Sale Starts at: $26.99

Save $93.01 (78%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for All-season Premier Microfiber Down Alternative Comforter

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Picture Doesn't Accurately Reflect Size
    Verified Purchase

    This comforter is fine as far as the warmth goes, how it is made and the materials used. I didn't want a heavy comforter and this one is great for summer. My only issue with it is that I ordered one for my new king size mattress and it covers the top of the mattress and just a tiny bit on the sides, but not enough to even remotely look like the picture of the comforter. Now that I've been looking for one that actually fits, I see that all retailers use photos that do not accurately represent the size. They do give the dimensions though, so if you want your's to drape like the picture, be sure to check the measurements before ordering.

    Read More
    kathym2 September 12, 2012
  • Beautiful, soft and lightweight---and a steal!
    Verified Purchase

    This down alternative comforter surpassed my expectations. My apartment has heat included and tends to run warm, so I wanted something that wouldn't make me too hot. I don't overheat with it, but it protects me from the draft when I have to crack the window to control the temp in my apartment. Perfect!!! The microfiber fabric is smooth and appealing; it isn't stiff and doesn't "crackle" like cotton sometimes does. The filling is very even---I've had down comforters with pockets that are practically empty, but this one's delightfully uniform. No cold spots! I absolutely love the down alternative, too---no feathers poking out of the cover! My mom got a lightweight down comforter from a catalog a year ago, and this one was 1/3 the price and every bit as nice. Exactly what I needed.

    Read More
    comfortgirl November 18, 2011
  • Good comforter for the price
    Verified Purchase

    I would definitely buy this again. Much cheaper than comparable brands. Nice and fluffy, very comfortable. I used this under a duvet cover and it was perfect.

    Read More
    shoppinsc October 13, 2011
  • good quality but not heavy
    Verified Purchase

    This comforter is nice, but it is not heavy or warm enough for "all-seasons". It's definitely more of a spring, summer, fall comforter. Not warm enough for winter.

    Read More
    aewaters October 22, 2011
  • Warm and Toasty
    Verified Purchase

    I get cold very easily so it was important that I get a comforter that keeps me warm especially since the year-round nighttime temp is between 40-50 degrees. I mistakenly left my window open last night and it was approximately 45 degrees out. This comforter kept me warm, I hadn't notice the window was open until I got out of bed. Downside was after getting back in it took a few minutes for my body to warm up again. This is a light comforter for it's size so it's easier to maneuver around than other king comforters I've slept under. Out of the box, it was so flat that I was worried I would be cold. It took about three days to fully fluff, even then it is not bulky. My only real problem with this comforter is that it makes a fair amount of noise.

    Read More
    sanscheng July 14, 2012
  • Get what you pay for
    Verified Purchase

    If you are buying this to fill a duvet in perhaps a guest room, this is fine. But,I bought this for my sons room and planned to wash it every month or so - upon washing this for the first time, it came out of the dryer very lumpy - fill was very poorly distributed. I may try to dry it with tennis balls next time, but I was very unhappy with it because of this. Also, because it is microfiber and not cotton, it is hotter than a normal light weight comforter. If it had been very expensive, it would have gone back, but it's not worth the hassle. I would not buy again.

    Read More
    cmarol September 24, 2012
  • Just Right
    Verified Purchase

    This comforter is just right! Surprisingly, it has been light enough to sleep under in this summer weather and it has kept me warm in the colder months. It's very comfortable and has just the right amount of fluff. I actually put this comforter in my duvet covers and it fits nicely. I'm very happy with this product!

    Read More
    lolabees June 30, 2012
  • Great purchase
    Verified Purchase

    I was trying to find a comforter that was cool. I'm one of those people that gets hot during the night and kick off my covers. But this comforter does the job. I didn't get too hot at all. I felt like Goldilocks and found the comforter to be just right! It's puffy but don't let that fool you, it's not heavy at all.

    Read More
    7224demo May 23, 2012
  • Great all-around lightweight comforter
    Verified Purchase

    This comforter is great if you want a soft, non-heavy bedcover. 'All-season' means not-for-cold-winters though, as it provides only adequate warmth. I live in SoCal so it's perfect here, but if you're in an area that actually has a COLD season, it's not meant for you.

    Read More
    cdmarine February 28, 2012
  • Great comforter, though still too warm for summer
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this comforter because our down one was too hot to sleep under unless it was less than 20 degrees outside. This is a great comforter. It fluffed right up after I took it out of the box and shook it, and the queen one was the right size for our queen bed (though if you want it to hang down far on the sides, I'd recommend the king size). The weight is perfect - just heavy enough for substance, but not too much. It's also light enough that we can use it in the fall or spring. However, it's definitely too warm for summer, at least if you have two people and their body heat under it; already on some nights when it was in the 40s, I found myself getting too warm, and I'm a pretty cool sleeper.

    Read More
    sbwillson November 19, 2011
  • Awesome Product!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought the Queen Size and it is sooo soft, fluffy and comfortable. Not heavy at all but keeps you sooo warm that in these hot, humid summer months, I've had to sleep on top of it with a blanket! Fits great into my duvet! Excellent buy!

    Read More
    emme74 July 1, 2012
  • down - (-alternative) - home comfort
    Verified Purchase

    Light weight and warm. perfect for mild climates, like here in San Francisco. Using for guests in an attic, extra bedroom and all say it is plenty warm, without a need for extra throws or blankets. I do have it in a duvet cover, which helps with the insulative properties.

    Read More
    abtu February 27, 2012
  • Nice and lightweight, looks "decorator" quality
    Verified Purchase

    Really pleased, the quilting makes it "poofy", but it is very light, so ok for spring and summer.

    Read More
    sschnarrs February 28, 2012
  • Love this!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this down comforter! It is such a great price and the quality if great. it also does a great job of keeping me warm and it is super soft.

    Read More
    overstocklover84 February 18, 2012
  • great comforter, perfect weight for fall and sprin
    Verified Purchase

    It seemed a lttle flat at first, but fluffed up after a few weeks. Very pleased with it.

    Read More
    sasstcat March 21, 2012
  • arrived and looks great
    Verified Purchase

    arrived and looks great. worth the money. lesser quality costs more locally for me.

    Read More
    cindyu May 12, 2012
  • THIS IS THE COZIST COMFORTER EVER.
    Verified Purchase

    I HAVEN'T USED THIS TOO MUCH, JUST WAITING FOR A COLD- COLD NITE. IT'S NOT THE COLDEST WINTER HERE IN BOISE!!

    Read More
    janetfromboise83704 February 22, 2012
  • Alternative Comforter
    Verified Purchase

    Bought to put under Duvet, very pleased. Light and soft, keeps warm, but not to warm.

    Read More
    sweetwilliamjo February 19, 2012
  • This Comforter is super cozy and don't pill!
    Verified Purchase

    This is what I was looking for in a comforter. It's warm enough for cool winter nights yet light enough for cool summer evening in Pennsylvania.

    Read More
    dccrowder February 16, 2012
  • Amazning
    Verified Purchase

    My husband loves it. And he's high mateince. Hates every comforter I've bought in 27yrs. But loves this one along with the cloud mattress pad... He says it's like taking a Xanax.... Puts up right out. Only problem. Don't want to get out of bed.

    Read More
    Kim T. March 15, 2017
Sponsored Links