Today: $38.49

At other retailer: $59.99

Save $21.50 (36%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Regalo Easy Open Extra-wide Metal Gate

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • works great
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this gate for my pet. It was very easy to assemble and to install. The door opens very easy with one hand. I would recommend this to everyone.

    Read More
    4boys1dog September 14, 2010
  • Metal Gate
    Verified Purchase

    The gate is really nice and works excellent the only problem is if U have small dogs and cats they can get thru the panels, the only thing that I have experienced the bars R too far apart, if they were a little closer togeather, would be better if U have a bigger dog, it's fine. but the small one's can get thru it,

    Read More
    okeegal August 19, 2009
  • Great Product
    Verified Purchase

    Bought 2 gates to block off playroom for my twin boys. The gates were easy to install, adjust and use. I can see how the pressure points may strip the paint off the walls. But this is of little concern when talking about the safety of my boys.

    Read More
    brofo February 8, 2009
  • Great Gate
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great gate. We had a problem with our dog eating all cat food. Ordered this gate, elevated it just enough for the cats to go under in, dog is pretty big, and it has solved all our problems. We had two different gates before this one that were just pressure mounted and had no gate for humans, it was a pain taking it up and down all the time, this one is great, we go through, the cats go under and the dog stay OUT of that room. Great product.

    Read More
    georgiamom145 June 11, 2013
  • mediocre
    Verified Purchase

    The price can't be beat but you get what you pay for. This gate is functional but flimsy. The ease of opening the gate is the highlight. The gate itself wouldn't tighten enough for the opening and I find myself constantly readjusting the sides. I purchased thus for my toddler but it's just not sturdy enough.

    Read More
    lqqk4me October 5, 2013
  • Lifesaver
    Verified Purchase

    This gate is a lifesaver, I being the shortest person in the house wasn't able to step over the old expandable gate we were using for the baby but this one with the door is great. The baby can no longer stick his toes in the gate and try to climb over thanks to the design and he is no longer able to get pieces of the gate in his mouth to bite on. This I really like. The only issue I had with the gate is that even with the two extensions (which is rare) it didn't fix in my doorway so I had to use the adjustable braces to secure it to the doorway, which made it a little unstable. With a little creativity I was able to brace the gate so that it was still functional and stable and now the entire family loves using it.

    Read More
    sfranklin13 July 10, 2013
  • great
    Verified Purchase

    Works how it should, never had an issue. Still holding up after a year. Would definitely recommend.

    Read More
    xxikayixx June 4, 2013
  • Great Gate
    Verified Purchase

    Easy installation. The two extensions hook on easily, one on each side. I love the walk-through door that just latches. We actually use this gate to keep our dog out of the living room and the entrance is a four-foot arched entry. By having the walk-through part, we are able to keep the gate up and put it up and down. We have it mounted with the tension mounts only and it is secure.

    Read More
    allison58 June 1, 2013
  • dsst
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect for a rowdy puppy!

    Read More
    dsst April 26, 2017
  • Not very sturdy gate-won't buy again
    Verified Purchase

    This gate, where to start? It doesn't close correctly and the extenders on each side won't cinch down at all with any ease, virtually impossible to wedge between the kitchen walls. It's a good thing our dog is blind or he could navigate this gate with extreme ease. We are now just leaning it between the walls and hope it doesn't fall on him. Short review, save your money and buy another.

    Read More
    Dene J. April 11, 2017
  • Nice item!
    Verified Purchase

    Works great and I love the gate!

    Read More
    Tara K. March 17, 2017
  • Flimsy gate
    Verified Purchase

    We actually returned this item and bought a different one. Did not seem strong and well made.

    Read More
    Mary M. March 10, 2017
  • gate
    Verified Purchase

    found this easy to assemble and did the job. very satisfied.

    Read More
    Miles B. March 7, 2017
  • Very nice item
    Verified Purchase

    Works well fair price nice item

    Read More
    LISA K. February 28, 2017
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    I think it's sturdy & does the job just like the pic shows!

    Read More
    Karina O. February 27, 2017
  • Regalo
    Verified Purchase

    Substandard. Poorly built and flimsy

    Read More
    Jack F. January 27, 2017
  • Good item
    Verified Purchase

    Live it now I can have the dogs in one security place not over the house

    Read More
    Maria G. January 9, 2017
  • Metal gate
    Verified Purchase

    This works great. Don'the have to crawl over the gate. My 90 yr old dad was glad too. He loves it

    Read More
    SAM527 January 8, 2017
  • Looks great but....
    Verified Purchase

    I guess due to the extra wide - the gate lacks strength. Would be nice to have a more sturdy metal as well as bases to lock onto the bottom rails (keep gate from bending/bowing).

    Read More
    Jamie M. January 3, 2017
  • Keep my dogs at bay
    Verified Purchase

    This went up super easy, but it was a little too big with extension and just fits without, but not super stable. Thankfully my dogs don't jump on it, so it's workingto keep them out of the living room.

    Read More
    Lorayne H. December 20, 2016
Sponsored Links