezing, or throw it on a bed for added warmth. The quality is outstanding, it is well made and is now my favorite faux fur throw. I honestly don't need another faux fur blanket, but I'm going to order another one to have on hand just because.

    Read More
    wswarren59 December 11, 2014
  • Heavy, warm and awesome for snuggling
    Verified Purchase

    I shopped around for this exact brand of faux fur throw and was happy to find it here at Overstock at a very similar price to Wild Mannered's Best Home Fashion site once all promotions and discounts were applied. The throw is HUGE which is wonderful for snuggling on a cold snowy day. It is nice and heave and the backing fabric is soft and warm. While the package says dry clean only, instructions on the website for machine washing are as follows: Faux Fur Front: 100% Acrylic Faux Fur Back: 100% Polyester Care Instructions: Machine wash cold delicate cycle with like colors Do not bleach Line dry only, do not tumble dry Dry cleaning recommended (Caution: Fur might become curly if you tumble dry.) I did buy two throws, as I wasn't sure which color we would prefer. The Amber fox was a little too orange for me and I kept the Champagne Fox. I'm a little disappointed that if you want a refund, they deduct the cost of return shipping. In store credits do not have shipping deducted.

    Read More
    loves2cook November 25, 2014
  • Kitt Fox Faux Fur Throw
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered the Kitt Fox faux fur throw to use on my bed. I wanted something to add texture and a little color to a room with dark olive green velvet drapes, antique mahogany furniture, and off-white walls. The throw looks stunning on top of the white duvet. It has just the right amount of gold, brown, gray, and white. Other reviews mentioned a stiffness in the feel of the fur. I found the fur to be very soft and very realistic---it is also nice and warm! My toes were happy last night. The back side of the throw is super soft in a light taupe color, which compliments the fur. I am very satisfied with this throw.

    Read More
    41z6t November 22, 2014
  • ton10131960
    Verified Purchase

    fell i love with a pottery barn throw purchased at a store, so when the time came to replace it, i went to an auction spot and purchased one... the day i got it, i packed it and shipped it back it was thin and flimsy.. so came over to over stock to check out the reviews - i buy only after reading the reviews...i get a great feeling hearing the pros and cons.. OK THIS THROW!.... insanely thick and LUXE... a winner i have told friends who have purchased after i did and we are all 100% thrilled with the weight, heavy, the feel, authentic not thin but long thick faux fur so well done i could swear it was real.. since my purchase, i have eliminated all the covers from my bed and sleep only under this super thick and heavy faux... having just survived a long and brutal winter in the northeast i wish i had purchased this in the fall. that being said we are having a cold wet spring, and this throw makes sleeping warm not hot and so very comfortable, besides the luxe factor of having this very real looking throw tossed across my bed looks like a million $$... not only was this cheaper than the one at PB.... it feels 100x's thicker, heavier and so much more expensive...i would tell anyone on the fence buy this for a chilly night on the sofa or a sweet snuggle on the bed... everyone must have one... looks 100+...feel 100+....luxe factor 100+.... price well below the big boys but miles ahead in quality...can you tell i love this? i do...as does everyone else who bought one...and so far every color has been spot on to the real fur it duplicates... BUY THIS!... you will love it

    Read More
    latertjs April 18, 2015
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I really love this throw. It looks great and it's warm and cozy. I washed it on delicate in my front-loader and it came out perfect which was a relief since my dog also enjoys this throw.

    Read More
    flygirlos October 6, 2013
  • Mr.
    Verified Purchase

    The Wild Mannered Luxury Long Hair Faux Fur throw was discribed exactly. I was pleased with the purchase. I use it on my bed.

    Read More
    William W. February 10, 2015
  • Looks Real!
    Verified Purchase

    This is my 3rd Wild Mannered fur throw. I always buy the large size because this throw is meant for chilly nights and it does the job well... with enough room for two ;) This color worked perfect in our living room on our black leather couch... it breaks up the black couch by adding texture and beautiful color. I have not had any of mine cleaned yet but I do use an animal fur brush on it periodically to soften its look as, after using a while, it will begin to look like it needs a good brushing. It has a lot of static electricity upon arrival and I threw all of mine in the dryer (on cool setting) with some Downey Sheets to help with this and also to have any loose fur removed from the throw. If you are looking for something beautiful, very warm and want to add texture and color to your room... this would be for you... enjoy!

    Read More
    Becky W. February 15, 2016
  • Wonderful Fake Fur Throws
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two of these 60" long faux fur lap throws for my leather sofa and they feel like real fur (soft, luxurious and comfortable; even the backside of the throws. I bought two of the longer long hair faux fur blankets for queen and king beds and have enjoyed them with air-conditioning on at night and with the look of a professionally finished bed completed.

    Read More
    DHH1942 September 16, 2016
  • so soft and warm
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I just received my aurora faux fur blanket. The fur is long and thick and the coloring of the fur is very realistic. I got the throw just in time for the cold weather. The fur is very soft as is the lining. I covers my double bed. It is beautiful and I love it.

    Read More
    bonnie h. October 30, 2017
  • A WONDERFUL throw!!!!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I was skeptical after reading some of the reviews. I have an old, extremely LONG antique couch and five dogs. Occasionally one of the dogs will want to get on the couch with me and I hate to saw "no" (they don't live as long as we do and it is so little to ask)....I've gotten other throws from other companies to protect the furniture but though just as expensive, they didn't look very nice. So when these went on sale I decided to try one for both couches in my reading room. They don't shed (at least I haven't noticed any shedding) and they look wonderful, AND they are warm! I really do recommend them. I only wish they came in a larger size because these alone do not cover the very large, long, couch I want to cover but it covers some of it and looks so much better than the throw I got from a pet supply that WAS big enough......No animal had to suffer a trap for me to protect my furniture and I swear it looks nice enough not to look "fakey"....I wouldn'lt have real fur even if I could afford it. THis goes with any décor too.......Please ask them to make some in an 85"X110 and I will snap it up gratefully for my old family couch. I highly recommend the seller and the product. It was for me, a wonderful gift to myself and I also feel great that I didn't have to kill any animals to satisfy my own vanity.........

    Read More
    evbauer4everhappy2 December 21, 2016
  • Amazingly beautiful, perfect replica but nicer
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I've just gotten my order today, and have been unable to put it down. Which is why I immediately ordered another one in a larger size to accommodate two people instead of the one I bought it for, my single brother, who I imagine will love it for watching games. It's a perfect weight, and as I mentioned in the title, a perfect replica, but much nicer. I'm so glad I didn't give any credence to the negative people who left bad reviews. Dog fur? I think not! It feels exactly like the real thing, but if anything, softer. Too 'spotty' in colour? Take it out of the bag and give it a good shake. Mine looked like the picture the one person posted where it looked spotty - in order to package the product, it has to be tightly folded, and I think the manufacturers wanted them packed neatly, with the surface area seen through the clear plastic on top to be consistent in pattern for presentation value. Once out of the package, it becomes obvious that the product was indeed packaged that way on purpose, as it looks perfect, with the same colours and properties seen on the real fur it exemplifies. If you've ever felt the actual real fur, you would appreciate the artistry it took to reproduce it with so much accuracy. Even the underside (which I can't find an accurate description), but I didn't read all of the reviews, is gorgeous. It's a matching of the main colour, and it has a very soft nap, like suede, but ultra soft, just as the faux fur side. They didn't miss a trick when making this product. It's more beautiful and soft than I could ever imagine. I'll probably wind up getting one for everybody this Christmas- people never seem to think to buy a little something special for themselves, so it's a perfect gift. Don't forget to get one for yourself!

    Read More
    space0matic December 7, 2017
  • Gorgeous Faux Fur thriw
    Verified Purchase

    This faux fur throw is exquisite! I looked for a long time to find a realistic faux fur throw that was not too expensive. This throw exceeded all my expectations! It looks so real & so warm and soft. My husband keeps stealing it from me as he also loves it. The weight is perfect & it drapes nicely on the sofa! A+++++

    Read More
    rangerwife0908 January 23, 2013
  • Luxury Lap throw
    Verified Purchase

    After I ordered this I had buyers remorse because I was sure it wound be ridiculously small. It is a good size that truly is the most cozy luxurious throw you will ever have. The quality of the fur is top notch, and it is simply beautiful draped over the end of my bed, or my reading chair. It is a fabulous addition to the master bedroom sanctuary I am creating. On a cold day, there is nothing better than a hot cup of coffee, a good book, and being under this throw.

    Read More
    jshere4u December 7, 2012
  • Soft!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this faux fur throw. It's soft and looks real. It's very heavy!

    Read More
    Rachel September 1, 2016