Read All Reviews for 100-percent Rayon from Bamboo King-size Duvet Cover

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Not What I'm Looking For
    Verified Purchase

    I was hoping other negative reviews would be wrong, but I'm afraid I had to agree and I returned the comforter cover. The color was fine, but it looked too shiny and thin, like a cheap Halloween costume or fake satin pillowcase. Also I thought it wouldn't matter, but I didn't like the way that the buttons have to be down the side instead of top or bottom. I ordered another brand that was just as thin (maybe bamboo is always thin?), but much softer and better-made.

    Read More
    amynicki February 25, 2013
  • Super soft duvet cover
    Verified Purchase

    I have used this duvet cover for over a year, and my husband and I LOVE it!! It has been super durable - we have only used this cover since we bought it. It wasnt as thick as I'd expected but the fabric is so soft, it is the most comfortable thing to sleep under - I really miss it when I'm away from home. It did not have ties in the corners so I sewed some in to make it easier changing my king size duvet and to prevent the duvet from shifting inside - that is the only reason I didn't give it a perfect score (possibly unfair of me as its not necessary but more personal taste) It has buttons on the bottom to close it though, which is useful and works well.

    Read More
    mldkb September 18, 2012
  • Poor Construction
    Verified Purchase

    I was so excited when my duvet cover came to the door. I opened the package and fell in love with the color and the feel of this product. However, the sizing is really bad if you have a king size comforter. I believe this is made more for a cal king or something because it is long and narrow as opposed to square. Secondly, mine had a rip right out of the package. I had not touched this product and it was already ripped at the seams. It was coming apart. That really sucks because it does feel so good but I gotta send it back.

    Read More
    misstyler July 11, 2012
  • Okay but not great
    Verified Purchase

    I really wanted matching king size pillow shams to go with this duvet cover. I also preferred to have ties on the inside to help keep the duvet in place.

    Read More
    annashome May 21, 2012
  • Very poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    I have the same complaints as the 3-star reviews (re: duller color than picture, odd placement of the opening, etc.) but I rate this duvet even lower for a few additional reasons: 1) The material snags VERY easily. Literally the first day it was on my bed I snagged it in a couple places myself -- and if you have a cat that jumps up on your bed (like I do), definitely forget about this cover! Snag city. 2) The dimensions advertised on the site are 108" x 96" but the actual size on the packaging says 106" x 94" -- I bought a comforter close in size to the advertised size of the duvet cover, but it turns out it's not a proper fit. 3) I have had the duvet cover for 7 mos. (washed it maybe 3 times) and it has several seam tears and lots of pilling. Just not worth the money...

    Read More
    merlingirl March 26, 2012
  • poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this item approximately 6 months ago and have already quit using it. Despite washing it alone or with sheets and dried on low it has balled up and torn at the seam. Not worth the money. I wish they were the same material as the bamboo sheets I had bought before, as those have held up wonderfully and been washed about 3x as often.

    Read More
    angiehui December 21, 2011
  • As everyone else has said, incredible!
    Verified Purchase

    These are the best sheets in the world. Better than high thread count, better than anything. They are so soft and amazing. Wash them before using because it will get rid of the chemicals AND they get softer :) win/win! No pilling whatsoever. Just ridiculously perfect sheets. Sleeping will never be the same! I highly recommend you also buy the "Rayon from Bamboo/ Cotton Blanket" from Overstock (king size is cheaper than the queen right now, and fits wonderfully on a queen!). It is a wonderful blanket that truly compliments the sheets in coziness and comfort. Thank you, Overstock!!!

    Read More
    horizons3 December 9, 2011
  • THIS COVER IS THE SNIZZLE
    Verified Purchase

    THE COVER IS VERY SOFT AND I HAVE TWO DOGS AND THREE CATS THAT LOVE IT TOO. I READ THE REVIEWS PRIOR TO PURCHASE AND WENT ON THAT ALONE AND WAS NOT LET DOWN. THANKS TO ALL OF YOU WHO DID REVIEWS.

    Read More
    franniemv November 4, 2011
  • The most comfy sheets ever!
    Verified Purchase

    The sheets are incredibly soft to the skin -- more so than any sateen cotton sheet that I have ever tried, and without the slippery draw-back of satin sheets, which tend to be very impractical for actual use. You do have to be careful about shrinkage in the dryer and follow the products drying instructions carefully. Also, I have dogs and they scratch and chew while on the bed, and they did damage the comforter, which is not as durable as a heavy thread-count cotton sheet product, so I would only recommend them for people who don't have animals that could damage them. If that's not an issue, I would highly recommend them for anyone who values a luxurious night's sleep. The are just scrumptious.

    Read More
    ldh6615 July 19, 2011
  • nice duvet
    Verified Purchase

    This is one of the softest duvet covers I have ever owned. The color was just like the web photo.

    Read More
    rockabillychick January 18, 2011
  • Silky, but strange
    Verified Purchase

    First, the good news. This duvet cover feels like silk and came out of the laundry wrinkle-free, but I did make sure to pull it from the dryer as soon as the cycle finished. Now, the strangeness: - I have used duvets for years, so I know how they're supposed to fit on my king bed: a big wider than they are long for even overlap on both sides and the foot of the bed. And the duvet cover is supposed to button at the bottom. This duvet cover is built "sideways" - that is, in order to fit the duvet itself properly, the cover's buttons have to be on one side of the bed, not at the bottom. This "buttons along the narrower edge" design works fine for twin, standard and queen size mattresses, but not for king. So it loses one star for that defect. - The color is a darker and duller green than the "sage" shown. Fortunately, I have pretty pillows to perk it up. It's too bad that this cover doesn't come with matching pillow shams! Subtract one more star for color. Bottom line: I'm keeping it because it feels so wonderful and, being from bamboo, will likely last through many washings.

    Read More
    writereditor November 20, 2010
  • BEAUTIFUL
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great duvet. It runs large so, if you want a tight fitting duvet - order a queen. This king size will accommodate a very thick and large king comforter. It is so very soft and beautiful texture.

    Read More
    mlc11 November 4, 2010
  • Duvet cover
    Verified Purchase

    I love this duvet cover. It is soft, washes really well, comes out smooth after drying, and stands up to my three dogs, three kids and husband. I ordered the sage green and I love the color. I purchased this cover based on a different rating that I read. It also fits my oversized comforter well so I don't have any shifting.Yes, I will buy another one next month. One draw back was that there were a couple tears along the seam. Customer service took care of it and lowered my bill a little. Overall, I am very happy and I would recommend this duvet cover.

    Read More
    marion1e November 1, 2010
  • heaven!
    Verified Purchase

    This just showed up today, so I don't know how it will hold up the wash... but it is the silkiest, softest, most fantastic little slice of happiness to show up on my porch in a long time! I got the ecru, which is totally the right color... cream; not white, not yellow, not beige, CREAM.

    Read More
    mactkinson October 22, 2010
  • Great item.
    Verified Purchase

    This cover is just right for a lighter, neutral summer feel. If your down comfort is a darker color, this item is fairly sheer and will show through and is the only reason I don't give it that 5th star. It has a very luxurious look and feel on the bed.

    Read More
    melzee04 April 25, 2010
  • So Soft!
    Verified Purchase

    This fits well on my King size down comforter I also bought from overstock...it isn't overly big or small...I also bought the bamboo sheets that match the comforter. My queen bed (got the King size to accommodate desired overhang) feels soft and squishy and oh, so warm now days. I have washed it several times. The first time, lint was extreme...thereafter, not so much. Be attentive to take the sheets and duvet covers out of the dryer immediately to limit excessive wrinkling. I live on the top of a 4 story apartment bldg in Denver and didn't use heat this winter...the comforter and sheets kept me very comfortable at night. I have always used t-shirt sheets (cotton jersey) in the past but I have become a bamboo convert as it is softer, lighter and has cooling and heating properties intrinsic to it that I don't understand.

    Read More
    1701valerie April 10, 2010
  • Delighted with Duvet
    Verified Purchase

    Purhcased 4 weeks ago. Laundered immediately and no shrinkage. Somewhat wrinkled because it wasn't removed from dryer immediately, but wrinkles disappeared within a day. Although three cats have claimed as their favorite, there's no cat hair woven into the fabric! All are front declawed but despite romping/playing on the bed, there's no evidence of pulls from back claws. Pet-friendly and easy to maintain thus far - doesn't attract hair/lint. Ecru color leans more toward cream with pale yellow undertones. King size fits beautifully on over-sized down comforter with no slipping/shifting. Very pleased with first bamboo purchase and have just ordered queen size for guest room.

    Read More
    bernie4 February 14, 2010
Sponsored Links