Today: $36.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safety 1st Baby and Pet Gate

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Provided safe space for the cat
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent quality and functionality

    Read More
    Jennifer W. April 29, 2016
  • works great
    Verified Purchase

    this gate has held up well for me - I have had it for about 8 months now..it like the look of it, the price of it, and the functionality of it...I use it in front of my basement stairs to block my 10 years old min pin dog (14 lbs) from going down the stairs, however my 12 lb cat has no trouble fitting through the opening to get to the basement where his litter box it...I recommed this

    Read More
    shelly0703 March 24, 2013
  • Not the norm!
    Verified Purchase

    I love the fact that the wood tone is dark not the norm like you can find in the stores.

    Read More
    charlestonpride1120 November 16, 2012
  • Just As Expected
    Verified Purchase

    We wanted a simple gate to keep our 11 month old from getting into the kitchen or bathroom. We didn't see the point of spending $$$ for a gate, so we prioritized value. The product came and was simple to use and locked in very well. We're very happy with the purchase and in fact ordered a 2nd one for our other rooms.

    Read More
    songer5 October 18, 2012
  • Good for the price!
    Verified Purchase

    This product is really good for its price. Once the gate is in place, it is very stable. It's a little bit tricky to deal with while trying to place, but that could just be because I'm clumsy. I would rather have a gate that has a spring to release, but those are more expensive. Again, for this price, it is a great buy!

    Read More
    emilywong August 10, 2012
  • Great value
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this based on size and price alone but was surprised how good looking it is for a dog gate. The closing mechanism doesn't give it the strongest tension but it still works perfectly well.

    Read More
    theo727 August 7, 2012
  • Great gate
    Verified Purchase

    worked perfect in doorway to keep dog out of cat's room where food and litter box are...strong enough to withstand dog jumping on it and opening just the right size for cat.

    Read More
    troth2 August 2, 2012
  • great baby gate
    Verified Purchase

    This gate is perfect! Our son was able to knock down other tension gates, but not this one! Now, not only can we keep our son in the room, but our cats get to walk through, too. Great idea! Great product!

    Read More
    snowalready July 25, 2012
  • Great product!
    Verified Purchase

    I was very surprised how well this little gate works! I have twin grandsons and a cat. Grandsons pull themselves up on the gate, and cat walks through. Took me a little bit to figure out how to tighten the gate to fit the door frames, but once I "got it," it works great. Best price I found on internet for what I needed.

    Read More
    smc0949 July 11, 2012
  • perfect pet gate
    Verified Purchase

    I used this for my dogs so they won't wake me in the morning by rubbing on my bedroom door. The color was good and the product was a good buy.

    Read More
    herlmn June 29, 2012
  • Does the job and it's cute
    Verified Purchase

    Not much to say. It's a pressure gate the serves it purpose to keep dogs out and cats in/out. It can dislodge just like any pressure gate but that's the purpose and intent. I have two! thanks

    Read More
    10sc2co June 6, 2012
  • Babies Out, Cats In
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a place to feed my cats once my baby started crawling, and this ended up being the perfect solution. I removed the door to my pantry and put this gate there and placed the cat food dishes on the floor in the pantry. Perfect! Now they can eat in peace, and my son can't try to eat cat food. The opening is big enough for all my cats, with the largest one being about 13-14 pounds; a very large cat may not be able to fit through the opening, but maybe he shouldn't get to the food so much anyway. LOL. JK. My most timid cat had a little trouble figuring out how to get to the food, but I set her in there a few times and it clicked within a few days. Hunger can be a great teacher. I would recommend this to anyone who needs to keep babies out and let cats in.

    Read More
    couturedujour June 6, 2012
  • Serves the purpose and doesn't look cheap
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this for the price and because I took in a second dog at short notice and needed to keep her in one place. It works great and doesn't look like your typical cheapplastic baby gate. My fat cat however doesn't fit thru the hole but maybe the exercise of jumping over will help with that.

    Read More
    brandys21 April 28, 2012
  • Great Product!
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for something that would keep my new puppy away from the carpeted bedrooms and still let my cats through and this works perfectly. When I first got the pup she was small enough to fit through the hole so I wouldn't reccomend this for small breeds but she will be a medium sized dog and is quickly getting to big to fit. For now I just turned the gate upsid edown and the cats jump over.

    Read More
    ktinky March 15, 2012
  • Sturdy and well-made
    Verified Purchase

    This product is perfect for what I needed it for. I ordered 2 of them because we just got new puppy, but we still wanted our cats to get around the house as normal. The cat hole looks small, but even my huge cat fits through it! It fits tightly onto all the door frames I put them on. I was so happy with this product that I just ordered 2 more!

    Read More
    laurelkc March 14, 2012
  • Excellent baby gate with cat pass-through. Works!
    Verified Purchase

    The only thing I'd change is to make the rubber bumpers thicker, they don't stick out enough. Other than that, it's perfect and works great. Holds firm to our baby who really pulls hard on it, and even our big fat 20 lb cat can get through (if he takes a second)

    Read More
    wantoniansouple March 7, 2012
  • Great product.
    Verified Purchase

    This gate locks in place very nicely. I can not even wiggle it. I will feel comfortable when I babysit my granddaughter. The cats will be able to get to their liter boxes in the basement and the baby won't be able to get to the stairs. My only problem is that 1 of my 3 cats is on the plumper side and it is a little tight for her to go through but she can.

    Read More
    conicat February 29, 2012
  • Fun sturdy gate!
    Verified Purchase

    This is an attractive and functional gate that will allow the cats and probably tiny chihauhaus to get into a room without small children and dogs chasing them. At first I didn't think our fat cats would be able to fit through but they quickly caught on and even the chunkiest cat was able to squeeze though. Awesome product!!

    Read More
    marya12454578 December 22, 2011
Sponsored Links