| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safety 1st Easy Fit Adjustable Security Gate

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Solid Gate
    Verified Purchase

    This gate is plastic, but very sturdy and it has nice adjustable features. It does what yo will need it to do - keeps kids and/or pets safe and out of danger zones.

    Read More
    patricia8081 July 19, 2017
  • gate
    Verified Purchase

    i was able to just prop it up with out using the locking device wich didnot work well for me

    Read More
    jgs7514 March 31, 2017
  • Just what I was looking for.
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this because it looks like it can adjust around base board and It did. It does go pretty wide so that is a plus. It kept my granddaughter where I needed her to stay.

    Read More
    tracyfromo July 22, 2016
  • Easy to use
    Verified Purchase

    Bought 2 of these and passed on when done to a family member they loved too

    Read More
    Jillian D. April 4, 2016
  • Does what it needs to do
    Verified Purchase

    I find unlatching this gate difficult. I use this to keep my pet dog in the mud room area while I am out of house. When properly installed, she cannot knock down.

    Read More
    topassistant January 8, 2016
  • Ok, but could not use it.
    Verified Purchase

    It was supposed to be used to separate my cats, but they jumped over it so had to sell it in a yard sale, it went fast!

    Read More
    whisperann February 10, 2015
  • Did exactly what I needed it to do.
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this to close off the patio area of a condo, so that my dog could be out there, off-leash, and I wouldn't have to worry about him. It was super easy to install, very portable, very sturdy. Highly recommended.

    Read More
    indiefilmfan August 13, 2014
  • Safety Gate
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased 3 of these gates to keep our new puppy from getting into various parts of the house. Our cats can still just over them and the dog can't. I'd recommend these gates for various reasons.

    Read More
    brendakay2 May 19, 2013
  • quality=american made..
    Verified Purchase

    Good product. Solid construction... american made... what else can you ask for?

    Read More
    weeee1 April 25, 2013
  • works great
    Verified Purchase

    I have purchased other brands of baby gates but this one is by far the easiest to use and best quality for the price. It holds up well and can be used in areas needing different size gates. I would have given it five stars but it is a little challenging to get in the locked position. I have bought these gates before and this is the first time with this problem. I still think it is the best gate out there.

    Read More
    rachelleblindsey February 22, 2013
  • Does the Trick
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this gate to keep our daughter out of two areas and we're moving it between the two depending on where we are in the house. Both are single doorways and this fits into it fine. It moves easily and stays in place when my daughter has reached up and tried hanging from it. It seems like it might be a little tricky if I wanted to be moving it between a smaller and larger area on a regular basis, but since I don't need to, I honestly haven't spent much time messing with it. The quality seems good, it wasn't expensive and we'd buy it again if we needed another.

    Read More
    nosilla17 January 21, 2013
  • Great gate
    Verified Purchase

    Needed to prevent access to stairs and this gate works perfectly. We've even moved it up a couple of steps so little cowboy can sit and play on the first two steps. The gate takes a little muscle to open and latch, but that is what makes it secure. ****Also, I found another great use - it fits perfectly over the tub and I use it as a drying rack for sweaters, etc.!

    Read More
    wrknmama January 8, 2013
  • stiff
    Verified Purchase

    Bough to allow bedroom door open and keep pets out

    Read More
    heidi111 December 21, 2012
  • Secure gate
    Verified Purchase

    This is a good, sturdy gate. I've had a litlle difficulty unlocking and opening it smoothly. It's not a one-handed operation. It was been good for a secure barrier to keep pets out of a room

    Read More
    scooper201 November 20, 2012
  • Safety 1st
    Verified Purchase

    Very easy to install.Received promptly. Great quality

    Read More
    teresaeddie October 16, 2012
  • Strong & Firm
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice gate ... using for pets but substantial enough for grand kids as well.

    Read More
    ladyolake September 12, 2012
  • Great for Pets
    Verified Purchase

    These gates are really easy to use. I use them for my dogs (large labradors) and they are perfect. The only thing to note is that the picture shows a white gate and when mine arrived it was taupe. The color works for me, but might not work for everyone.

    Read More
    frankieh August 18, 2012
  • adjustable gate
    Verified Purchase

    This product was fair as I found that adjusting the gate was difficult. It was hard to latch into place and if you have arthritis as I do It was almost impossible.

    Read More
    pammiboger123 August 15, 2012
  • Easy to use
    Verified Purchase

    All was fine, got it on time. No complain at all. Easy to use.

    Read More
    ronitcastiel August 10, 2012
  • Prompt delivery
    Verified Purchase

    I received the product as brand new.The Safety first security gate is very durable. Thanks

    Read More
    sriram11 June 19, 2012