Today $92.99

MSRP: $99.95

Save $6.96 (7%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Stairway Special Child Gate

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • great product
    Verified Purchase

    keeps kids and dogs from going upstairs

    Read More
    James U. September 16, 2017
  • dave
    Verified Purchase

    very nice looking ,adjjustible for opening

    Read More
    david r. November 9, 2016
  • Nice gate but arrived damaged!
    Verified Purchase

    This was a nice looking gate in a cool platinum color... but unfortunately arrived damaged, with 3 bent bars, so had to be returned. Loved the idea of the pet gate part but we decided to go with something simpler that had no bottom bar as it needed to go near a stairwell.

    Read More
    denile13 September 28, 2016
  • Mrs. C
    Verified Purchase

    We have used this to keep our dogs out of our room and not have to shut doors . Love It !

    Read More
    lisa c. June 8, 2016
  • Great gate poor presentation
    Verified Purchase

    Arrived with a ripped open box, 2 bent rungs, and no directions. We looked up assembly and installation directions online and it was easy to do both. The gate functions well and is much sturdier than plastic gates for the top of our staircase.

    Read More
    lyonista January 30, 2016
  • Great gate!
    Verified Purchase

    This gate is great! It's even adult proof. Most of my guests can't get in or out.

    Read More
    Jenaya P. December 24, 2015
  • Child Gate
    Verified Purchase

    Sorry I bought this. No one can open the lock. Rusted.

    Read More
    Mary H. November 21, 2015
  • Easy Install + Great solution!
    Verified Purchase

    Wonderful product! I have a landing that is not even it has solved my problem and is set at an angle. I have purchased two for the top of stairs and love the fact that this gate does not have a lower bar on the bottom (flushed to the floor) which is a trip hazard with other products which I have used in the past.

    Read More
    Mildred M. November 20, 2015
  • the BEST gate you can buy
    Verified Purchase

    Cardinal Gates are just the best. Sturdy, easy open, yet secure enough to stay closed until you want it open...no matter how much jiggling is done to it. Has NOT been child tested here...only dogs and a pig.

    Read More
    vinemom November 14, 2015
  • Exactly what I needed!
    Verified Purchase

    This works exactly as advertised. It is exactly what I needed.

    Read More
    Heather W. July 24, 2015
  • nice size
    Verified Purchase

    I don't like the little hooky lock on the side where you open.

    Read More
    Sandra I. April 14, 2015
  • jim
    Verified Purchase

    Well made and simple to install. What more can you ask for.

    Read More
    James A R. February 10, 2015
  • Kansas-Granny
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect gate for the steps. Opens on either side.

    Read More
    kansasgranny February 6, 2015
  • good
    Verified Purchase

    This gate is VERY sturdy. We installed it at the top of the stairs. We have banisters so we just bought two pieces of oak and screwed it into the banisters, then mounted the gate onto the oak. Once you get use to unlocking the locking mechanism its great. And the grandson cannot get the gate unlocked and opened. He even stands on it. The gate does close and is secure without locking it, if need be. We usually keep it in that mode for the older kids.

    Read More
    kkrak November 7, 2013
  • Very Secure Gate!
    Verified Purchase

    While you must be willing to screw the mounts into your wood work, it is an extremely secure gate. It requires adept fingers to release the secure lock, which means toddlers cannot do it, but sometimes can also foil adults unfamiliar with how it works. My only complaint is that if the gate is opened and closed frequently, some of the fasteners tend to become loose. Perhaps lock-tite would remedy the problem.

    Read More
    karenjc November 15, 2012
  • Elopement/Fall prevention for Alzheimer's mom
    Verified Purchase

    Mom fell down the steps resulting a fracture. We installed this gate in upstairs hallway because of its sophisticated locking mechanism. It's a bit inconvenient for us to have to lift and open the gate every time we pass, but that's what it takes to not risking mom's pain & suffering. It's been a year since we installed the gate, the alignment is a little off but it still works well. Mom is "contained" and safe!

    Read More
    jcl101 September 23, 2012
  • perfect gate for homes with stairs
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect gate for a home with steep stairs - 12 steps. White color goes well with any colored wall. Steel gate will hold up better than wood and easier to clean. We bought two gates, one for the bottom step and another for the top, works well for the safety of our granddaughter, as well as for our dog and cat.

    Read More
    yoshieandjane July 13, 2012
  • sturdy secure gate
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted to block access to a stairway and this product did the job

    Read More
    bearfoot60 February 28, 2012
  • Great top of the stairs gate
    Verified Purchase

    This gate is perfect for the top of our stairs in our raised ranch. Easy to install. It is a little difficult to open at first, but isn't that the point when you have a smart kid?!?!?

    Read More
    oehler3 February 25, 2012
  • Finally a great gate.
    Verified Purchase

    This is our 3rd gate since having our children. The first gate was alright, but that was only good for our first boy. (He's the calm one) The 2nd boy is a dare devil. He broke the first gate just by pulling and haging on it at the age of 8 months. This gate was made of plastic. The 2nd gate was a to diffecult to open with one hand so you had the put down everything just to open it. This gate is easy to open and made of metal. My kids now at the age of 3, 2, and and 8 months, They hang on the gate and try to open the gate and the gate is still like new. I just bought another one for the bottem of the stairs, since that gate just broke.

    Read More
    jnardi6574 February 2, 2012