| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Today $40.99

At other retailer: $99.27

Save $58.28 (59%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safety 1st Wide Doorway Fabric Gate

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Keeps my puppy off the stairs.
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this to stop my puppy from going upstairs to the second floor and I can move it if I want to confine him to another room. It's perfect, you can adjust the size to fit any doorway; the top and bottom bars can adjust to different length especially if you have wood molding at floor level. It's portable, you can put in in the carrier bag and take it with you.

    Read More
    PATRICIA T. October 8, 2017
  • Safety 1st Wide Doorway Fabric Gate
    Verified Purchase

    worked great till my dogs figured them out!

    Read More
    Susan B. July 19, 2017
  • Works Beautifully
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This gate/barrier was purchased because we had two 5 month old puppies that needed to be segregated from most of the house. The gate is easy, stays firmly in place and is difficult for puppies or small children to move.

    Read More
    miston May 29, 2017
  • Never received this item.
    Verified Purchase

    Can't rate what I never got

    Read More
    susan m. March 25, 2017
  • Adjustable
    Verified Purchase

    Since it's adjustable, it's easy to use in variable doorways. Loved it.

    Read More
    cjpk March 13, 2017
  • Nice Gae
    Verified Purchase

    This gate is easy to adjust and install. The adjustment allows it to fit a different width opening at the top and bottom to fit your needs. The gate stays in place and fits wider than normal openings.

    Read More
    Bernard D. March 4, 2017
  • Child's gate
    Verified Purchase

    Nice product and easy to put up

    Read More
    jjsantos April 14, 2016
  • Easy to put together and use
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this to be used as a doggie gate barrier. At first I thought the mesh fabric would be easily torn up by the puppy's nails, but so far so good! Item appears to be well made. It will NOT fit inside of a normal doorway width.

    Read More
    southbaypirate March 3, 2016
  • Parent
    Verified Purchase

    Great! Works really well for our family.

    Read More
    Rosely R. January 18, 2016
  • Mrs.
    Verified Purchase

    This is the GATE TO HAVE if you have an area to which you want limited access! We are beyond pleased with this smart buy. Plus, it does not mark or damage the walls in any way. Highly recommend!

    Read More
    Kathleen-882- S. November 7, 2015
  • Good value
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very good product for how much it cost. We are using it in our 59" wide dining room opening and it works great. It was kind of tough getting it that wide because the fabric is not stretchy but it works and it blends well with the colors of our home.

    Read More
    Elizabeth H. August 7, 2015
  • Super wide and durable
    Verified Purchase

    Love it, savior to my kitchen being destroyed by a 2 year old!

    Read More
    Amy V. March 3, 2015
  • Wide fabric gate
    Verified Purchase

    Good tension, strong frame. Fabric mesh is perfect; too small for little fingers to poke through but holes are large enough to see through. Have come to appreciate Safety First brand through many of their other products.

    Read More
    b4ubuy September 26, 2014
  • Use for dog training or to eliminating an area
    Verified Purchase

    I use this gate to separate my dog from the living room. I don't use the "pressure " system; I open it to 60" and lean it across the wall. My dog can still see me but is not allowed out from that area. It is light weight and the way I use it I can it falls. but I still think it is better than the conventional baby/dog gates.

    Read More
    maggieann13 May 16, 2014
  • Better than Expected
    Verified Purchase

    I didn't expect this "soft" gate to be so nice. I was pleasantly surprised. The screen is a mesh, so your pet can see through it....although it would not withstand clawing and chewing. It has padded sleeves above and below the gate. It is very easy to put together and even comes with a cloth drawstring storage jacket. What I like best about this gate is that you can roll it up and stash it out of the way when no longer needed.

    Read More
    zoenje1 April 1, 2014
  • My dog is easily confined!
    Verified Purchase

    This is just what we needed to close off the large space between the kitchen and family room so we are able to confine our pouch to the kitchen when she's not well and keep her off the carpeting. This one opening was just too big for the normal gates; this is easily set up and expands just perfectly.

    Read More
    binnied June 27, 2013
  • Safety 1st wide gate
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this gate for our wide staircase opening. It works well between the walls & the awkward dimensions at the top of the staircase due to steps. As always, be cautious with your children, the gate IS FABRIC but the tension bars do hold well.

    Read More
    colesmomma June 12, 2013
  • Serves the purpose!
    Verified Purchase

    This product works well in a doorway without moldings and does not work well when stretched to its widest width. It's mesh center and beige color help to make it as invisible as possible for a gate.

    Read More
    travelontt April 10, 2013
  • As described
    Verified Purchase

    This product is as described. It's not exciting, it's a baby gate. It consists of two horizontal tension rods connected by two vertical plastic rods, and a mesh screen. Nothing exciting. I bought it to keep a 7 pound dog contained. It would work for an infant but I sure wouldn't use it for a toddler with any strength.

    Read More
    jackiew March 9, 2013
  • Have Purchased 2!!!
    Verified Purchase

    We use these to block off the hallway/ staircase from our toddler. I couldn't find a top-of-staircase safety gate that would fit/ line up correctly. So we use these (far from staircase) to block off the hallways leading to it, that was the best solution we could come up with. The mesh can be washed, the twist open or close is a cinch, and they are low enough (I am 5 ft 2) to easily step over. Love that they can be taken apart easily to travel with too (travel bag included). The rubber that touches the walls does leave a bit of resicue that smudges, but it wipes off with no problem. So far we have had them for 5 months and our now 19 month old has yet to figure out how to Hoodini out! That works for me.

    Read More
    bissbliss March 6, 2013