Read All Reviews for Safety 1st Summit Booster Car Seat in Nitron

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Great Car Seat
    Verified Purchase

    Very durable and cute! The orange was not such a good idea with a toddler, but I would buy this product again.

    Read More
    Taneisha G. January 1, 2016
  • 2 boys 0 problems
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this and used it for two boys until they were old enough to graduate to a backless booster. I had absolutely 0 issues over the 4 years that we have used it. I would buy it again, but thank god, there are no more kids in my family that need it.

    Read More
    mdsmith07 April 21, 2015
  • Good to use as a Second Seat
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this to have a second seat and not have to be switching the one we had from car to car all the time - and it's fine for that purpose.

    Read More
    pattollie January 24, 2013
  • Every thing is great about this carseat!!
    Verified Purchase

    Got this carseat for a great price and hoping this will have to be the last carseat I have to buy him since it goes way up in sizes! Easy to install in my car since I use the clips kinda iffy on change the shoulder straps so I hope when we go to change it to the booster set its easy!

    Read More
    sdpoulsen December 6, 2012
  • Nice, great quality
    Verified Purchase

    Great car seat - we are happy with the quality. The seat belt button and connectors are particularly nice. Overall, it was a good purchase and seems very solid.

    Read More
    rwaiting November 18, 2012
  • perfect car seat
    Verified Purchase

    I looked at several car seats and read plenty of reviews. This car seat stood out by far. I was looking for a car seat for my two year old grandbaby, one that will be grated high in safety best features. This one is perfect and my grandbaby loves it and it has plenty of room for her to grow into. This one is for my truck and know I don't have to get my son to leave his. I am extremely satisfied with my purchase.

    Read More
    jose6903 November 15, 2012
  • Excellent Product
    Verified Purchase

    We needed a seat for our 9 month old and looked at this one in the store and thought it was perfect for our little guy to grow with. It reclines so when he sleeps he's in a good position to sleep, the car seat has good padding that makes it comfortable (I assume :)). If you are on the fence about buying this seat, hop off and buy it.

    Read More
    tj4ndirish August 12, 2012
  • Awesome Car/Booster Seat!
    Verified Purchase

    My daughter loves this new car/booster seat! She is 4 and very wiggly, so I needed something that she couldn't get out of, and this really does the trick. Not only is it a 5 point harness, but it has three separate locking clasps that hook to the seat (1 behind, and 2 under). This seat isn't going to move in a crash! Very pleased with the seat, and recommend highly!

    Read More
    J.Nixon July 5, 2012
  • Awesome Deal on Great Booster Seats!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered two of these seats - one for each car. I did lots of research before choosing our booster seats, and I loved that these included the five point harness up to 40 pounds before converting to a belt positioning booster. The seats are soft and comfortable for my 3 1/2 year old, and he loves the arm rests and cupholders. They arrived quickly and well packaged. The instructions were easy to understand, and I was able to adjust the sizing and install them quickly and without issue. Overstock exceeded expectation with the speediness of shipment and discounted price.

    Read More
    kmdshops August 9, 2011
  • If I can do it...
    Verified Purchase

    I am 8.5 months pregnant and I installed the seat myself- SUPER easy. My 3 year old son is average height for his age and he can sit in the seat with his legs crossed. I did have to put the middle buckle (the part on the seat when the sholder straps clip in) on the third, most outter slot, which makes me a little leary of the longevity of the seat. Overall, it serves our purpose perfect for now. I was also picturing the color to be a bit more bright than it actually is, I would say it is truly more of a burnt orange- still gender neutral.

    Read More
    babyphilli July 2, 2011
  • Bit on the large side
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great looking car seat and seems to be very safe. However, I would not recommend it for a sedan. I luckily have a Chevy Tahoe and it is still on the large side for my truck. It sits well above the height of the back seat.

    Read More
    mikebaz June 25, 2011
  • we have two!
    Verified Purchase

    We love this car seat. My son has the same seat (just the older version from a year ago). We do a LOT of car trips. The kids love their seats--sleep in them great. We love the tilt feature to help them snooze more comfortably. It's easy to remove the cover and wash. We've had to do it many times while potty training.

    Read More
    pinkzinnias January 26, 2011
  • love
    Verified Purchase

    i love it! easy to install... my son was so excited to use it!

    Read More
    jcacoilo November 10, 2010
  • Very Nice
    Verified Purchase

    I really do like this car seat. The color is very nice for a girl or boy that is why I purchased it in this color since I have a boy and girl. The only grip I have is that the buckle that is between the legs is a little strange and hard to buckle.

    Read More
    hollyks November 5, 2010
  • Great seat!
    Verified Purchase

    My son loves this chair, as do I. We bought the same seat a few months ago in triton for my husband vehicle and had to buy this to replace the seat in my vehicle we enjoy it so much. Super comfy for him. Easy to use and install. I love how easy it is to adjust the straps.

    Read More
    sah238 June 12, 2010
  • Amazin
    Verified Purchase

    We bought 2 of them for each car and we had a previously purchased one for another car so we have total of 3 and our baby loves it specially this new color. It is easy to install and it has the 5 point safety and make sure you buy one with 5 point safety.

    Read More
    hellomotto May 19, 2010
  • Good Car Seat!
    Verified Purchase

    We've used this car seat for about 3 weeks now, and are loving it. Our LO seems to be settling in just fine and it's real nice looking as well. My Husband especially loves the burnt orange color! The installation was pretty simple and we love how easy it is to adjust the straps...either tighten or losen them. So far so good!

    Read More
    hanambi April 19, 2010
  • mom
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this car seat for our second car for my 2&1/2 year old son. I wasn't sure what to expect, however the results were great. This turned out to be a really great quality car seat with many features. The colors are cool for a boy or girl and it was easy to assemble. My son loves to us the arm rest and the side cup holder for his drinks. It is a great car seat for our 2nd car. I would definitely recommend this car seat to other parents.

    Read More
    proudmommy41 March 25, 2010
  • Excellent value
    Verified Purchase

    Good price, nice construction, easy installation. Only complaint probably applies to all such seats, which is that the base is very wide, and in a tight back seat the child's feet are cramped by the front seat.

    Read More
    augeydoggy February 19, 2010
  • Quality for the money!
    Verified Purchase

    Awesome carseat for the cost. The seat is comfortably cushioned unlike less expensive models. My 2 year old granddaughter loves her new carseat. I love the carseat because it matches my orange HHR.

    Read More
    ria3248 November 27, 2009
Sponsored Links