Today: $199.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Amelia 8-piece Comforter Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Looked excellent, but has fallen apart
    Verified Purchase

    First I want to thank you folks for your reviews and your experience with products here, I read them and they help a lot! This set is very nice! I'll be using it down the line due to the fact the huge room it's going in needs painting, but I did unpack it. I'm pleased in the way it's made and the color is on the mark. For me it has a masculine feel about it and the pillows remind me a little of Morocco. It will fit in great with my planned color scheme of sand colored walls with black and gold moulding and trim. It may sound a little off the beaten path but I'm an artist and I lean towards egyptian tones. One thing being a king size set I will not be sending it out to the cleaners because in new york it would cost as much as the set itself, instead it will get washed in a triple loader, hand wash cycle, cold water with *** for black clothes and line dried (no dryer). I've done it before with great results. When first unpacked It does have a little of a peculiar scent to it but nothing some airing out and *** can't take care of. ;-) I felt it was important to do a follow up since original post on 2011 and this is now 2016. The tassel-pompom decorations on the pillows have unraveled a few months after putting the set out and I've had to cut most of them off due to this, could not fix and not a happy camper here. Not well made. Also the sewing on the comforter is wide and sparse meaning a lot of fabric is not covered holding it together, therefore making it sloppy and uneven when laying it out like a sagging ladies slip. Mind you it's never been washed but brushed out and lightly vaccumed, hate to think what will happen when I finally take it to the cleaners? Na it will get thrown out next year and replaced by something much better, even If I have to put it together my self from individual purchases. My feeling with this is don't buy it, read all the reviews and decide, but there's better out there.

    Read More
    sensualmuscle December 16, 2016
  • Rich Looking
    Verified Purchase

    This was such a good deal especially with all the pillows that come with the set.

    Read More
    Diane M. T. J. March 15, 2016
  • Looks Great !
    Verified Purchase

    This comforter set is nice at the beginning , but the pillows start to fall apart after a short period of time .. Poor workmenship !

    Read More
    Robert S. December 16, 2015
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice quality and color. Fast delivery!

    Read More
    alina64 December 11, 2015
  • Jill
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely loved this bedding.

    Read More
    Jill P. November 30, 2015
  • gorgeous but bulky
    Verified Purchase

    Hard to wash, commercial cleaning is reccomended

    Read More
    Pam M. October 27, 2015
  • excellent set
    Verified Purchase

    nice and heavy well made set

    Read More
    ko923 May 24, 2015
  • Excellent Quality
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with this comforter set. The colors are dead on, the quality is extremely well made. The size is just right, not too big, not too small. I got the Queen size. Only wish there were matching draperies, but I was able to find some that work well with this set. Thank you Overstock, keep up the good work!

    Read More
    nanacvt April 23, 2013
  • Amelia 8 piece comforter
    Verified Purchase

    Very pleased with color and quality of this product.

    Read More
    maisyb March 14, 2013
  • Beautiful and Elegant Winter Bed

    We moved from Texas to Ohio. When we moved, my parents switched out my bed for a new one, as it was going to be used as a guest bedroom when I was gone at college. This bedding is thick and warm and is so beautiful! It will looks better than is did in the picture!

    Read More
    pearl072594 January 11, 2013
  • I love this!
    Verified Purchase

    I LOVE THIS! I was worried that it would be too "gold" but it's not. It comes with so much for the price! I bought the King size and it fit with a nice drape but nearly what it shows in the picture. My bed has a big foot board so it's OK. It is also very lofty and very warm. I bought a dark set because my small dogs sleep with us. They have not snagged it at all and they seem to love it as much as we do. I had to buy king size pillows and 24" pillow inserts for the shams, but the bed looks great!

    Read More
    snowflury January 2, 2013
  • Great comforter set for the money
    Verified Purchase

    Very good bedding set for the money. Coloring is a little more rich than the pictures give it credit for. Size is good on my King bed,and the comforter is pretty full, but maybe not quite as much as the picture would have you believe If you like the look, I would give it a try, I love miine.

    Read More
    albertb1 December 28, 2012
  • Amelia 8-piece Comforter Set
    Verified Purchase

    Absolutly beautiul. Made with quality and craftmanship. This comforter is made of thick tapestry type material. Its no "flimsy" at all like most of the big box stores carry. Shipping was a long wait but well worth it.

    Read More
    vickeyvn December 8, 2012
  • comforter set
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with this set. It looks so elegant and the quality is that of a $400 to $500 item. I would highly recommend thisitem!

    Read More
    catalinai December 6, 2012
  • Just perfect and a match for bedroom suite.
    Verified Purchase

    Quality far surpasses picture, Definitely an excellent choice in color and price! Detail and beauty of comforter is of highest grade recommend highly

    Read More
    neelie1. Absolutely love love love this coverlet December 4, 2012
  • positive
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice quality for the money. I am happy with it.

    Read More
    ptlac November 26, 2012
  • Very nice
    Verified Purchase

    Love this set- well made, beautiful, rich looking. Unfortunately my cat is white & she loves to sleep on it, so I'm either returning it or saving it

    Read More
    nearalbany November 24, 2012
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    I am very well pleased with this set. It matches my paint color of Buttercream with extreme compliments to the room. I had one gold extra pillow so it made the pillow set complete. Thank you so much and the price was very reasonable. The weight is good with it not being too heavy.

    Read More
    8602 November 19, 2012
  • Amelia 8 - piece Comforter Set
    Verified Purchase

    We were very pleased with our comforter set. It keeps us warm and is a joy to look at. We would definitely recommend this to our family and friends.

    Read More
    3mic November 18, 2012
  • Great!
    Verified Purchase

    I was very impressed with the quaiity of this item. Slept perfect under it the first night. Well worth the $$$ in my opinion.

    Read More
    jrhaney2084 November 14, 2012
Sponsored Links