Today $34.46
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safety 1st 23-inch Wood Security Gate

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • I would buy this product again.
    Reviewed at http://www.safety1st.com/

    The grips can remove paint from the surface it is put on. Adjusts easy and only takes seconds to put up/take down. Stores away easily.

    Read More
    Rosie+Lamaide March 15, 2017
  • Easy to use & Safe
    Reviewed at http://www.safety1st.com/

    This gate is great! Most easy to use that I've bought. It is safe for crawlers and toddlers too. I love this and would buy it again.

    Read More
    Lucy Mills February 21, 2017
  • east set up
    Reviewed at http://www.safety1st.com/

    This is very easy to set up and take down. Sturdy construction. Low price.

    Read More
    Pamela Dugan February 19, 2017
  • baby gate
    Verified Purchase

    We bought a few of these, they work great and not heavy. Easy to store away when not using.

    Read More
    aruba913 December 9, 2016
  • Great buy
    Reviewed at http://www.safety1st.com/

    I use it to keep dogs out of the living room and to keep toddler from falling down the stairs.

    Read More
    Shaw Ask July 13, 2016
  • security gate
    Verified Purchase

    filled our need perfectly at good value. would recommend to anyone looking to keep dogs out of cat “only” areas.

    Read More
    misterkittycat14 November 18, 2014
  • Safety Gate
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect for blocking dogs from kitty room, while allowing them to go in and out, and I can step over it easily.

    Read More
    fleabite99 July 18, 2013
  • Crummy and Flimzy
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this as a dog door. It is really flimsy, short, and difficult to get to fit into the door. The plastic "wall" is also really flimsy. In short, don't waste your time on this.

    Read More
    vainva December 26, 2012
  • Not Bad for the Price
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this gate to keep a pupppy from entering certain areas of the house. the mesh is made of plastic and he ate it. Probably good for babies, not pets.

    Read More
    jmphmfic October 19, 2012
  • Ok For Price
    Verified Purchase

    Ok for the price, not easy to adjust. mkaes it difficult to get exact fir into doorway.

    Read More
    rv171 October 4, 2012
  • Does an Adequate Jof
    Verified Purchase

    Can use to block a doorway for an older dog at nite ..... would not be of much value for a busy child or one of our new puppies.

    Read More
    ladyolake September 12, 2012
  • Perfect for my 7mon Shih Tzu
    Verified Purchase

    My puppy is sooo active and this helps me a lot to get things done around the house without him getting in my way or getting hurt.

    Read More
    guadamiran March 29, 2012
  • Perfect for what I wanted it for, a dog gate.
    Verified Purchase

    I'm sure this gate would be great for whatever you need a gate for.

    Read More
    mawslove March 28, 2012
  • The perfect fit!
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this small height gate to keep my cat out of the front bedroom (carpeted). It is fabulous!!

    Read More
    lionstar February 23, 2012
  • Great price and quality for gate
    Verified Purchase

    I needed an inexpensive gate to coral my dogs during muddy, wet season, this was perfect,and the price was better.

    Read More
    lynne5555 February 9, 2012
  • Perfect for what I purchased it for.
    Verified Purchase

    Bought it to secure the doorway to my cellar. My cat just turned 20 and went blind, so I had to protect him from the stairway. It comes ready to use and fit perfectly. Would recommend this product.

    Read More
    fr123 December 21, 2011
  • Wooden baby gate
    Verified Purchase

    We bought 3 of these to keep our new puppy in sight at all times.Seems like she is just like a toddler, always into everything.If you have a small dog or toddler these are very sturdy, just have to make sure you do not try to put it up too tight or it will break.We found that out a long time ago with a similar one we purchased at local name store.It arrived quickly and was packed well.So if you need to keep a small child or small dog in or out of somewhere this will do the trick.

    Read More
    lel29477 November 22, 2011
  • gate
    Verified Purchase

    it fits great i use it to keep the dogs upstairs its easy to adjust the size

    Read More
    skydancerfairy November 17, 2011
  • fits the purpose but flimsy
    Verified Purchase

    it does the job but sinks in the middle when fully extended. and it's real flimsy - no sturdiness to it what-so-ever. keeps the dog contained so i guess for the price i can't complain.

    Read More
    bjanser October 14, 2011
  • would work well for small pets
    Verified Purchase

    This gate would work well for a small pet that does not chew. If the animal can get its teeth on the grating it will be chewed up.

    Read More
    dlc525 October 5, 2011