| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Today $129.98
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for LA Baby Natural l Crib Mattress with Natural Coconut Fiber & Organic Cotton Layer

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Slept like a baby
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Our daughter loved this mattress. It held up great and we loved that it was made of organic cotton and natural coconut. No fowl smells from the materials.

    Read More
    Jennifer W. September 6, 2017
  • Too big
    Verified Purchase

    Mattress itself seems fine, but it's big and does not fit a standard crib sheet!!

    Read More
    Christine H. October 7, 2016
  • Organic is alway better
    Verified Purchase

    Quality firm mattress. It's a great price compared to the full-line stores.

    Read More
    Sarah H. June 18, 2015
  • I wish I could give it zero stars
    Verified Purchase

    I'd bet any amount of money that any child using this mattress will not be a good sleeper. I am a very experienced mother of 6 children ages 9years to 8 months old. I have successfully sleep trained 5 children to sleep through the night in their crib by 3 months of age. We ordered this mattress because we have been transitioning over the years to a more organic lifestyle. This mattress, however, has caused us a little bit of hell. Right away we noticed our newborn would not sleep for more than 30-45 mins at a time. Then by 1 month old he did not want to sleep in his crib at all. He would wake up crying by the time you would make it down the end of the hallway. I then developed a horrible back ache and delayed postpartum healing due to a severe lack of sleep, stress, and carrying and holding him so often. Finally my husband got the idea to neatly fold a comforter on the mattress and it's only after doing this that he was immediately able to sleep through the night. Unfortunately this is not a good solution because we have to take turns watching him sleep due to SIDS concerns. Ultimately we have to purchase a different mattress. Needless to say we will not be buying that or anything else from overstock.com as they will not take it back or offer any other solution other than give us the number to the manufacturer, since it is past the return deadline.

    Read More
    mrsrichard February 13, 2015
  • Nice crib mattress!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice comfy crib mattress at a great cost. It fits my Baby Cache brand crib well. My son sleeps on it through the night. I like that its organic and greenguard certified. I gave it 4 stars because a seam was unravelling when I got it…not a big deal at all, just a quick fix with a thread and needle. Overstock was very helpful with the situation and did offer a replacement.

    Read More
    nolastrawberry August 29, 2014
  • Good quality, great deal
    Verified Purchase

    We definitely wanted an organic mattress but didn't want to spend an arm and a leg. This mattress fit the bill! The firmness is good (could probably be a tiny bit firmer) and the fit in the DaVince crib was bought was also good (again, could have maybe been a tiny bit more of a snug fit). But overall this is a good mattress at a great price.

    Read More
    sararuth68 December 13, 2013
  • Baby's parents were very pleased with the mattress
    Verified Purchase

    This was a gift to family in Seattle. They were pleased with it. The baby sleeps well on her new mattress.

    Read More
    4emma2010 May 9, 2013
  • Nice Firm Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    This mattress fits great in the Europa Baby Palisades crib. It did not have a strong smell after unpacking it and feels very firm. We are very happy with our purchase.

    Read More
    pghshop July 31, 2012
  • So far, so good!
    Verified Purchase

    Although we don't have our baby yet to try it out, I am very pleased with the product so far. The mattress is very firm and appears to be top quality construction. It fits out crib very snugly--no gaps whatsoever around the side (and is in fact a little difficult to get in and out of the crib). I worried a little bit about how tricky it will be to change the sheets, but other friends and family told me that changing crib sheets is never easy or pleasant, and having a safe, snug fitting mattress matters more. I'm inclined to agree. I would recommend this product as it seems like a quality mattress for a very reasonable price.

    Read More
    aberger October 25, 2011
  • misleading

    I have mixed feelings about this crib mattress. First of all, I had to send back two of them for defects in worknmanship, like open seams and skewed, crooked padding. The third one sent was finally solid in construction. However, the product description is misleading. It leads you to believe there is a latex core which there is not. The mattress label reads 85% coconut fiber, 8% cotton and 7% Blended and bonded fire retardant cotton batting (85% cotton & 15% polyester). It says not one thing about Latex at all. When we received the one with open seams, you could see inside the mattress what looked like sheets of pressed coconut fiber layered on each other (looks like sheets of cardboard would), then wrapped in the cotton blend batting. Perhaps they coat the layers of coconut fiber with latex? I have no idea where the latex really is. It does not smell like chemicals, but rather like coconut husks, and fits into the crib snuggly. The mattress seems softer than our previous crib mattress, but that may be because they are no longer using vinyl covers in manufacturing of baby mattresses (thankfully), and the fabric covering over cotton batting is softer. We are keeping this mattress because my goal was to have a more natural/organic alternative to the conventional baby mattresses on the market, which this seems to be, but would have preferred to have known ahead of time that this is not a latex core mattress like I was led to believe. Hopefully this will help the next buyer.

    Read More
    e1shalk January 29, 2011
  • Nice mattress
    Verified Purchase

    This mattress is exactly what we are looking for. It is very firm and its surface is soft, unlike those conventional waterproof crib mattress. I like it. One problem is that its size runs a little bit large, and it doesn't fit the Emi Crib well.

    Read More
    vividxw August 30, 2010
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Colette W. December 4, 2016
Sponsored Links