| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Add to cart to see price
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for All Season Organic Eco-Valley Wool Comforter

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • comfy
    Verified Purchase

    Has a bit of a earthy barn smell initially but it goes away

    Read More
    Karina f. January 31, 2017
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    Love, love, love this comforter. The weight is ideal, there is no 'sheep' smell. I've been using this now for almost two years and it is still in perfect condition with a great loft!

    Read More
    Erica_LD January 15, 2017
  • Close to perfect
    Verified Purchase

    This was a replacement for the same comforter that was ruined by our drycleaner. They washed it, when it was dryclean only. Overall they are the same, but the new one has a watermark script on it that tells me it is organic cotton. (which is why I gave it 4 stars) I find this tacky and annoying as I can no longer use it as a top cover. As for function and comfort it's perfect. the weight it great, andthe temperature regulation is superb and I would highly recommend this comforter. However, if you are wanting to use it as a true comforter it probably won't work because of the watermark script that goes through the entire surface. I wish it would have been like the original in that regard. Oh yeah, when you take it to the cleaners make sure they understand it is truly wool and DRY CLEAN ONLY or you will be purchasing a new one like we did.

    Read More
    blowfish60 November 24, 2016
  • There are a few issues...
    Verified Purchase

    Although it looked nice when I got it, there are a few problems with it. The most horrible one that there are some dry organic elements coming out the comforter. It seems that its not 100% pure wool, but mixed with some small pieces of wood or something like that. I use a special cover for this comforter and each time I change it I discover new pieces of those things... I regret I can't return it.

    Read More
    Eugene P. July 26, 2016
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    I live in the south, but wanted an eco-friendly comforter that wasn't going to smother me or break the bank. This weight has turned out to be perfect. It did have some smell at first--like sheep. But, it's wool, so that's expected. I just let it air out for about 5 days, and once I put it in my duvet cover, there's no issue. I'm very happy with it. It's a big plus to me that's it's made in the US.

    Read More
    Julie-Anna K. June 2, 2016
  • organic wool comforter
    Verified Purchase

    I love this natural product. So far its been winter and I love snuggling under it. Just the right weight.

    Read More
    eakk March 16, 2015
  • Great, but maybe not all season...
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this comforter because my husband has allergies/asthma and our down, although super warm, was not good for him. This organic wool is great in that regard. There was zero smell to it even straight out of the box. The only downside has been that, for me, it is not warm enough for winter. But I tend to run cold...my husband seems fine.

    Read More
    atrinnyc February 6, 2015
  • Very warm and good quality
    Verified Purchase

    This was a fantastic price on organic bedding...which is normally more expensive. this is a good quality product, and very warm, but not too so. I now have to wear less clothes to bed to keep warm and comfortable. Being wool, it does breathe so there is no over-heat either. Best sleep ever!

    Read More
    lindasp62 March 4, 2014
  • Really like it.
    Verified Purchase

    The only thing I question is the thread that ties the cover to the wool should have been a little stronger. Other wise, I really like it very much.

    Read More
    mafa September 28, 2013
  • Item size short and print on cover
    Verified Purchase

    I was happy with the quality of the comforter for the most part. And the size was an issue for the queen size comforter. The comforter I received was 90" x 76", 10" shorter than in Overstock listing (86" x 86") and also the item tag (90" x 86"). It looked terrible on the queen size bed and did not fully fill a queen sized duvet cover. Also, there is a subtle script print on the cotton cover that says 'organic cotton'. I don't recall seeing that on the website. The smell was a clean smell, but definitely smelling like sheep. It was not a problem for me. But if that is bothersome for anyone, better to take a pass. I returned. Customer service was very helpful.

    Read More
    lapis88 July 5, 2013
  • Pleasantly surprised
    Verified Purchase

    We had a down comforter that must have had a tear and leaked down all over the place and my husband refused to get another one, so after researching options I found that wool and silk stuffed comforters existed and opted to try out the wool one. We've been using it a couple weeks, it is January in Seattle and I like it a lot! I usually set the house to 65F during the day, but before going to bed I put it down to 61-62F and with the sheet and this comforter (and a duvet) I am toasty all night- actually I used to sleep in long johns and a long sleeve shirt, but with this I sleep in a tshirt and shorts. I usually run cold, and am happy this keeps me warm and I can turn down the thermostat a fair amount. I bet I could turn it down more also! Hope this helps!

    Read More
    customer10293 January 24, 2013
  • Quality and Comfort
    Verified Purchase

    Stay warm and dry in winter and cool and dry in summer. It breathes. I'm done with synthetic bedding. There are less expensive options for wool comforters, but I paid extra for this one because it's made in the USA (in Oregon). Very well made.

    Read More
    californiajaime December 26, 2012
  • Very satisfied
    Verified Purchase

    I didn't know what to expect based on the previous reviews. But I was very happily surprised by the product. When I took it out it looked like great quality. There was NO smell like you sometimes get on new bedding, neither chemical nor 'natural' like you might worry about with wool from sheep (not even a hint! My nose is very sensitive). I find that it's not "heavy" but it's not light either. It's much heavier than my cheap walmart polyester comforter, and I think it's also a bit heavier than the Ikea feather comforter my parents have. I really like the weight on me when I sleep. I also find that the "moisture and temperature regulating" properties hold true - My husband gets too hot and I go back and forth. I usually get this weird burning sensation with my polyester comforter when I get warm, and it tends to trap in humidity. But not with this one. I get the "just right" temperature. And it does seem to subtly divert moisture away (was worried about my husband - he'll sweat a lot on synthetic materials). It's also not too thin - I like fluff - but it's not 'feather fluffy', which I don't like because it moves around so much, settling at the bottom, or making crinkly noises. In short - it's pretty much perfect!

    Read More
    frenchie3 December 6, 2012
  • love this comforter
    Verified Purchase

    I love this comforter. It's lightweight and very toasty. It smells clean and fresh. It's just what I wanted.

    Read More
    lynne42 November 16, 2011
  • Very good product
    Verified Purchase

    It is worth the price. It worked well for a person with chemical sensitivities.

    Read More
    mjcafdr November 11, 2011
  • comforter that never arrived
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered this comforter and was so excited to receive it. It neve arrived. I contacted customer services who ordered another one for me. It never arrived. Very disappointed

    Read More
    basenji757 September 30, 2011
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Daniel L. August 27, 2016
Sponsored Links