| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Today $25.49
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for HugaMonkey Stone Baby Sling

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Love this sling
    Verified Purchase

    I have another sling, a wrap and an ergonomic carrier and this is by far the easiest to throw on in a pinch. My other sling isn't nearly as comfy as this. It's slightly stretchy which makes baby more comfortable and the fabric is very leightweight without feeling flimsy (perfect for summer). I'm so glad I bought this (and at a much lower price than I could find anywhere else).

    Read More
    paiged April 27, 2011
  • not what I expected
    Verified Purchase

    I did not realize that this is a loop of fabric- one cannot take it of by unfastening, only by pulling it off over one's head or dropping it down to one's feet and stepping out of it. This presents a problem when the baby falls asleep and I want to lay her in her crib without waking her. Previously I have used slings which either tied or used 2 sliding rings, allowing for size adjustments and easier removal- I will look for a replacement in one of those older styles.

    Read More
    foxhillfiddler April 12, 2011
  • Well made
    Verified Purchase

    Daughter is happy with this shower gift

    Read More
    shellyindutch August 14, 2015
  • Small if you go by the recommended size per height
    Verified Purchase

    Small if you go by the recommended size per height, Go for the big size

    Read More
    miniminty July 21, 2015
  • The hugamondey that doesnt fit
    Verified Purchase

    I would have sent it back but didn't know how to get it back to you. It is extra small and didn't even fit over my breast area let alone be able to handle the baby. I bet the sizing was wrong or something. I didn't use it as it didn't fit and because of this issue we give it a zero, would not recommend to anyone.

    Read More
    majmom November 2, 2012
  • Baby does not like it at all
    Verified Purchase

    Baby does not like being in this sling. I will just use it to carry laundry....

    Read More
    coyiesworld1 August 10, 2012
  • easy to use sling
    Verified Purchase

    I have several slings and carriers, and this one is by far the simplest and easiest to use. No complicated wrapping and tying, no messing with buckles, just sit baby in there and go. However, it is not as secure as some of the more complex slings, so this one is the one I use mostly when baby is fussy and wants to be carried, but I have to do simple housework etc., where I can still keep one hand on baby most of the time, but appreciate the sling as "extra" support. I would not use it for a long walk or an extended shopping trip, but it's great just for around the house. It was also one of the only slings that worked for our newborn when she was too little to use the kind of carriers that go between their legs. In this one she could have her legs scrunched up like many newborns prefer.

    Read More
    kkmi44 March 7, 2012
  • great sling
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great sling, my son loves it. On-line videos on how to use are very helpful. Can work as a nursing cover too.

    Read More
    memememem November 11, 2011
  • Did not fit well
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this thinking I had finally found the right sling for my newborn. I was wrong. The material is thin and I could never get the sling to fit right around me.

    Read More
    sailor29 November 3, 2011
  • HugaMonkey Stone Baby Sling
    Verified Purchase

    The sling is great and is very comfortable. I feel that the fabric should be thicker to provide more confidence that it is strong enough.

    Read More
    tomiami2004 October 13, 2011
  • Best baby carrier ever.
    Verified Purchase

    Skip the snuggies, bjorn and all the other crap carriers. This is perfect and my daughter loves it. It truly does grow with your baby. She slept in it hammock style for her first 3-4 months, then she sat up in it facing front and now she uses it as a sling on my hip. This was the only carrier besides our Ergo and a copycat sling my sister made us that we have had success with. And easy to use - nothing to adjust at all. Save your money and buy this.

    Read More
    mrshjd October 5, 2011
  • huga monkey
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this as a gift to my mom and she loves it. since i have a new born child she likes the way the baby is secure and she loves it. I tryed it for my self and its great beacuse it doesnt hurt my back so i love it too!!

    Read More
    kristynbaby10 March 30, 2010
  • great for newborn.....
    Verified Purchase

    ours was a little small at 6lbs 12oz, but he fit wonderfully into this sling until 10-ish pounds. I always felt he was secure and allowed him to sleep/nap next to me during the day while I did light work around the house or went for neighborhood walks while on maternity leave. Recommended!!

    Read More
    Jennifer F. February 24, 2016
  • Well Made
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased for childcare setting. They seem to work for infants 4 months and under.

    Read More
    grindela October 18, 2015
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Joy M. July 10, 2016
Sponsored Links