Today: $29.49

Was: $32.49

Save $3.00 (9%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for HugaMonkey Baby Sling in Black

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Simple Yet Perfect Sling
    Verified Purchase

    This sling is easy to put on, comfortable and attractive.

    Read More
    Amanda Z. June 18, 2016
  • purchaser
    Verified Purchase

    purchased as a gift. assume it is liked as I haven't had any complaint.

    Read More
    Louana H. June 7, 2016
  • not what i expected
    Verified Purchase

    This is just a piece of cloth. Did not feel it would safely/securely hold a baby

    Read More
    Arlene B. December 13, 2015
  • Tange
    Verified Purchase

    Not just to carry babies, it works for a tiny kitty too.

    Read More
    tange November 16, 2015
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    my 6 week old absolutely loves this sling. It is super easy to put on and she snuggles right in.

    Read More
    fallon83 October 13, 2015
  • Be VERY Careful….
    Verified Purchase

    I will return this item. The idea is great BUT too easy for 'small baby' to become covered up (air?), and 10-14 lb. baby falls out of the sling.

    Read More
    Kathy D. October 3, 2015
  • Greatfordog
    Verified Purchase

    Use for my dog. He loves it. Feels safe during thunderstorms.

    Read More
    Martha P. August 26, 2015
  • dustywildrose
    Verified Purchase

    Comfortable, does not dig on the shoulder like some.

    Read More
    Paula P. August 9, 2015
  • My Monk and I love it!

    My monkey and I love the HugaMonkey! As a little one, he could stretch out and nurse or sleep. We've used it everywhere and it has been great! Now that he's older we can use it to carry him on my hip so my hands are free but hes still "upa upa." It can be difficult to use until you get the hang of it. Once I learned, I loved it!!!! My advice - practice with it such as doing housework until you get it comfortably positioned and can duplicate it.

    Read More
    ramshoppingstyle March 28, 2011
  • baby sling
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this as a gift for a new mom. I liked that the website had clips that showed how to use the product and thought that was a great resource. The price was very reasonable in comparrison to similar products. The packaging made the product looked cheap and I felt embarrassed giving it as a gift.

    Read More
    amymomma January 16, 2011
  • Definitely not worth the money
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered according to the sizing chart, and our baby is only 2 months old and weighs 10 1/2 pounds, and she does not fit comfortably or securely in this sling. A total waste of money.

    Read More
    myrajane099 October 21, 2010
  • Not a good sling
    Verified Purchase

    This is exactly the type of sling not to buy. The baby, if fully inside wrap, is squished into ball like a rolly-polly. I had to check the whole time I had my daughter in it to see if she was breathing. There is also no way to expand when the baby grows. Don't waste your money like I did. There are much better options out there.

    Read More
    tlkshopper May 13, 2010
  • My Monkey fitis in it perfectly!
    Verified Purchase

    I am a new mother at 41 and have always hated strollers. I am also plus size and had concerns aboout finding a sling that would fit us. I was very impressed that it was not a one size fits all. I am using a XL and she loves to be in it. I get to go out and have my hands free and she also enjoys her favorite pass time of watching me.

    Read More
    monroesvoice April 21, 2010
  • Hug A Monkey Back sling
    Verified Purchase

    The hug a monkey back-sling was exactly what my daughter-in-law and son were looking for. I was having a difficult time finding one that they could both use, one that wasn't all flowery. This one was perfect being of solid color and coming in different sizes as they are both over 6 foot tall. Wonderful product. Great customer service!

    Read More
    tntmom1026 April 4, 2010
  • It's okay
    Verified Purchase

    The sling is as advertised. The only issue I have with it is the sizing. I ordered a medium and my 8lb baby girl barely fits. I ordered a large in stone and it's much more comfortable. Also the black seems to catch a lot more lint and such then the stone. The stone probably has it too, but it really stands out in the black.

    Read More
    rc71 March 31, 2010
  • Cheap cotton
    Verified Purchase

    The fabric used for this sling is cheap cotton; it allows no stretch for your baby, there is no give in the material AT ALL which becomes incredibly uncomfortable very quickly for both of you. I would not buy this sling again, but I have heard the organic version has much more stretch which seems to be a common issue with this model. Also, everything from lint to hair to you name it sticks to the sling, it looks awful and I've literally used it a handful of times and there are no pets in our home. This is a non-returnable item which I was bummed to find out. I wish the organic sling would have been in stock at the time. Bright Side: I do however love the design. It is sooo easy and uncomplicated like all those hoopla slings and wraps with 40 obnoxious yards of fabric. This is definitely for the mother on the go.

    Read More
    babiesmomma March 30, 2010
  • Is ok
    Verified Purchase

    I guess this product is good, maybe i'm just not used to the sling, it fits me well but i get the feeling my baby is not too confortable there... Maybe she's too little for the sling I dont know... is confortable for me but i don't know if i can say the same for my little baby....

    Read More
    petite2 March 30, 2010
  • Ok but...
    Verified Purchase

    The material was durable and strong, yet it did not fit well. I believe if the sling was adjustable it would have been awesome. My body porportions just did not work well and it was not comfortable for me or my baby. I felt like the baby was not close enough to my body and secure. Again, if it was adjustable and I could have pulled it tighter across my shoulder I would have liked it.

    Read More
    armywife0711 March 13, 2010
  • great for the price
    Verified Purchase

    This sling is easy to use, true to size, and a wonderful price! Highly recommended.

    Read More
    mommy12345 February 11, 2010
Sponsored Links