Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $132.99

At other retailer: $139.99

Save $7.00 (5%)

Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safety 1st Chart Air 65 Convertible Car Seat in Yardley

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Spend the money elsewhere
    Reviewed at http://www.safety1st.com/

    I wouldn't recommend this model. The straps have pinched my daughter's legs when fastening because there is not a pad to protect it. The car seat is big and bulky. It also is very difficult to tighten. I'd take your money elsewhere.

    Read More
    Ally May 1, 2017
  • Huge car seat
    Reviewed at http://www.safety1st.com/

    I wish I had known how big this car seat was. I appreciate that its well manufactured and I trust it will keep my child safe. I call it the Cadillac of car seats! Not for people with small cars, multiple car seats or having one car seat and multiple cars. Its also very heavy. Probably great for single car families with suv or minivan.

    Read More
    mamabeanz March 22, 2017
  • Good forward facing in a big car
    Reviewed at http://www.safety1st.com/

    We purchased these for both our kids in our car and my mother's car. She has a Honda civic and they are too wide for both of them to be on the row and my niece sit between them. I wish I had purchased something a bit more narrow. I also am not comfortable with how it installs in my mother's car rear facing.

    Read More
    Bobbie+Borcherding March 15, 2017
  • ❤️❤️
    Reviewed at http://www.safety1st.com/

    Love this car seat!

    Read More
    Holly+Johnson March 13, 2017
  • Love this seat
    Reviewed at http://www.safety1st.com/

    Bought this for my 3rd child. We've had MANY car seats through the course of all 3 kids and 2 cars and grandparent's cars and this one is great. Other reviews said it's heavy...well yeah I'd hope so. If you want it to be safe it should be. Istallation is the same as any car seat. Any seat I've owned I have to kneel in to get it right enough. If your seat is wobbling (as another review said) you're not installing it properly. Anyway, great seat, fairly inexpensive as far as car seats go and my two year old is very comfortable in it. Easy to latch and release the seatbelt (I've had issues with other car seats being impossible to release). I came to this site to send the link to a friend so obviously I'd recommend it and buy it again.

    Read More
    Mommyof3 February 28, 2017
  • We love this car seat!
    Reviewed at http://www.safety1st.com/

    My son screamed every time we would get into the car until we bought him this new car seat. He loves it. We have had this car seat for 3 years. He can now strap himself into it but what I love is that he can not get himself out. We own another car seat and he can get himself out of that one which is terrible when he decides to throw a fit and unbuckle himself. When we go on long trips he we recline it and he is just as happy as can be. I love how strong and durable it is.

    Read More
    Shannon February 6, 2017
  • Great seat
    Reviewed at http://www.safety1st.com/

    I saw another mom said that it had to be disassembled to clean! My son (4) puked in his seat, the cover came off easy and threw it in the washing machine! I love this seat my son is small 35lbs at 5 years so we have gotten great use out of it. We purchased this seat when he was 1 so he could stay rear facing longer. I now have a daughter turning one next month and will be buying this same seat for her!

    Read More
    Erogers January 29, 2017
  • SUPER safe!
    Reviewed at http://www.safety1st.com/

    Got into a terrible accident on the highway involving 2 tractor trailers and our Prius V my son is 3 years old and still rear facing he was kept safe and because of the great head side impact padding my sons head was protected! He had no injuries! Also, we travel alot and this car seat was always comfortable for him.

    Read More
    Sabrina January 26, 2017
  • My daughter is safe in this seat, but there are issues
    Reviewed at http://www.safety1st.com/

    Most important: From researching reviews, I feel my daughter is safe in this seat. Comfort-wise, my daughter gets hot in this seat especially in the summer and even with the air cranking. I removed the hip/torso padding hoping to make it cooler, but the head rest comes out farther than the back rest and pushes her head forward. She ends up with her head hanging almost immediately when she falls asleep. I have sat next to her countless times holding her head in an upright position. The side head cushions are so big, she can't see anyone sitting beside her. She would get very frustrated when she was younger. Cup holder was lost in the first month that we owned it. The strap to tighten safety belt is fraying and hard to get snug. My mom and mother in-law and not able to tighten the strap, so grandmas aren't comfortable using it. I have had my daughter test two of her friends car seats. She had ZERO issue with head being pushed or nodding forward.

    Read More
    Barbara January 25, 2017
  • This seat is okayyyyyyyyy
    Reviewed at http://www.safety1st.com/

    I have been using this seat for probaly about 1.5yrs. This seat is okay but honestly it will only fit properly in a large SUV or van maybe a full sized truck. I can squeeze it into my Dodge Durango with bench seat but it is a squeeze I am 5' 6 and my DH 5' 9 so not that tall and it basically can only go in the passenger side with the seat almost all the way forward. This is not in the newborn position as my LO is a toddler. It probably will not fit in newborn position even if seat is fully forward. I would say it's not to heavy. Seat cushions are okay and pretty soft but are peeling like sweaters do. Seat is super wide so no more then 2 across in probaly any car. With two across I do not think another passenger would fit. Installation is a pain as the latch belt is hard to tighten and recline angles are horrendous. Recline is so difficult to adjust it would definitely be easier with someone helping. I have to angle it to fit in my car because my doors get in the way. You also have to lift LO higher up as the side of the seat are pretty tall. Base of seat is pretty long so will not fit in shorter seats. Straps are thinner so they constantly get twisted and sometimes they straps get stuck while tightening and loosening ther is not any food stuck anywhere. I do not worry about my child's saftey in this seat when installed correctly but would not recommend it. This seat is just really bull and extra features are not that great. I do not know how other seats are in this price range but if you have the money I would buy one more expensive the quality is quite a bit better and just nicer over all.

    Read More
    Hobbob January 20, 2017
  • Challenge to get child into seat
    Reviewed at http://www.safety1st.com/

    I had purchased this due to what I thought was a safety benefit, but the car seat, in rear-facing position, wobbles a little, unless I secure it with the two front seats, and even then is slightly wobbly. It also is extremely heavy and requires me to raise my child very close to the ceiling of the car due to its height.

    Read More
    Paul January 13, 2017
  • Great protect!! < 3
    Reviewed at http://www.safety1st.com/

    I have had my son in this seat since about 8 months, he is now 3. We had complained about the seat being difficult to take apart and clean (but not impossible). We had also complained because the cup holder was lost long ago because it simply slipped to the side of the seat. This weekend my husband was at a complete stop in construction traffic and was rear ended at an estimated 60 mph. Our fullsize Silverado was pushed into a ditch back across the highway into the median and hit another car in front of us. The tool box in the back of truck came through the back window from the impact. My son slept through the entire ordeal. When we went to the truck and looked at the car seat didn't move. My son has barley has bruising from the chest clip. That seat was amazing and we are buying the exact same one to replace it. How clean the cover is or where the cup holder is doesn't matter anymore.

    Read More
    Crash Mom November 29, 2016
  • I wish I hadn't bought this car seat!
    Reviewed at http://www.safety1st.com/

    I can best sum up this carseat with "I wish I hadn't!". It's extremely heavy, the foam broke with regular use, the headrest padding came apart at the seems. I bought it because of the frame and the rear facing weight. I was able to keep my very tall daughter rear facing until she was two but I basically had to fold her in half to get her in it. Poor kid bumped her head more than once and I have a large mini van. Do not buy this carseat for a small car. It won't fit and the 5 point harness belts are ALWAYS twisting.

    Read More
    Brandy November 9, 2016
  • Great value car seat
    Reviewed at http://www.safety1st.com/

    Easy to install and strap adjustment is a breeze. Have a more expensive car seat as well and my 2yr old prefers this one!

    Read More
    Curt Robinette October 23, 2016
  • Meh
    Reviewed at http://www.safety1st.com/

    Seriously...you can't wash the cover without taking the whole thing apart which compromises the integrity of the seat. YOU CAN'T WASH IT. Stop now. Buy something with a washable cover. These are CHILDREN we're talking about. You're welcome.

    Read More
    DirtySeatedMom October 20, 2016
  • good car seat overall
    Reviewed at http://www.safety1st.com/

    The car seat is great except the harness frays. I really love that it can rear face longer and forward face till 65lbs.

    Read More
    nwtonb August 22, 2016
  • Best protection ever!
    Reviewed at http://www.safety1st.com/

    My husband and I researched the safest car seats for children 1 and up. We chose this one with no debate. It has been great for both children. We especially love the head protection. Would buy again and again!

    Read More
    Emily Webster August 7, 2016
  • Great seat!
    Reviewed at http://www.safety1st.com/

    Just purchased this for my 4 year old granddaughter and 2 year old grandson it works great for them both.

    Read More
    Dana Jordan August 7, 2016
  • Has been the perfect seat for our son!
    Reviewed at http://www.safety1st.com/

    We have truly loves this car seat for its versatility and comfort.

    Read More
    Crystal Aust July 25, 2016
  • Love this car seat.
    Reviewed at http://www.safety1st.com/

    We bought this when our daughter outgrew her infant seat. We have been in using it ever since. She is now 4. We have loved how easy it is to use. As well as how comfy she is in it. Well worth the money. The only con is the cup holder comes off pretty easy. I would like a built in one.

    Read More
    Jennifer Eddy July 24, 2016
Sponsored Links