Today: $49.99

At other retailer: $56.29

Save $6.30 (11%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for North States Expandable Swing Gate

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Good for pets.
    Verified Purchase

    We use this out on our patio to keep our dog on the porch. It has worked well and held up in all kinds of bad weather.

    Read More
    Miranda K. June 23, 2017
  • Not a bad gate
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Not a bad gate but a little larger than I needed so I ended up returning it but would work great as a baby gate or even a pet gate just not the item I was looking for at the time.

    Read More
    jt02132 May 3, 2017
  • Looking for pet gate
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this to use in an area that I needed to corral off for the cats litter box so I could keep the dogs out of it! This works fine.

    Read More
    Anne October 16, 2016
  • Pug gate
    Verified Purchase

    It's perfect for keeping my pug puppy Jack from running out the door.

    Read More
    Diana J. September 4, 2016
  • Great item.
    Verified Purchase

    This gate works perfectly to keep our 2 small poodle puppies from going into the bedrooms. Very convenient item.

    Read More
    Carol C. February 25, 2016
  • Swing Gate
    Verified Purchase

    Just perfect for my needs. I have a Yorkie that is quick to run. I placed this gate at the entrance of our back porch. This prevents him from darting out the back door. Perfect solution! We close him in before opening the back door. Problem solved.

    Read More
    Diane I. January 6, 2016
  • Gate
    Verified Purchase

    Expands large, perfect! Very happy

    Read More
    Annie216 January 5, 2016
  • Pet/Baby gate
    Verified Purchase

    I had one of these gates for twenty years and I purchased two as replacements. I did not use the i-hook screws in my doorways to make this a permanent installation but instead use it as a moveable doorway gate.

    Read More
    turtle October 26, 2015
  • Perfect Adjustable Gate!
    Verified Purchase

    I have an odd size entry space that needed to be gated off from my 18 month old. Most gates were too small or too large, but this adjustable gate finally solved my needs! When not needed, it can be collapsed to a smaller size and swings out of the way. It has an easy to use (but child safe) latch for quick access in and out when closed. I love this gate and am thrilled I have finally found the perfect way to keep my son away from my art area inside our game room.

    Read More
    Jennifer K. September 11, 2015
  • Expandable gate
    Verified Purchase

    Love it. Simple, easy to install and works great.

    Read More
    jennyrose71 July 31, 2015
  • Expandable gate
    Verified Purchase

    Had to have it installed, but what a FIND!! Makes living with dogs and having an out-of-bounds room a pleasure!! It also swings across the kitchen door out to the garage, so they can watch me work out there, without my worrying that they will wander away when I am busy attending to some project. LOVE it.

    Read More
    Julia May 1, 2015
  • Life changing device
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love these gates. We have two small dogs and three sets of stairs in out house, so convenient safety devices are critical. These gates are light weight, east to operate and look great. They make it super easy to move freely about the house without worrying about the doggies going overboard!

    Read More
    mpkate November 8, 2013
  • quality gate
    Verified Purchase

    Been using this outside for a year now to keep pets in one part of tbe yard, and it's still in good shape! It does get a tiny bit stiff right after a rain, but considering it isn't designed to be outside, I am very impressed! It's of good quality and sturdy.

    Read More
    carefulshopper3 July 9, 2011
  • A few more things to know before buying/installing
    Verified Purchase

    The instructions for installation are practically non-existent. Since it's pretty straightforward, this isn't the end of the world. However, know that you need a drill and probably a set of pliers to install the anchor loops. Also know that it's a good idea to install this an inch or more off the floor so it doesn't scrape when you open it: the instructions such as they are don't specify this, but I bought two different styles of gates for two locations, and the other one suggested I do this, and I'm glad I did. Also know that the gate is supposed to be installed with all four anchors (two on each side) attached to solid wood: this is something to check out about your installation location before buying. Although this isn't hard to install, the weakness of the instructions would suggest that someone very new at this might want to seek help beforehand. Once installed, it's easy enough to use, and toddler and dogs seem not to be able to defeat it. It does take some practice to open and close with just one hand.

    Read More
    antifur June 12, 2011
  • Terrific!!
    Verified Purchase

    This gate is great. You can move it around your home to provide safety for your toddler. It fits both small and large openings and comes ready to use from the box.

    Read More
    byrm November 17, 2010
  • Terrible investment
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this gate, thought it would be wonderful. It turns out otherwise. not only did the wood break apart after about 3 months of use, it tore my walls up so bad it wasnt even funny. I will be getting a pressure gate next time. Not to mention, the clasps that hold it shut are so hard to unhook from the wall mounting piece its annoying! I would not buy this product again, my walls are terrible, the wood is broken already, and pressure gates are less than half the price. Take it from me, if you want a pain in the neck buy this if not, pressure gates are my suggestion. !

    Read More
    rc12345 September 3, 2010
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    This is a really great product, works very well and is very sturdy. It was a great purchase.

    Read More
    taichi9 March 7, 2010
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    shirley j. October 15, 2016
Sponsored Links