Today: $75.49
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Two Bin Stackable Storage Cubby in Red

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Perfect storage for kids
    Verified Purchase

    Although this was much bigger than I was thinking, it works great. You can fit so many things in the two compartments and use the top as a shelf. The color is vibrant and just as pictured. Great buy!

    Read More
    cara26 February 9, 2017
  • Nice but could have better finishes
    Verified Purchase

    This bin is a nice bin, very deep and holds about 50 of my son's books in each compartment (with room left). It was a bit of a nuisance to put together, took about 45 minutes for each cubby. I am giving it a 3 star rating because they send these little stickers that go over the screw holes. They are cheap and do not match the right red color and look absolutely ridiculous. Wish they came with the wood plugs.

    Read More
    Leslie K. September 6, 2016
  • great
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to put together and very easy storage, my daughter loved it and no slamming lids for little hands

    Read More
    annieup38 April 11, 2016
  • Organization
    Verified Purchase

    We are happy with this purchase. Plenty of room to store toys.

    Read More
    Vanessa V. February 12, 2016
  • greatest toy box!
    Verified Purchase

    So happy with this! Easy to put together and fantastic for kids to throw their toys into! Makes cleaning up easy!

    Read More
    empiha February 9, 2016
  • Not cherry red
    Verified Purchase

    These are not cherry red like the picture shown. Bought 2 of these and I'm not using them bc they don't match my son's room.

    Read More
    Abby M. January 21, 2016
  • Love these bins
    Verified Purchase

    These bins are great for kids storage. I bought a different storage bin from land of nod that was much higher quality, but cost double the amount. If you are just looking for a good toy box, this is great. It is not the best quality(meaning they just have little stickers to cover where the screws go in & there is a piece on the front that is kind of flimsy), but I have had them for over 2 years and they are still holding up. I don't love the stickers over the screw holes, but for the price, a good buy. I would buy again.

    Read More
    bernstod December 8, 2015
  • Stackable Storage Cubby in RED
    Verified Purchase

    Color is not as shown. It's more of a "red-orange" instead of a "true red". I ordered a second one from walmart and it was the same "red-orange" color. Also the top piece was damaged upon arrival.

    Read More
    Alicia W. November 16, 2015
  • Clutter Keeper
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased 2 of these to contain all the puppy toys. The design is perfect to hold lots of their and allow easy reach access. Not the greatest quality, but works. One was damaged in shipping, Overstock rushed a replacement. Overstock A+

    Read More
    ElizabethJ D. October 30, 2015
  • Good and sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very good sturdy piece of storage! Easy to put together and even comes with the safety clips to attach it to another unit. My hardware package was missing the wood pegs(2) but I had extras laying around. My only complaint would be that it isn't a bright red like seen in the pictures. Mine was more of a dark red/maroon color. But it will still work for my son's playroom. I'm sure he doesn't care what color it is!

    Read More
    lori g. October 8, 2015
  • Two Bin Stackable Storage Cubby in Red
    Verified Purchase

    Great product. Easy to assemble, loved it!

    Read More
    lsucree September 15, 2015
  • Does its job, goes together easily...
    Verified Purchase

    I gave this 3 stars because this arrived with a little damage to it and the hardware was scattered throughout the box with one dowel missing and the other one broken. I suspect I got someones return. In any event, I still put it together and placed it on the bottom since I ordered the 3 bin one also to have a stack. It is a cheap piece of furniture for a specific purpose, kids, who are going to mess it up anyway so I could not be bothered with requesting a replacement from Overstock. It would not be worth the trouble of repacking it since I didn't even notice it until it was together. I would however recommend it and buy it again. Yes, as others have stated, it is brick red which I like better anyway and unlike others have said, both the 3 bin and 2 bin that I received are the same shade of red and not mismatched colors. Other than the damaged corners (paint scrape mostly which I can touch up) and the scattered hardware I would have given this product 5 stars.

    Read More
    Jason T. May 30, 2015
  • Good quality, great value!
    Verified Purchase

    Sturdy and serves the purpose. Easy to assemble. I would also call it a 'brick red' - but nice regardless.

    Read More
    Joanna V. February 18, 2015
  • Color Variation
    Verified Purchase

    Great value for price. Stickers to cover the holes are cheesy. My biggest issue is the color. I purchased the 2 bin and 3 bin set both in red and they aren't the same shade. The three bin is a brick red and the two bin is a cherry. Very annoying as the picture specifically shows them both as matching. Exchanging the brick for the blue as the red color difference will drive me nuts.

    Read More
    ljturner July 2, 2014
  • Dull Red
    Verified Purchase

    If you want a bright red this is more like a dull red. But, it still looks nice

    Read More
    jrmoser May 13, 2014
  • Great buy
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two of these for my sons' room and stacked them together. They were easy to assemble and seem very durable and heavy. I had my four children helping me (ages 5, 4, 3, and 1.5) and we assembled both and stacked them in under 40 minutes. Pros: they are easy to clean, and assmebly was simple. I love that the manufacturer used screws instead of cam locks, as I find cam locks difficult to get tight and scure. Storage space was much better than I expected; I'm considering buying more for our girls' room and the kids playroom. Cons: as another reviewer mentioned, they include stickers to place over the screw holes which I agree does look cheap. However, for the price, I didn't even expect something to cover the screw holes, and personally, I dislike the plastic caps that some use for their products. If those caps aren't tapped in fully, a child could easily pull it off and swallow it. Either way, I simply left the stickers off and am quite happy with the overall look.

    Read More
    tnmama24 January 19, 2013
  • Beautiful Toy Storage
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great storage for kids toys. Great quality and great price. The color is a but more muted and looks more like a brick color than a fire engine red as pictured. Overstock was great with the exchange of the damaged product and had the replacement shipped express. Worth the hassle for the price and quality

    Read More
    tashdo July 12, 2012
  • Great!
    Verified Purchase

    These were easy to set up. I did it myself and even with two toddlers "helping" it was quick. They are sturdy and look nice. The red is a nice rich color, not a caustic bright red. They are nice and roomy - my 25 lb 2 year old daughter fit nicely inside of one of the bins. (she climbed in during construction) We stacked them, which they do nicely, and used them to house bulk TP, Papertowel on top and sports equipment and swim gear on the bottom. The handles of the tennis rackets stick out from about the hand grip on but the face fits inside just fine. I think these were a fair price and a good product.

    Read More
    opinion8ed May 29, 2012
  • Good product, not the color I was expecting
    Verified Purchase

    Overall, this is a great product, especially for the price. The big surprise was that the color was not what I expected. The pictures showed a more cherry-red color, but the actual product is more of a brick red. There were a couple of small scratches on the pieces, not really noticeable but definitely expected in this kind of made-in-China-do-it-yourself furniture. They were fairly easy to put together. I assembled each unit in about 30-45 minutes by myself. I do really like this product. The bins are deeper than I had thought they would be and they really hold a lot of stuff. I purchased two of these to stack together (the stacking was easy and there are parts included to strap the units together if you want to stack them), and they make a really great storage space in my kids' play space (which also happens to be a corner of our living room). I especially like how the front of the bins are open but have the piece on front to hold things in. That means that we can effectively store more in each bin, the kids can see what goes in each bin, and since they can see everything most of the toys are actually getting more use. We used to rely just on a toy chest, but even with dividers and internal organization things just got lost in there. Just in the first week of having these new bins up, our clean-up routine became dramatically easier and my kids (ages 2 and 4) are playing a lot more independently because they can find things more easily. The bottom line: This is not high-end furniture, but it's sturdy, easy to assemble, and works great. We definitely recommend it.

    Read More
    spinyfern January 31, 2012
Sponsored Links