Read All Reviews for Alexander Julian Block Stripe 5-piece Towel Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Great towels
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased these to go in our remodled guest bath. They are really pretty and soft. We washed them first. So nice

    Read More
    havanese99 April 21, 2016
  • Very thick towels
    Verified Purchase

    Great price for the set and the towels are very thick.

    Read More
    brooklyngirl August 29, 2015
  • One More Hand Towel, Please
    Verified Purchase

    The quality of these towels are great, but the towel set should be 6 pieces not 5. You only receive one hand towel with the two wash cloths and two bath towels. In my opinion, two hand towels are needed.

    Read More
    barnes6767 July 14, 2014
  • very pretty colors and thick, I like them
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered two sets of the blue, the bath towels are a good size, and the hand towel and washcloths are ample sized. They do tend to snag, but because of the pattern/colors it is not that noticeable. I read somewhere that if you wash new towels in cold water (soak them for awhile) they stay soft...seems to have worked. Good helpful hint. They brighten up the bathroom a lot.

    Read More
    noasummerfield April 8, 2014
  • Alexander Julian towels
    Verified Purchase

    These towels are nice enough to give as gifts. They are just beautiful ! They also went through the washer and drier well. This is a good value.

    Read More
    spiritw January 21, 2014
  • Beautiful and moisture-thirsty
    Verified Purchase

    I love the vibrant colors, and the towels are really thick and thirsty.

    Read More
    margiejane September 29, 2013
  • Great Color Combo
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased the towels for the color combination and was not disappointed. Does a great job tying together several different shades of blue + rust and cranberry. They washed well and appear to be absorbent. Good price for quantity (ordered two sets).

    Read More
    arizonan4 July 8, 2013
  • Good quality, is there such a thing as too thick?
    Verified Purchase

    I had forgotten this was a 5-piece set--there is only one hand towel but two washcloths and bath towels. Had to go back and check the description when it arrived because I thought a hand towel was missing. (No idea why they don't give you two.) They didn't leave as much lint in the dryer on the first washing as other towels have and survived the wash very nicely with their original plushness intact. The one complaint I have, if you can even call it that, is that the washcloths are on the small side. They are so thick that they are a little stiff, so if they were larger this wouldn't be an issue. But overall, good quality and they are gorgeous!

    Read More
    kittybutz July 3, 2013
  • Decent towels
    Verified Purchase

    Decent towels. Good quality, like the neutral color. I think the bath towels are on the smaller side. So they are great for kids or teens but for a larger adult, this wouldn't wrap around a waist. I am a petite person (5'2, 125 lbs) and this wraps around my body but if I were a larger person...this wouldn't work. But for the price, it's a decent set of towels!

    Read More
    superrepub June 20, 2013
  • Alexander Julian Block Stripe 5-piece Towel Set
    Verified Purchase

    Love the towels! They look just like the picture. I haven't used them yet because I bought them for a move which hasn't happened yet. Even unwashed they feel soft so once their washed I'm sure we'll enjoy the feel.

    Read More
    mzsmith05 April 10, 2013
  • Great towels--- BUTDisappointed-fabric run...
    Verified Purchase

    I already had these towels purchased locally and they are wonderful. When I saw these online I snapped them up but was disappointed that the bath towel had a fabric run. Perhaps a fluke but I was not happy (hopefully others will not have this problem!), otherwise these towels are absorbent and launder well.

    Read More
    nonnato7 March 27, 2013
  • Alexander Julian towels
    Verified Purchase

    Towels are exellent quality.Shipping was quick...I received two days after ordered on ground delivery.

    Read More
    sallietuna60 February 19, 2013
  • Incomplete set
    Verified Purchase

    The towels are nice but a set of 5 pieces, with a missing second hand towel, is clearly incomplete. I knew it when I bought them.

    Read More
    jtworc October 17, 2012
  • Not Turkish Delight. . . .
    Verified Purchase

    After changing colors in our bathroom, I looked for towels that would work for quality guest towels (aka unlike all our other household towels). These are true to color but were a little on the thin side. A fair towel for the money, but not a Turkish delight.

    Read More
    sockermomof8 September 24, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    terry w. January 28, 2017
Sponsored Links