Today: $37.49

Was: $51.59

Save $14.10 (27%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safety 1st Wide Doorway Fabric Gate

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Never received this item.
    Verified Purchase

    Can't rate what I never got

    Read More
    susan m. March 25, 2017
  • Adjustable
    Verified Purchase

    Since it's adjustable, it's easy to use in variable doorways. Loved it.

    Read More
    cjpk March 13, 2017
  • Nice Gae
    Verified Purchase

    This gate is easy to adjust and install. The adjustment allows it to fit a different width opening at the top and bottom to fit your needs. The gate stays in place and fits wider than normal openings.

    Read More
    Bernard D. March 4, 2017
  • Child's gate
    Verified Purchase

    Nice product and easy to put up

    Read More
    jjsantos April 14, 2016
  • Easy to put together and use
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this to be used as a doggie gate barrier. At first I thought the mesh fabric would be easily torn up by the puppy's nails, but so far so good! Item appears to be well made. It will NOT fit inside of a normal doorway width.

    Read More
    southbaypirate March 3, 2016
  • Parent
    Verified Purchase

    Great! Works really well for our family.

    Read More
    Rosely R. January 18, 2016
  • Mrs.
    Verified Purchase

    This is the GATE TO HAVE if you have an area to which you want limited access! We are beyond pleased with this smart buy. Plus, it does not mark or damage the walls in any way. Highly recommend!

    Read More
    Kathleen-882- S. November 7, 2015
  • Good value
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very good product for how much it cost. We are using it in our 59" wide dining room opening and it works great. It was kind of tough getting it that wide because the fabric is not stretchy but it works and it blends well with the colors of our home.

    Read More
    Elizabeth H. August 7, 2015
  • Super wide and durable
    Verified Purchase

    Love it, savior to my kitchen being destroyed by a 2 year old!

    Read More
    Amy V. March 3, 2015
  • Wide fabric gate
    Verified Purchase

    Good tension, strong frame. Fabric mesh is perfect; too small for little fingers to poke through but holes are large enough to see through. Have come to appreciate Safety First brand through many of their other products.

    Read More
    b4ubuy September 26, 2014
  • Use for dog training or to eliminating an area
    Verified Purchase

    I use this gate to separate my dog from the living room. I don't use the "pressure " system; I open it to 60" and lean it across the wall. My dog can still see me but is not allowed out from that area. It is light weight and the way I use it I can it falls. but I still think it is better than the conventional baby/dog gates.

    Read More
    maggieann13 May 16, 2014
  • Better than Expected
    Verified Purchase

    I didn't expect this "soft" gate to be so nice. I was pleasantly surprised. The screen is a mesh, so your pet can see through it....although it would not withstand clawing and chewing. It has padded sleeves above and below the gate. It is very easy to put together and even comes with a cloth drawstring storage jacket. What I like best about this gate is that you can roll it up and stash it out of the way when no longer needed.

    Read More
    zoenje1 April 1, 2014
  • My dog is easily confined!
    Verified Purchase

    This is just what we needed to close off the large space between the kitchen and family room so we are able to confine our pouch to the kitchen when she's not well and keep her off the carpeting. This one opening was just too big for the normal gates; this is easily set up and expands just perfectly.

    Read More
    binnied June 27, 2013
  • Safety 1st wide gate
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this gate for our wide staircase opening. It works well between the walls & the awkward dimensions at the top of the staircase due to steps. As always, be cautious with your children, the gate IS FABRIC but the tension bars do hold well.

    Read More
    colesmomma June 12, 2013
  • Serves the purpose!
    Verified Purchase

    This product works well in a doorway without moldings and does not work well when stretched to its widest width. It's mesh center and beige color help to make it as invisible as possible for a gate.

    Read More
    travelontt April 10, 2013
  • As described
    Verified Purchase

    This product is as described. It's not exciting, it's a baby gate. It consists of two horizontal tension rods connected by two vertical plastic rods, and a mesh screen. Nothing exciting. I bought it to keep a 7 pound dog contained. It would work for an infant but I sure wouldn't use it for a toddler with any strength.

    Read More
    jackiew March 9, 2013
  • Have Purchased 2!!!
    Verified Purchase

    We use these to block off the hallway/ staircase from our toddler. I couldn't find a top-of-staircase safety gate that would fit/ line up correctly. So we use these (far from staircase) to block off the hallways leading to it, that was the best solution we could come up with. The mesh can be washed, the twist open or close is a cinch, and they are low enough (I am 5 ft 2) to easily step over. Love that they can be taken apart easily to travel with too (travel bag included). The rubber that touches the walls does leave a bit of resicue that smudges, but it wipes off with no problem. So far we have had them for 5 months and our now 19 month old has yet to figure out how to Hoodini out! That works for me.

    Read More
    bissbliss March 6, 2013
  • Functions As Designed
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased the fabric gate for our dog with the intent of using it to separate the living room area and dining/kitchen area in our small NYC apartment. It was easy to assemble with no tools required. I fail to recall the accurate size of the entryway that we are using the gate for but it is definitely smaller than the size of the gate when it's fully extended. The tension design is a plus as there isn't a need for additional installation. And the gate is slim enough to store anywhere when not in use. Oveall, we are quite pleased with the product and would definitely recommend it to others looking for a sensibly priced but very functional gate.

    Read More
    stockoveron February 1, 2013
  • overall a good safety precaution
    Verified Purchase

    Needed an extra-wide gate to keep our little cowboy out of the living room. This was the only one wide enough and it turned out to work well. The only problem is that because of where we need it, we have to constantly step over it - and it is pretty high so be warned that it may also keep you out of the way. The other issue is storage. Without taking the entire unit apart it takes a lot of room. We keep it against the back wall of the coat closet and that works well.

    Read More
    wrknmama January 8, 2013
  • Gate is good quality. Hard to put up.
    Verified Purchase

    I like the baby gate, but wish we would have purchased one with a door. I have to heist over if I want to go to the basement when the grandkids are at our house and the gate is up. But it does do a good job when it is up.

    Read More
    joygang11 January 8, 2013
Sponsored Links