Today: $26.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safety 1st 24-inch Wood Security Gate

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • As expected
    Verified Purchase

    Works as expected. I just wish it could be adjusted more.

    Read More
    maddy04 April 1, 2017
  • Practical Buy
    Verified Purchase

    This product I purchased a few years ago and it has stood the test of time. The quality is substantial, I'm very satisfied.

    Read More
    Vincent D. August 20, 2016
  • broke within 2 days
    Verified Purchase

    The quality sucks it's over priced. Doesn't last more then a few days.

    Read More
    Nicki H. May 18, 2016
  • Very sturdy.
    Verified Purchase

    I bought the gate to keep the dogs from entering my granddaughter's room. It has certainly done the job it was bought for. No matter how much they jump and bounce against the gate it remains intact. I would indeed recommend it to friends. It is well worth the money spent.

    Read More
    Annette W. March 16, 2016
  • Durable
    Verified Purchase

    I have several dogs. I use them to stop puppy damage. I can move the with ease from room to room.

    Read More
    cathiu January 18, 2016
  • cheaply made
    Verified Purchase

    gate broke a month after I purchased it. they are cheaply made and I won't order anymore. I ordered 2. I wish I could get my money back

    Read More
    50sashay November 6, 2014
  • Favorable Review
    Verified Purchase

    Just what I was looking for. I needed something on a temporary basis, not something installed. This was the perfect answer.

    Read More
    nid0977 September 19, 2014
  • Thank you...
    Verified Purchase

    My gate for the bottom of the stairs was broken. I ordered a new one.

    Read More
    brontefan47 January 11, 2013
  • Safety gate
    Verified Purchase

    We use if for keeping our puppy out of certian rooms. Not sure it would work with a very strong toddler. Does the job for a basic barrier.

    Read More
    shirleysue August 17, 2012
  • pleased
    Verified Purchase

    I was pleased, the shippping as always is really fast and the product is good and much cheaper than in target or other stores by about 70%. Would recommend a good gate for you.

    Read More
    huck2111 August 14, 2012
  • GREAT GATE!!!
    Verified Purchase

    This gate is not one of those heavy duty and thick plastic gates. Just bought TWO Morties and they are able to see thru but not move it in any way. Plus, it is not bulky looking but secure enough to keep the babaies safe...

    Read More
    nramjohn August 9, 2012
  • CONSTRUCTED POORLY
    Verified Purchase

    The connecting midde bar does not stay together. Frustrating because it should be a simple thing to get right.

    Read More
    alexarch August 8, 2012
  • Basic gate but does the trick.
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for an expensive gate to keep my college son's Jack Russell terrier away from the cat's food and litter. This did the trick! You quickly learn to adjust the bracing bar for the right amount of tension for various width doorways.

    Read More
    mountaineermomma August 2, 2012
  • Great Construction
    Verified Purchase

    Gate is Secure, Fits Snug against wall. Ideal gate for that bedroom or top of the step doorway. Purchasing another.

    Read More
    gna1204 July 22, 2012
  • Safety 1st 24-inch Wood Security gate
    Verified Purchase

    For the money, this is a great temporary gate for a small pet, small puppy, or small child. It is easy to undo for walk through, however even with a small pet who starts teething, the dog would rip up the plastic mesh, it is not metal. Works great as a temporary barrier.

    Read More
    floridafun1 July 18, 2012
  • Great!
    Verified Purchase

    Great little gate to keep my dogs in. Wouldn't trust it with a curious toddler, though.

    Read More
    tessarooni June 8, 2012
  • great for pets
    Verified Purchase

    very sturdy gate i use it for my pets works great i will buy more wh6en i do need more

    Read More
    mjme11 January 3, 2012
  • Great product. Safe for dog.
    Verified Purchase

    Great product for the money. Fits doorway as as per description.

    Read More
    boxerpug December 5, 2011
  • Satisfied customer
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great buy. Great price for a product that does what it is needed for. I would not consider thsi if you have a large or strong dog. This is perfect for my Boston Terrier mix.

    Read More
    callasini June 3, 2011
Sponsored Links