Today: $99.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Amethyst 10-piece Comforter Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Gorgeous bedspread
    Verified Purchase

    I've always owned purple comforters and bedspreads, but this is by far the best! The color is deeply rich and makes an impressive appearance. It's lightweight and easy to roll up when it's time for bed. It doesn't wrinkle and stays clean with little effort. The extra pillows really pop the look. The dust ruffle is a nice easy to care for color. I can't believe it comes with all the pillows and dust ruffle for the price--it's a great deal. You have to have it dry cleaned though which is disappointing. I actually bought this set to replace a Macy's comforter that also requires dry cleaning. The shams are stitched making them too fragile for the washing machine as well. Great bedding if you're willing to take it to the cleaner.

    Read More
    vonscurlock June 27, 2013
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    This set is nicer in person than it appears online. It is a beautiful deep rich plum color. We bought this for my 17 year old daughter's room. We painted it grey with a deep plum accent wall. It matches perfectly. All the extra pillows make it even richer looking.

    Read More
    dmoody November 12, 2013
  • Love it, Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    It was the color it shows on the website. Very comfortable, I love all the pillows that came with it. Fits our King size bed perfect. Very satisfied with my new comforter set.

    Read More
    skeeter60 December 11, 2012
  • Great color!

    I liked this set, but the pillows are hard to clean... otherwise its a great buy!

    Read More
    Maria D. March 7, 2016
  • annie
    Verified Purchase

    Loved the set ,beautiful color and has all the pillows in different colors to match the set great buy

    Read More
    ANN marie B. January 19, 2016
  • Yinka
    Verified Purchase

    I gave it to my daughter. She loves it

    Read More
    olayinka December 28, 2015
  • great looking set
    Verified Purchase

    This is a lovely set and lots of pieces for so little money. We put this on a white leather tufted headboard and it looks very expensive. We get lots of compliments.

    Read More
    flasparkle1948 June 28, 2014
  • the colors are amazing and really rich.
    Verified Purchase

    this set is beautiful! the colors are very rich and looks super expensive. The set fit my bedroom décor much better then I thought it would, It really glammed up my bedroom. I could not ask for a better, more expensive look.

    Read More
    seamssew June 19, 2014
  • Gorgeous!
    Verified Purchase

    The color looks exactly as pictured. It's beautiful and deep. The fabric looks very expensive and luxurious. Including all of the extra pillows completes the look and makes the set a great value. I bought silvery gray sheets and they look wonderful with the set. Very pleased!

    Read More
    deb9092 June 5, 2014
  • Amethyst 10 piece Comforter Set
    Verified Purchase

    This comforter is very pretty and the quality excellent. The workmanship is excellent. At first it was a bit scratchy (top fabric) but has softened in the 3 or so weeks I've had it. The color is just what I wanted, It is most definetly plum. I have a Cal-King and drape of the comforter is perfect. As far as warmth goes it is fine for where I live in a moderate climate. Don't know if it would work in very cold winter climates as it seems fairly light weight. I was very impressed with the quality for the price. It looks just like the picture. I have made many purchases from Overstock and am very happy with their merchandise. The few times I've returned things due to quality issues has been easy. Keep up the good work Overstock Quality never goes out of style.

    Read More
    jtcalicoast June 3, 2014
  • Obsessed!
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and I are in love with this bed set!! The comforter is really nice and thick, keeps us super warm on these cold MN nights! The picture doesn't do the set much justice. The coloring is a rich, deep purple and the silver design is divine! We loved our last bed set from BB&B, and I didn't think I could find another to match up to par. This one surpassed not only our expectations, but also our love for our prior set!! DEFINITELY worth the money!

    Read More
    samasche1 December 11, 2013
  • Beautiful Set & Great Quality
    Verified Purchase

    Absolutely LOVE this comforter set. The color is beautiful, and the quality is really terrific, especially for the price!

    Read More
    nasaprlady November 27, 2013
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    colors are just beautiful! Royal looking :) comforter is a bit rough but that's not a biggie as there are soft sheets between my skin and the comforter. Very nice set!

    Read More
    floridagirly75 November 19, 2013
  • Too shiny
    Verified Purchase

    It doesn't look expensive and material is too shiny and harsh when you touch it. Colors are too bright as compare to the picture. Had to return it.

    Read More
    ekaterinak September 10, 2013
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this for my daughter going from her younger teen style to more mature teen bedroom style. I love this! The colors are deep and rich. It looks beautiful with all the white trim and new white bedroom outfit in her room! She LOVES it!!

    Read More
    devine22 September 2, 2013
  • You can't beat this comforter for quality.
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this comforter for my master bedroom. We just purchased a house and the color scheme is grey and very traditional furniture. Iron bed, french writing desk. Dark wood end tables. This comforter added just the punch of color that the room needed, and tied in the grey shades with a lovely plum color. I would highly recommend this comforter for an elegant, upscale look. And you can't beat the price. Everything included! It looks like a million bucks!

    Read More
    joanlakeworth April 25, 2013
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Completes a room. Looks just like photo. Very nice.

    Read More
    jdmo April 23, 2013
  • Very chic!
    Verified Purchase

    This set is beautiful on my bed and really makes the room look pulled together. The colors are true to the picture. I love the pillows and use them on my couch. Great set!

    Read More
    aliciap3 April 18, 2013
  • Wonderful Comforter set.
    Verified Purchase

    The comforter set was exactly as shown. The colors are vibrant and rich looking. Deep purple, Amethyst and Silver. All of the throw pilliows are great quality and thick. My room looks VERY NICE with this comforter set. Love the BOLD colors. I would recommend buying this set to my friends. Delivery was very fast. Thanks again ***

    Read More
    luckygranny2 April 9, 2013
  • I feel rich
    Verified Purchase

    The comforter set looks exactly as it does on the picture. I look forward to painting an accent wall gray, and placing this comforter on my bed. Very elegant.

    Read More
    cherrisew April 8, 2013
Sponsored Links