Today: $37.49

At other retailer: $50.99

Save $13.50 (26%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safety 1st Wide Doorway Fabric Gate

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • great gate!
    Verified Purchase

    I am using this gate every day to separate my dog and my grandson, though never are very happy about that. This gate stays in place, even with my grandson pulling himself up on it. Would definitely recommend this for anyone with a large doorway or opening that doesn't want to use screws to hold it up. Holds in place with pressure bars.

    Read More
    mommajo11 September 6, 2012
  • fits perfectly
    Verified Purchase

    the gate fits perfectly in the space where i wanted it, which is exactly 60 inches. it was super easy to assemble, and looks great, very discreet. lets my 20-month old play in the living room without being able to reach the front door and stairs. very good product for its price and i'm super happy with my purchase!

    Read More
    emmaroy May 16, 2012
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent quality pressure mounted gate for wide doorways. Doesn't leave marks on wall and it is easy to put up and take down. Good for children or pets. We've used it for both. DO NOT USE AT TOP OF STAIRWAY! Always make sure tension rods are tight to avoid accidents.

    Read More
    lsdiaz April 12, 2012
  • Gate
    Verified Purchase

    I found it hard to change the size. Needs more of a spring.

    Read More
    countrydeb49 January 4, 2013
  • Decent Super Wide Baby Gate
    Verified Purchase

    This gate is really tall. My husband are are 5'11'' and 5'8'' and its not the easiest thing to swing our legs over. And our 4 year old has to have a chair on either side so he can climb over by himself to get in/out of the living room. Other than that, its great to finally have an official barrier that spans our entire 59 1/2 " wide living room entrance and that our baby cannot get through :)

    Read More
    jmcpeak27 March 28, 2012
  • My dog is easily confined!
    Verified Purchase

    This is just what we needed to close off the large space between the kitchen and family room so we are able to confine our pouch to the kitchen when she's not well and keep her off the carpeting. This one opening was just too big for the normal gates; this is easily set up and expands just perfectly.

    Read More
    binnied June 27, 2013
  • Safety 1st wide gate
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this gate for our wide staircase opening. It works well between the walls & the awkward dimensions at the top of the staircase due to steps. As always, be cautious with your children, the gate IS FABRIC but the tension bars do hold well.

    Read More
    colesmomma June 12, 2013
  • Nice gate
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a tension gate for a 5 foot doorway. This just makes it. I use it for a small breed puppy, but a toddler could push it over when you stretch the width of the gate to the maximum. If you use it under the 5ft width the tension is fine. Nice neutral color. You can slide out the legs and store it in a very small space and the mesh is washable!

    Read More
    rbsb May 16, 2012
  • exactly as descrided
    Verified Purchase

    thinking about buying another one! this was great quality, very easy to use. hardly any assembly

    Read More
    habs33 May 3, 2012
  • Awesome gate!
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a gate for the bottom of my stairs that was a wide space. This gate was a perfect fit. The 2 best things about it was that it didn't cost me an arm and a leg (only $25), and it didn't have to be drilled into the walls. I really didn't want to have to ruin my walls. Also, the mesh material is sturdy. The color compliments any home decor. Very happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    sammiema April 25, 2012
  • Life saver for a new mom!
    Verified Purchase

    We have an awkward size doorway in a foyer. After buying and returning several gates that claimed they would fit the space, I came across this one. Very easy to assemble and install. Great that it's pressure mounted!!! Comes with a handy travel bag too. This gate is so easy to put up and take down. So far highly recommending!

    Read More
    acmb26 October 30, 2011
  • Works Beautifully
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This gate/barrier was purchased because we had two 5 month old puppies that needed to be segregated from most of the house. The gate is easy, stays firmly in place and is difficult for puppies or small children to move.

    Read More
    miston May 29, 2017
  • Never received this item.
    Verified Purchase

    Can't rate what I never got

    Read More
    susan m. March 25, 2017
  • Adjustable
    Verified Purchase

    Since it's adjustable, it's easy to use in variable doorways. Loved it.

    Read More
    cjpk March 13, 2017
  • Nice Gae
    Verified Purchase

    This gate is easy to adjust and install. The adjustment allows it to fit a different width opening at the top and bottom to fit your needs. The gate stays in place and fits wider than normal openings.

    Read More
    Bernard D. March 4, 2017
  • Child's gate
    Verified Purchase

    Nice product and easy to put up

    Read More
    jjsantos April 14, 2016
  • Easy to put together and use
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this to be used as a doggie gate barrier. At first I thought the mesh fabric would be easily torn up by the puppy's nails, but so far so good! Item appears to be well made. It will NOT fit inside of a normal doorway width.

    Read More
    southbaypirate March 3, 2016
  • Parent
    Verified Purchase

    Great! Works really well for our family.

    Read More
    Rosely R. January 18, 2016
  • Mrs.
    Verified Purchase

    This is the GATE TO HAVE if you have an area to which you want limited access! We are beyond pleased with this smart buy. Plus, it does not mark or damage the walls in any way. Highly recommend!

    Read More
    Kathleen-882- S. November 7, 2015
  • Good value
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very good product for how much it cost. We are using it in our 59" wide dining room opening and it works great. It was kind of tough getting it that wide because the fabric is not stretchy but it works and it blends well with the colors of our home.

    Read More
    Elizabeth H. August 7, 2015
Sponsored Links