Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Allersoft Cotton King-size Comforter Encasement

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great Allergy/dust mite protector
    Verified Purchase

    This is a sturdy dust mite protector. I often rip the protector when putting it on but this one held up to installation. Cheaper protectors often tear when I am pulling around the mattress and/or zipping them up. I know it works well since my allergies are at bay. The feel of this sheet protector is much nicer than those cheaper protectors as well. I think this will allow me to keep the mattress for a couple of years longer since it is will extend the life. Often the material of the cheaper ones also peels and/or pulls. One of the protectors was so disgusting after a year and was totally shredded soon after. The great thing is that this protector was cheaper than the others since I purchased it at Overstock.com. While i have not washed this one yet, I suspect it will allow several washes based on its composition.

    Read More
    Barbara H. April 12, 2017
  • Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    Works great! I used to wake up every morning sneezing between the dog, cat and down comforter. Haven’t sneezed since. Love it.

    Read More
    calexia May 17, 2012
  • I was very happy with the order
    Verified Purchase

    It helped to reduce my allergy problem. It's soft and comfortable. Now there was no tiny feathers came out , I enjoyed my down goose comforter more than before. Before ordering, technical support help me about shipping, returning information to make me made decision to order it. It was useful system and good product.

    Read More
    comforteraaa April 10, 2012
  • These sheets are super cozy and don't pill!
    Verified Purchase

    Love it, great quality! It keeps all the little feathers in and its super soft.

    Read More
    xxxx111 December 9, 2011
  • Good Quality
    Verified Purchase

    It is good to have an encasement to minimize washing your comforter. This provides a nice, comfortable fabric and holds comforter in place/

    Read More
    ovrjoyd21 June 11, 2011
  • Still allergic
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this so I could enjoy my feather duvet that my husband is allergic to. It slightly minimized his misery, but is not a sufficient barrier between the feathers and him. Waste of money for the intended purpose, so it and my feather duvet will sit in a closet.

    Read More
    saratm December 23, 2010
  • Good
    Verified Purchase

    I think I might buy another one of these. It does what it says on the tin. Keeps the feathers in and protects the duvet. However, the zip pull is quite large, but doesn't bother me too much. Also there is a seam down the edge of the center, which I didn't think would be there (I thought you would just have a seam on either side), so I don't know if these are seconds or if they are all like this. But as I said, it does the job.

    Read More
    nyhousewife October 30, 2010
  • Works Great
    Verified Purchase

    Keeps all the feathers inside. Perfect! Exactly what the description states

    Read More
    thanh1111 June 23, 2010
  • Nice cotton, well-made
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this not for the allergen preventative features but to keep feathers from escaping every time I needed to wash the duvet cover, and it works great for that. It seems very sturdy and not likely to fall apart. I wish it had ties of some sort in the inside corners to secure the comforter because the comforter slides around and gets bunched up, so it needs to be fluffed pretty often. I thought it was a little pricey for what you are getting but it is less expensive than buying a new, nice down comforter.

    Read More
    greenchartreuse December 26, 2009
Sponsored Links