Today: $71.99

At other retailer: $89.99

Save $18.00 (20%)

Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Summer Infant Sure & Secure Deluxe Top of Stairs Gate

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Easy to install
    Verified Purchase

    Easiest gate to install and they're not hideous

    Read More
    Ashley W. April 16, 2017
  • Very unhappy
    Verified Purchase

    Does not close all of the way and when it does close, good luck trying to reopen it! Very unhappy!

    Read More
    Denise C. March 24, 2017
  • The best
    Verified Purchase

    Goes w our wood floors and works very well. Easy to affix to top of stairs w kit

    Read More
    Michelle L. June 28, 2016
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    Great, very sturdy, and the catch works well. Only one of our 4 dogs has figures how to sneak through occasionally.

    Read More
    Betty s. May 11, 2016
  • Sturdy But Doesn't latch
    Verified Purchase

    This gate is sturdy and looks nice. Easy install, but does not automatically close behind you. It requires you to lift up the gate to lock into place. Serves its purpose--jist does not work as advertised.

    Read More
    Melissa C. March 28, 2016
  • Infant Gate/Not Bad for small dogs either
    Verified Purchase

    I put it across a bedroom doorway so that my cats had a safety zone away from my dog, Stueee. Stueee is a Westie /Schnauser mix and can't jump over the fence. Works great. I didn't have to drill any holes in the woodwork. Real easy to put up

    Read More
    Laura S. January 18, 2016
  • Perfect for babies on the move
    Verified Purchase

    Great for wide openings, would recommend

    Read More
    Teresa D. January 16, 2016
  • Looks nice but falls easily
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this as it matches our woodwork. We have a designer wide stairway, and had to do some adaptations for it to securely fit. Overall, though, I'd recommend it!

    Read More
    Brandy A. September 27, 2015
  • Pleased
    Verified Purchase

    Aesthetically pleasing with great functionality. Quick and easy to install. It comes with a great tool to help fasten to the doorway. Highly recommend it.

    Read More
    Deanna N. August 31, 2015
  • Will made
    Verified Purchase

    Overall this product worked out very will.

    Read More
    John P. May 31, 2015
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    It was as described and functions well.

    Read More
    Plennartz May 17, 2015
  • Easy to use
    Verified Purchase

    I have bought two of these gates to use for rooms and the top of the stairs and they were really easy to use. Only issue is that you have to readjust and retighten every so often, especially if you have people who hold onto the gate like it is a railing on the stairs

    Read More
    Kristina K. January 20, 2015
  • 3 hours
    Verified Purchase

    Nice looking gate,easy to set up. Received a text from my wife saying that the gate broke. The dogs leash got caught on the gate and the bottom piece of wood split in half. The gate wasnt up more than three hours. My dog is a yorkie,so its not that there was a lot of force. Cheap wood.

    Read More
    anthony1414 August 24, 2014
  • I love this GATE
    Verified Purchase

    I needed gate to partition our Whippet puppy from the rest of the house. And I didn't want plastic or metal gate. this is perfect, it's wood and looks like our furniture. I didn't need to bolt it to the all since it is set up in the hall way, but it is very sturdy, Right after I set it up (easy by the way) I forgot it was there and I walked into it. Needless to say it didn't move (I weight 110 lbs) I almost went over the gate. I caught myself, but the gate stood it's ground.

    Read More
    qtwiq February 7, 2014
  • Great Top of Stair Gate!
    Verified Purchase

    Great solid gate for the top of the stairs for a baby. It looks nice and is made of quality materials. The gate is a little tricky to get used to opening due to the child safety feature but closes very well automatically.

    Read More
    pghshop December 3, 2013
  • Disappointing - self closure broke
    Verified Purchase

    Although the gate looks nice and installs easily, it didn't hold up. The self-closure feature lasted about two weeks. Now it swings shut by itself, but doesn't latch without manual assistance.

    Read More
    james12358 July 9, 2013
  • super sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    we had no problems with this item. we were worried about the security at the top of our stairs when deciding to purchase and this fits the bill very well, even our 12 year old couldnt open it! LOL so it works out perfect, it is beautiful in color and provides great peace of mind!

    Read More
    melissaconover31 July 9, 2013
  • Easy to install. Looks nice
    Verified Purchase

    This is a good baby gate. It's quite solid and was easy to install. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because the gate doesn't always shut by itself. It's swings back to a closed position but doesn't quite make it through the lock and so needs a little push. Just something to pay attention to.

    Read More
    kalka13 July 6, 2013
  • Fine but not what I expected.
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this to fit in the opening between our hall and laundry room to hold the dog while where were out of the house. I picked it because it had a walk thru door and was one of the few brands that came in a dark color. I had another brand which had the walk through and the door remained open and swung all the way open and out of the way. It was perfect for this task. This gate has a spring that causes the door to shut automatically which is not good for us because the dog's food and water stay in the laundry room. So, I have to use a trash can to keep the door propped open all the time. The description did say this but I missed it so it was my mistake. It also only opens to 90 degrees and the opening could be a little wider. It is also inconvenient for carrying things (like laundry) in and out of the room. So, I think as a toddler gate that needs to remain shut all the time it would be fine. But if you want to leave the gate open at any time it is not great.

    Read More
    session1 May 1, 2013
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Color exactly as shown, easy to assemble, made well I would purchase again

    Read More
    mltdown April 24, 2013
Sponsored Links