Today: $55.49
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Abacus 3-piece Duvet Cover

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Nice price, decent quality.

    OK, so I got a down duvet for Christmas and was dying to use it but most of the covers I seen were out of my price range. After much searching and review reading I choose this set. Overall, I'm pretty happy with it. I had questions that no one else answered so I will try to help out others...the tags do say dry clean only but I turned it inside out and used the gentle cycle with no problems, the underside is a soft fleece like fabric in the blue/green color, there is no clips to hold the duvet in place so if that is a concern you will want to order some, closes with bottons, my shams matched perfectly, it is very shiny fabric and gives an overall nice look, not too stiff but not overly soft either. Now the color...I have a medium blue bedroom and it no where near matches it. I would call it a robin's egg blue/green, somewhere between teal and sage. The sheen of the fabric messes with you a little bit. It would look fabulous in a dark brown room with the color as a highlight as it is an odd shade to match. My duvet is an oversized queen so I ordered a king cover because according to the measurments the queen would be too small and I figured I would rather it lay flat in too big of a cover then be lumpy in a too small of a cover. Well I think I should have ordered the queen size, it fits OK length wise but about a foot too much width wise.

    Read More
    angrae January 9, 2010
  • Good Duvet, Wrong Color
    Verified Purchase

    The duvet quality is great for the price. Unfortunately the color is all wrong. In the picture the color looks green but it is actually blue. Other posts claimed that the pillow shams didn't match the duvet but the pillow shams I got were the exact same color and material as the duvet. But I do want to clarify that this duvet is BLUE/tan/brown not green/tan/brown like the picture so if you are looking for a duvet to match a green room don' t let this picture deceive you like it did me.

    Read More
    starbinks November 12, 2009
  • OK, but....
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this duvet cover primarily because of the price and the overall look. When I received the duvet it did look like a decent cover but it really wasn't what I was hoping for. I will say that for the price it is perfectly good and will work if you like what you see. The one nit I had with this is that the color for the shams was just a bit darker than the actual duvet cover. If you look at the picture you see that the color is a little darker and I thought that was because of the lighting. In reality the shams are darker and I probably would have kept it if it wasn't for the fact that the bed skirt I ordered (separately) didn't even come close to matching any the tanish color of the duvet. Very decent product for the price but not what I really wanted to put on my bed.

    Read More
    abacusreviewer January 24, 2009
  • Duvet Cover
    Verified Purchase

    Colors in the Duvet Cover match the colors exactly as it appears on line

    Read More
    niese11 May 15, 2012
  • shiny, texture cheap looking
    Verified Purchase

    Thought this was sleek and cotton texture-- shiny, satiny, cheap looking texture. Very disappointed.

    Read More
    aawt December 29, 2011
  • Duvet Cover
    Verified Purchase

    It's very nice. It looks great on the bed. My only concern was that it is silky material, and our cats have already put little marks in it with their claws. Maybe not the best cover if you have animals. But we love it anyways!

    Read More
    bobbilee30 November 18, 2010
  • Generally Happy
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted the duvet cover to splash the watery blue color - and the color is what I wanted! Just as another review stated, the makesmanship is not tops (but it's not horrible! - you get what you pay for). As stated in another review, do not take this product with a hope of green - it is truly a sea like teal (personally, its what I wanted for my 70's house with some remaining tile in a complimentary shade!) The only other mention I would share with other woud-be purchasers is that the fabric is a wanna-be silk taffeta - obviously not quality, but definitely not offensive (not the cheesy kind of shiny or satin). It works for the price!

    Read More
    exchange1778 December 31, 2009
  • Gift
    Verified Purchase

    Gave as a gift not sure if they liked or not.

    Read More
    Ann-Marie R. September 19, 2016
  • keshopper
    Verified Purchase

    Great value for the price. Love the material and the colors.

    Read More
    keshopper April 3, 2016
  • Irene A.
    Verified Purchase

    I'm using this in my guest room and I love it.

    Read More
    Irene A. March 2, 2016
  • Hard to find just duvet set
    Verified Purchase

    Great item at a great price, quick and easy, A+

    Read More
    Teresa A. July 28, 2015
  • Nylon
    Verified Purchase

    Just the worst nylon-feel fabric. Couldn't take it, threw item away

    Read More
    jamespfitz May 19, 2015
  • Ok for a the Price
    Verified Purchase

    This product is just as described except a little shinier. All in all it's a good product for the price and good set for the Summer.

    Read More
    happyme46 September 3, 2013
  • Abacus 3-Piece Kind Duvet Cover
    Verified Purchase

    We had the same duvet cover on our queen bed and liked it so much I bought another one when we got our king bed. It's sturdy and attractive (even for a big dog who sleeps with us!). I would definitely buy another one!

    Read More
    lillylou10 June 11, 2013
  • Shiny and cheap looking
    Verified Purchase

    My husband hated it, it looked pretty cheap. I sold it on ebay.

    Read More
    drjedi May 15, 2013
  • duvet cover
    Verified Purchase

    Worth it for the price. I bought it for the guest bedroom, and the fabric feels cheap, probably because it is. So far, it's holding up well, so it is durable, but I don't like the feel of it.

    Read More
    wordhog March 23, 2013
  • duvet cover
    Verified Purchase

    it's ok i really don't like that it has a shine on the fabric.

    Read More
    ligialee March 7, 2013
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    Great quality duvet cover, definitely not cheaply made. Very pretty, and all for such a great price. Would definitely recommend to buy!

    Read More
    daisydukenem February 7, 2013
  • Great look - great value
    Verified Purchase

    I love the duvet. The color was exactly as pictured. Price was amazing.

    Read More
    insmom January 31, 2013
  • Lovely, simple duvet cover
    Verified Purchase

    This duvet cover is simple, but elegant. It seems well made. The only thing I would mention is that the material is a little shinier than the photos online convey. I was okay with this, but others should probably just be aware of it.

    Read More
    ultindigo December 27, 2012
Sponsored Links