Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $41.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for North States Stairway Swing Gate

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    I bought 2 and work for what I needed them for

    Read More
    Pamela G. June 21, 2017
  • great find
    Verified Purchase

    researched a lot of gates. very happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    debralee k. June 12, 2017
  • Cheaply made
    Verified Purchase

    I'm not too happy with the gate; it's flimsy, but still costs $50.

    Read More
    OstkUser590216 September 28, 2016
  • North States Stairway Swing Gate
    Verified Purchase

    This is the 3rd baby gate I have purchased from Overstock.com. They are used mainly to keep my pets from certain rooms in the house. They work very well for my needs. I have bought other brands before, but they either broke or were not able to do the job.

    Read More
    eleanor17 April 3, 2015
  • Not recommended
    Verified Purchase

    The locking system is terrible, The way the gate is aligned to the post is lousy .

    Read More
    Daniel B. January 21, 2015
  • North States Stairway

    The Latch System on this product is an absolute Joke. Very poor design.

    Read More
    wcm2829 June 8, 2014
  • U have dog u need gate
    Verified Purchase

    Oh these gates r good to have to lock my dogs out ! Like them thanks to over stock :)

    Read More
    mali67 January 24, 2012
  • Latch is very difficult to operate
    Verified Purchase

    This gate was fairly easy to install. It isn't quite as sturdy as others in the same price range. The latch mechanism is very difficult to operate.

    Read More
    jeff610 November 4, 2011
  • Great Baby Gate
    Verified Purchase

    Great gate for our toddler and dog. Well worth the price- great value! Purchased two of these gates.

    Read More
    forrestg August 17, 2011
  • Poor Latch
    Verified Purchase

    The gate itself is fine, but the latching mechanism is of very poor quality. You have to push very hard, and line your hands up in an awkward way to get the latch tor release. They advertise a one-handed release but I have to use both hands and struggle with it to get it to open. I use the gate to keep the dogs out of the laundry room where the cat food is. There is absolutely no way this gate would work at the top of the stairs, to allow an adult to go through while holding a baby.

    Read More
    jenibd December 21, 2010
  • Cheap and cheap
    Verified Purchase

    This gate was not quite the quality product that I had been hoping for. We bought this swing gate to keep the dogs from the carpeted area of our home. Unfortunately, it has been a nightmare. It is very difficult to open, and sometimes the lock sticks. Im disappointed in this purchase.

    Read More
    satasfied December 2, 2010
  • Good dog gate
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this gate to keep my 11-month-old, mild-mannered pit bull mix out of the basement when I didn't want him in there. The gate is easy to install and good looking enough, but the latch is a little difficult to operate. If you're carrying a child in your arms like in the picture, I image a great deal of difficulty with the latch. Also, this doesn't seem to be the sturdiest thing for rough-and-tumble kids or dogs. All things considered and for the price, it works great for what I need it for.

    Read More
    greeneye72 November 16, 2010
  • Functional
    Verified Purchase

    This is a functional gate and once installed, it managed to hold the kids out. However, if you leave it unlocked, the kids will hang off it and rip the hinges out. I also didn't like the hooks that the gate latches on to. I wish there was a latch to hold the gate length in place as well.

    Read More
    kcchoi September 21, 2010
  • Okay
    Verified Purchase

    This gate did just what I wanted - keep my pooch out of a certain space. Wish this item was a little more affordable and good looking - not just utilitarian. But again it does the job.

    Read More
    daisy106 August 25, 2010
  • why I don't like this gate
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this gate for my dog, the main reason I looked at this one is the statement "easy open" This is not true, it is a very difficult gate to open for a women. I had the latch modified so I can open and lock the gate with ease.

    Read More
    chattecathy21 July 31, 2010
  • Pretty Flimsy
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this gate because it's supposed to be "ideal for top of stairs" and the price was great. I received the gate quickly (thank you Overstock!) and installed it immediately. The slats of the gate are very thin. My 14 month son grabbed hold to explore it & the slats bent under just a little pressure. It reminded me of a cartoon gorilla bending steel bars. That's a big enough problem for me, but the "one-handed" locking mechanism is extremely difficult to unlatch. I was unable to open the gate while holding my son. I am not comfortable with this gate on my stairs and will return it.

    Read More
    keeperof6lulu February 25, 2010
Sponsored Links