Sale $75.14

MSRP: $150.00

Save $74.86 (50%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for 100-percent Cotton Dobby Weave Down Alternative Pillows (Set of 4)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Relevant
  • Most Relevant
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great pillows
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased a set of medium and a set of soft king and updated the bed in my house and at a furnished rental. I am pretty picky about pillows (says my husband), and I loved both sets. I put two med & two soft on our bed and really noticed a difference. The soft are not nearly as soft as you would see in a $100/pillow soft down. If you are looking for the type of soft that you can fold twice or smoosh into a small ball, these are not for you. I have one of those and I couldn't bear to give it to goodwill with the rest of my pillows, but in the month that I've had these, I've not used the old, worn, beloved down pillow even once. These overstock pillows were good to go right out of the box - no need to air them out - no funny smells. They are very puffy when sitting on the bed, but they smoosh down nicely when you lay your head on them. I sleep a combination of side & back. Both firmness levels are great, but I have developed a preference for the soft one. It tucks nicely under my neck while still supporting my head when lying on my back and allowing a comfortable neutral spine. Absolutely zero problems with either of these pillows and I usually reject new pillows within one-two nights.

    Read More
    jendurango August 31, 2011
  • Finally, comfortable pillows!
    Verified Purchase

    First, let me say that I had to try three different firmness levels of these pillows to get "dialed in" to the right ones for me. Fortunately I was able to return the pillows that were uncomfortable for a refund (minus the shipping costs). I have used down pillows in the past, but none seemed quite firm enough for me. As a stomach sleeper I found the "Firm" down alternative pillows too unforgiving, even after reading other reviews that said the firm pillows were too soft. After realizing the firm pillows were WAY too firm for my liking, I went the total opposite direction and tried the "Soft" pillows. Initially I thought these would work well, but I quickly found my head was in a "hole" with no padding under it. There just didn't seem to be enough filling in the pillow to actually cushion my head when I slept. Finally, I tried the "Medium" fill pillow. WE HAVE A WINNER! This firmness was soft enough to accomodate my sleeping position, yet provided enough fill material I did not feel like my head was unupported. With four pillows I can have the same pillows in my motorhome as I do on my bed at home. The only thing I would like to see is an option of ordering two different firmness levels so people who like different types of pillows might be accomodated. Other than that, the quality of the pillows is excellent and I look forward to years of comfort. Unlike what was mentioned in a few other reviews, I noticed no unusual smells with these new pillows.

    Read More
    jericho07 December 28, 2012
  • Squishy Pillows
    Verified Purchase

    The pillows are squishy - I don't know how else to describe them. I ordered the firm , but they are not like other firm pillows that I have. It works well for us, but if you want a truly firm pillow (rock hard), do not get this. I think because they are "down alternative," they are intended to feel more like a down pillow would. So if that is what you are looking for, these are perfect. The firm pillows are pretty full so even if your head sinks in a bit, it doesn't become completely flattened like a real down pillow would. These are good pillows, but you just need to be aware of what you are buying.

    Read More
    jubileenj April 24, 2012
  • Best pillows ever
    Verified Purchase

    If you're a definite side sleeper, I recommend firm or extra firm - these are the most wonderful heavenly pillows of softness and comfort ever. I roll around from my side to my back, so the amount of softness and support in the mediums were perfect for me. All the reviews about how lovely these are - completely correct. :) I love these pillows.

    Read More
    arijan April 2, 2012
  • Very well made!
    Verified Purchase

    Cotton-covered pillows are very well made and sturdy. I purchased the firm and they are firm, but, able to be plumped up or down. My husband likes feather pillows, but I'm allergic, so this has been a great alternative! Have bought several sets to use in all of my bedrooms. Highly recommend!

    Read More
    timetosay March 3, 2016
  • Good Quality
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these pillows after looking at TJMaxx and finding only overpriced pillow. All I can say is WOW... I bought the firm jumbo. All I can say is if you like a soft firm pillow that gives support this is it! I was surprised some people wrote complaints, They are both soft and firm! Sleeping so soundly now. :-)

    Read More
    springzzz March 25, 2012
  • soft and comfy!
    Verified Purchase

    These pillows are very soft and comfortable. The medium fill is pretty soft, though, so if you really want medium I would go up one level of firmness. They are a nice option if you want the softness of down without feathers sticking out all over the place!

    Read More
    poohlala1 November 11, 2010
  • Yes!
    Verified Purchase

    Just what I was looking for! I previously ordered the XXXXXX of Down king pillows, and ended up returning them. They were very soft and would flatted out. These Dobby-weave pillows don't become a flat mush, they are firm but at the same time fluffy, and make my pillow cases look fabulous!

    Read More
    babs04 February 21, 2014
  • Nice pillows
    Verified Purchase

    I love these pillows. I purchased the soft jumbos and they are great. I hope they last that will be the test.

    Read More
    jctruth June 15, 2011
  • Get the Extra Firm!
    Verified Purchase

    I have had them for 3 weeks. These are really, really great. The nice thing about them is Overstock lists how much fill there is. I think these were 57 oz or so. For a King size pillow, you need alot for it not to be flat or crease in the middle. With these, you can literally push them down and watch them fluff back up. They are not a dense foam like some firm pillows. They are soft but supportive. I am a side sleeper and couldn't love these more. And put two of them together for watching TV......heaven. You can't go wrong with these. I saw them listed elsewhere for $100 for 4. Don't hesitate!

    Read More
    ninarina October 5, 2013
  • Not the pillow for me!
    Verified Purchase

    I have stopped looking for the "perfect" pillow because after years of buying and discading them, I don't believe there is one...at least not for me. However, after reading the reviews I decided to try this pillow. . I bought the "firm-jumbo" and it is neither. I have a queen bed and the jumbo is the same size as my regular pillows and itt is NOT firm but is soft. Rather than return them, I am using one of the pillows on top of another failed purchase, which is not a good compromise, but at least my head is off the mattress!

    Read More
    broke2 December 1, 2012
  • Medium Jumbo Down Alternative pillows
    Verified Purchase

    These Medium Jumbo pillows are soft and lofty and such a pleasure to lie down on after a rough day! They help to relax me just by the feel of them! I sleep on my sides and my back, and these are awesome!

    Read More
    cjh1959 May 14, 2011
  • Extraordinary
    Verified Purchase

    These are the greatest pillows I ever slept on. I have bought pillows for $60.00 a piece that did not feel this good. At this price it is almost like I got two free pillows. They cradle to my head so well that I would have thought you made these specifically for me. I like the four pack too because now I have great pillows all over my house. I plan to get more and I am going to tell all my friends about these.

    Read More
    glenda33 September 21, 2010
  • soft comfortable pillows
    Verified Purchase

    Love these softer king size pillows - most pillows are too firm for me - these are great! However, they are too soft for my husband who prefers more support.

    Read More
    kularocky July 18, 2012
  • Odd size pillows
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered the medium density. Very good for side-sleeping as they keep your head nicely supported, but perhaps a bit too firm for sleeping on your back, as they tend to push your head forward a bit. We ordered the jumbo size, which barely fit in a standard pillowcase, and are far too short for a king sized pillow case. The pillows are nicely heavy, and have the heft of a firm down pillow. Good value for the price.

    Read More
    sltpse February 2, 2014
  • Pillows
    Verified Purchase

    Fluffy yet supportive pillows. Need pillow covers.

    Read More
    efrancesca October 27, 2015
  • Love these pillows!
    Verified Purchase

    I LOVE these pillows. I was hooked on down after my first down pillow because I loved how squishy and moldable they are. However, I got sick of spending over 100$ for one pillow when they need to be replaced fairly often. I started trying different down alternatives and to my surprise found I prefer down-alternative to the real thing. I thought these were a little pricey for down-alt but have to say they are so worth it. They are very full and fluffy and super soft and squishy but still provide great support. I tend to sleep on both my stomach and side and they are comfortable in either position. The kind size are BIG, they fill out shams nicely and look great on my big bed.

    Read More
    sabrinab September 29, 2011
  • Down Alternative Pillows
    Verified Purchase

    These pillows are amazing. I bought the medium softness and they're perfect. Not too hard or too soft. They fluff back up to their original size with no problem. These pillows fill up our King size bed and look amazing due to their fullness. I would definitely recommend these pillows. The reviews were right on the money.

    Read More
    kottic March 1, 2011
  • Soft Comfortable Pillow
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this pillow about two weeks. It is soft with just enough lift for comfort for this side sleeper. I bought the jumbo size.

    Read More
    nlkelly April 21, 2011
  • Love these pillows
    Verified Purchase

    I've converted to down alternative pillows over the past year or so and really enjoy the squishy loft they provide. I like some support but definitely don't care for foam (even shredded or memory foam) as it's too firm for my taste. I purchased this 4-pack as backup for guests and we tested a pair when they arrived, and loved the comfort, so are still using them They also fluff up beautifully after sleeping on them, and haven't compressed as inexpensive feather pillows can do. Bargain price for a high-quality set of down alternative pillows, highly recommend if you're looking for a durable pillow that feels much like real down at a very affordable price point.

    Read More
    catlanta July 18, 2015