Read All Reviews for Arabesque Twin-size Reversible 2-piece Quilt Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    Did not stand up to even a couple of gentle cycle washes. The colorful squares all started pulling and coming out of the quilt. Looks horrible now.

    Read More
    Asad/ Auj A. November 12, 2015
  • Lovely
    Verified Purchase

    Granddaughter loves her Queen size Arabesque Quilt Set. Lots of compliments from those who have seen it.

    Read More
    jimn August 20, 2015
  • quilt
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful quilt! I even ordered a second one of the same pattern.

    Read More
    Linda December 18, 2012
  • beautiful colors!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased 2 twin size quilts for a guest bedroom in a vacation home and I'm very glad that I did. I wanted quilts for antique wrought iron beds that would add a more contemporary feel, and these fit the bill perfectly! They look just like they do in the picture. I was a bit worried by the reviews concerning the stitching of the squares and the stitches are long and spaced further than they should be. My daughter likes to lie on her bed to read, so time will tell quickly if this will be a problem. I'm more than happy to top stitch the squares on a sewing machine if necessary. The colors have added a great pop to the room and I'm very pleased with them.

    Read More
    mdcheesehead January 2, 2012
  • Poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    I was very disappointed in the quality of this quilt. The stitching of the squares was very crude and seemed unlikely to last through one wash cycle. The squares themselves were frighteningly shiny. Returned.

    Read More
    slp126 December 12, 2011
  • Doesn't Hold Up

    I thought this quilt was very pretty, but I followed the care tag instructions perfectly and it still fell apart. You simply can't wash it unless you plan to do extensive stitching after washing it. Bummer.

    Read More
    whitneyleigh84 February 18, 2011
  • pretty but doesn't hold up
    Verified Purchase

    I recently bought this quilt for my master bedroom. I was thrilled when it arrived so quickly; also very soft and pretty. Unfortunately, within 10 days the hand-stiched colored patchwork started unraveling and fraying. Once in the washer doubled my trouble... Highly recommend this quilt for a guest room but doesn't hold up to everyday use.

    Read More
    ch07 October 27, 2010
  • Very nice
    Verified Purchase

    This quilt set is exactly as pictured, no surprises, lots of color on a true white background. I was looking for something to brighten up a spare bedroom, and this certainly did the trick. It is very, very light-weight (which I prefer) and very soft. This is certainly not your grandmother's heirloom quality, but it is a very good deal for the money.

    Read More
    yvette2010 September 24, 2010
  • Beautiful...but fell apart
    Verified Purchase

    If you know how to use a needle and thread...this is a great quilt. The body of the quilt is great, but the squares frayed on the first wash. I washed on gentle cycle and dried on low heat as suggested, but 7 of the squares detatched from the quilt. IT WAS AN EASY repair, and the quilt is still worth the price. But again, get your needle and thread ready.

    Read More
    jvdblack September 10, 2010
  • VERY poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this quilt on Feb 10 for a new king size bed. When I received it I fell in love with the softness and color scheme. However, upon further inspection, I noticed the poor stitch quality of the colored squares on the quilt and the matching shams. It actually looks like a 7 year old hand stitch the squares...TOTALLY SERIOUS. After 2 weeks of use I very reluctantly washed on gentle cycle. Low and behold the stitching on squares started to fall apart. It has been 6 months and almost all squares are falling off including those on the shams. PLEASE do not waste your money.

    Read More
    boxerz32 September 6, 2010
  • Moderate Quality Quit
    Verified Purchase

    Bought his quilt after reading lot of positive reviews about it. The pros of this quilt are: 1. Very good looking and stylish. 2. Soft with vibrant colors. Perfect for contemporary room decor. Now, the cons: 1. Being a quilter myself, I felt the quality of threads used to quilt this piece is very poor. Threads used were thin machine threads for regular stitching. In fact they look so thin and weak that I am not sure they would hold up when washed. I am almost terrified to wash it for fear it may fall apart. A quilters thread is thick and can withstand regular wash/wear and tear. 2. This is not a machine quilt but hand quilted set which I was kind of disappointed as the hand quilting is not very clean. 3. This product sells at $**** which is expensive when you compare it to the quality of the product. I have seen better quilts at a better price. If you love the look of it and can compromise on the quality and wash on delicate cycle, then go for it otherwise it is not worth the price.

    Read More
    fairyrose786 June 15, 2010
  • Nice Quilt!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a gorgeous quilt for the price! Bright white with beautiful squares of color in green, dark purple, orange and rust. Lets you decorate in several color schemes. Just what I was looking for...I am very pleased!

    Read More
    rippo June 8, 2010
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    I'm very pleased with the quilt set. I was looking for something lighter than my down comforter for summer and that would add a little color but also allow me to use my existing sheets in different colors. This set worked out great. It is well made, looks exactly like the photo and perked up our bedroom. Would definitely reccommend it. Came very soon after ordering it as well.

    Read More
    jessndor June 8, 2010
  • Love it!!
    Verified Purchase

    Soft, beautiful, unique!! Its a lightweight quilt perfect for summer temperatures. The colors really bring it to life. I am really happy with this purchase!!

    Read More
    btmsup367 June 3, 2010
  • good set
    Verified Purchase

    Reasonably true to picture, and background is really, really white. Brighens up the room ! Got a queen size for a full bed and it really covers well almost like a bedspread. hard to find throw pillows that look good with it, though because of the sheen in the small colored squares. Quilt is a little thinner than I like, but using it for summer. There are ties on the back of the shams, which is a nice touch. overall, reasonable quality for the price.

    Read More
    sp2009 June 1, 2010
  • Simply Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    This quilt is absolutely beautiful. Very well made and an excellent value for the price. The colored squares are iridescent blocks of silk. It is slightly oversized, so plenty of coverage for an overhang on each side of my sleigh bed (not too much though). Gives my space a very "beachy" feel....love it!

    Read More
    boogirl519 May 29, 2010
  • A Beaut!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful quilt set that does a wonderful job brightening up your bedroom. I'm enjoying it very much. I highly recommend this quilt set.

    Read More
    taysyd May 27, 2010
  • just what i wanted.
    Verified Purchase

    thanks overstock. i always love everything i get from you. this comforter is perfect, colorful, and high end. )

    Read More
    ryannamiller March 25, 2010
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this quilt for my daughter and she loved it! I feel I brought color into her life with this quilt. This quilt is beautifully made and so soft to the touch. Her one year old son just loves to feel it. I would recommend anyone who wants a little color in their bedroom, to get this quilt. It's BEAUTIFUL. Another good thing is that we got it in 3 days! Thank you....

    Read More
    leimomi07 January 30, 2010
  • It's perfect
    Verified Purchase

    This set looks nicer than the picture. The squares have a silky and irredescent quality that makes it look rich. The size was perfect for our king sized bed. It arrived promptly.

    Read More
    ndemorris January 27, 2010
Sponsored Links