Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Graco Smart Seat All-in-One Car Seat in Rosen

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • The car seat to beat all car seats!
    Reviewed at http://www.gracobaby.com/Pages/Home.aspx

    I have purchased three of these seats for my three children. The base installation is fantastic! It feels so much more secure and even than a convertible seat that you have to install directly to the seat. The car seat itself is heavy and strong. I have no doubts that it would provide my children with the protection they would need if we were ever in an accident. The cup holder is a bit out of reach for smaller children, but that seems to be a standard problem in all seats with cup holders. The recline option is great for my forward-facing kiddos when they pass out during a ride, and the one-hand adjustable headrest is REVOLUTIONARY. I always recommend this seat to anyone looking for something safe and reliable. It is truly the best!

    Read More
    thegalvans March 27, 2017
  • HEAVY and BIG!!!!!
    Reviewed at http://www.gracobaby.com/Pages/Home.aspx

    I am used to lifting heavy items(50lb feed sacks, 35lb saddles and hay bales) but this carseat takes my husband to lift it and he complains about the weight. And the base weighs as much as the seat itself. If you want to put it in and never take it out it will be ok but if you ever have to remove make sure to eat your Wheaties. It also is very big/cumbersome. I have a Ford Crew Cab F350 pickup and the front seat has to be pushed forward to fit child into seat-cannot just lift child in front of seat and place butt in, you have to turn child sideways and manuever in order to put into seat-very difficult. And the way carseat sits, the front part of base hangs way off the front of the truck seat if you sit base flush on seat. If you put seat to where back is correct then back part of base doesnt sit down onto seat!!! No matter what position there is a BIG gap where adult butt would normally sit on seat. It WILL NOT fit into our other vehicle which is a Dodge Challenger which has very roomy back seats-front seats have to be pushed up so far that person CANNOT sit in seat..

    Read More
    lisatoo January 29, 2017
  • Safety first, but this seat is too big to fit!
    Reviewed at http://www.gracobaby.com/Pages/Home.aspx

    We bought this seat as a "spare" as we had another one already for our 2013 Chryster Town & Country van; i.e., we had temporary custody of our great-granddaughter and bought another Graco top-rated seat for the short time we thought we would be needing the seat. As it turns out, we now have permanent, full custody and needed another seat for our other vehicles. My husband bought this behemoth. I'm sure it's a safe seat from the rider's point of view, but this thing does not fit into our 2008 Hyundai Tucson and does not fit well into our 2008 DODGE RAM CREW CAB TRUCK! We had to place the seat into the truck in the middle position in the back set, as that's the only place it could be installed. In the rear-facing position, it extends into the front seat space, and that cramped situation cannot be safe for the driver of the vehicle! Yes, it does have a base, and because of weather conditions we haven't been able to find a day to try to see if it fits any better into our Chrysler van (I doubt it....). Overall, this behemoth of a car seat is cumbersome, and getting the child in and out of it in the middle position of a 1500 Dodge Ram truck is not an easy task....almost an undoable task. Sorry we bought it. The Graco we did buy seems quite sturdy and safe and would fit the bill much better than this cumbersome thing.

    Read More
    Baby GGs January 16, 2017
  • Good idea, doesn't really work as promised
    Reviewed at http://www.gracobaby.com/Pages/Home.aspx

    I bought this car seat hoping to save some money by using one seat with two bases for two cars. However the seat itself is so heavy and the back tether is so difficult to install in my husband's truck, that we really only use it in one car anyway.

    Read More
    tees November 29, 2016
  • One and done!
    Reviewed at http://www.gracobaby.com/Pages/Home.aspx

    I bought this car seat for my first son a couple years ago. I am so happy with it I just bought another one for my second son. I feel confident that it will protect my sons if we ever crash, I trust it with their lives. It's super easy to install and use. I love that there is no rethreading of the straps, just slide the head portion up and the straps adjust automically.

    Read More
    ContentMother October 24, 2016
  • Great Carseat!
    Reviewed at http://www.gracobaby.com/Pages/Home.aspx

    My son has been using this car seat since he was 6 months old. He is now 5 1/2 years-old. Love the easiness of having the base to switch car seat between cars. Haven't used it as a booster seat yet. Waiting until he's a little older and taller. This has been the best investment ever!!!

    Read More
    jtl329 July 5, 2016
  • Love this seat!!
    Reviewed at http://www.gracobaby.com/Pages/Home.aspx

    We bought this seat after having our third child. I wish we would have had this seat for our two older children. It has been 3 years that our daughter has been using this seat and we aren't not disappointed at all. It is easy to take off the material and clean. The base allows us to quickly swap vehicles without reinstalling. The only down side is it is a very bulky seat even in a SUV. Great product!!

    Read More
    smoore852 June 29, 2016
  • Nice carseat but ....
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice, but very large and difficult to move in and out of a vehicle. There are others on the market that are easier to move around.

    Read More
    Meriah L. June 17, 2016
  • Good seat but a pain to install
    Reviewed at http://www.gracobaby.com/Pages/Home.aspx

    I just installed this seat for the first time. It's a bit on the bulky side. But not outrageous. I had the hardest time trying to get the fixed latch hooked on. There is one latch you can't change the length of to anchor the base in the crease of the seat. It was very difficult to put on. I sliced my finger trying. Once I finally got it on, it was fine. The seat is easy enough to put on the base. I am not sure I will ever be able to take the base out now that it is installed. I have a 2015 Toyota Sienna which is made for families. So I can't imagine it's the car's design's fault. The click connect base went in easy. Otherwise the car seat seems fine. Easy to adjust as the child gets bigger.

    Read More
    K8mama2girls April 30, 2016
  • Solid, safe & comfy ride for grandson
    Reviewed at http://www.gracobaby.com/Pages/Home.aspx

    I have been wanting a car seat for my grandson that would take him through all the growth stages. This one fit the bill. It installs easily, but it is somewhat heavy. That said, it is a quality car seat, so the weight can be expected. My grandson is two and fits rear facing just fine. The straps are relatively easy to get fastened, even on an active toddler. The straps also are well padded to give him comfort. Installed properly, it is very stable in the car, and he loves the cup holder! Grandma likes that the unit is very sturdy and well constructed and that the base can be left in place and just the seat removed.

    Read More
    WheelingGirl April 19, 2016
  • Great features
    Reviewed at http://www.gracobaby.com/Pages/Home.aspx

    I bought this for my 3 months old baby. It fit snug right in, look very safety and sturdy! The reason I gave only 4 stars because of the size and weight not convenient to move from one vehicle to another.

    Read More
    daddygenius March 30, 2016
  • hallka
    Verified Purchase

    Bought for my great grandson as a 2nd car seat. It was easy to install and very sturdy. Its,even better than the 1st one,they bought and less expensive as well. I especially like that it was made in the USA Vs China.

    Read More
    Karen H. March 25, 2016
  • Grandparent
    Verified Purchase

    Every bit it claims to be...perfect!!

    Read More
    Crystal K. March 22, 2016
  • Easy install, Multiple Uses
    Reviewed at http://www.gracobaby.com/Pages/Home.aspx

    I bought this car seat for my son when he outgrew his rear facing convertible car seat. I loved it so much that I bought it for my daughter when she outgrew her infant carrier. I really like that it can rear face, forward face and turn into a booster. It has higher height & weight limits as well and allowed us to do extended rear facing which was important to us. I won't need another car seat for either of my toddlers until they out grow car seats completely. I also love that it can recline while forward facing.. its really nice on long trips. Its very easy to install as well!

    Read More
    wvmomma March 20, 2016
  • AWESOME carseat
    Verified Purchase

    I love the easy way to adjust the straps and recline the seat, It takes up a lot of space in the car but is very durable and safe.

    Read More
    sbnarmywife March 9, 2016
  • Amazing car seat
    Reviewed at http://www.gracobaby.com/Pages/Home.aspx

    Seriously this is the best car seat! I have one for my daughter and I don't even need to look at getting any others for my son. When he has grown out of his infant car seat (it was a travel system), we will be buying the exact same model for him. It goes in and out of the base with ease, making it ideal for switching between cars. I truly love this car seat and recommend it to everyone I know!

    Read More
    ABradley March 4, 2016
  • Great Car Seat for Extended Use
    Reviewed at http://www.gracobaby.com/Pages/Home.aspx

    We purchased the Graco Smart Seat in 2012 when our daughter was a little over a year old. We wanted this to be the last car seat we would need to purchase for her and needed a car seat that was easy to move from one vehicle to another. We tested just about every convertible seat that offered rear and forward facing. At the time of the purchase, the car seat would primarily be in my car that did not have the LATCH system. It was very important that I would be able to get the car seat tightly secured on my own with just the seat belt. The Graco Smart Seat was the only seat I felt completely comfortable with! I had a hard time getting the seat belt to tighten well enough on the other seats. The base made it so much easier than trying to weave the seat belt through the back of the other seats. Our daughter is 4 years old now and we are still using the Graco Smart Seat forward facing with the 5-point harness. She seems to be very comfortable in the seat for long drives and the seat offers enough space, so she may keep small toys next to her. The cover is easy to remove for washing and the multiple recline options are convenient and very easy to use. We plan to use the Graco Smart Seat for the rest of the seat's lifetime or until our daughter reaches the maximum height and weight restrictions. I would highly recommend this seat to any parent!

    Read More
    RosesAreRed February 17, 2016
  • Very sturdy
    Reviewed at http://www.gracobaby.com/Pages/Home.aspx

    Love this seat. Its super sturdy and I feel my daughter is safe. Fabric is great quality. Its heavy but that's exactly what I want when looking at safety. Easy to install. Love the base!

    Read More
    CrystalT February 8, 2016
  • The best!
    Reviewed at http://www.gracobaby.com/Pages/Home.aspx

    I bought this car seat when my son was about 6 months old. It has been a dream for him to grow in. He's 5 now. I love how easy it is to recline, clean, and transfer to another vehicle. I bought a spare base for my husband's truck, and a second seat when I had my daughter. I have tried other car seats, and this is by far the best.

    Read More
    aweihe February 7, 2016
  • Awsome seat!!
    Reviewed at http://www.gracobaby.com/Pages/Home.aspx

    I bought this in 2012 for my daughter and another in 2016 for my son. They both love it! Very safe and heavy duty!

    Read More
    sarah333 January 25, 2016
Sponsored Links