Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $45.99

At other retailer: $86.78

Save $40.79 (47%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Evenflo Top-of-Stair Extra Tall Child Gate

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Quality Gate
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice looking wooden gate, and one of the easiest to install (even in less than perfect door openings) and remove when needed. While I find the latch mechanism pretty simple, this gate has baffled many houseguests for some reason. I liked this gate enough that when a houseguest of the canine persuasion chewed on the slats, I replaced it with the same model.

    Read More
    J.D. January 26, 2016
  • works fine
    Verified Purchase

    we've had this for awhile and it works great, my 4yo still hasn't figured it out. but my dog hates it and chews on it if we close it when we're not home. so, he has the run of the house!

    Read More
    scottysbunny January 12, 2016
  • Evenflo Top-of-Stair Extra Tall Child Gate
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to install, and does the job!

    Read More
    Donald W. July 17, 2015
  • strong gate and tall as needed for a strong baby!
    Verified Purchase

    months later it is strong..I don't have to worry about it breaking!

    Read More
    Virginia K. May 1, 2015
  • just what we needed
    Verified Purchase

    I had no problem installing it myself. I love that it can collapse and fold flat against the wall to be out of the way.

    Read More
    debra g. April 21, 2015
  • Great quality, versatile and sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    This gate is for installing on a wall or any other fix surface like a wood post of the stairs. The best thing about this gate it can go more than 300° it depends the place is mounted. The other good thing that I like is that does not have any bar that has to be in the floor (in which you can trip). Is super easy to mount (less than 10 minutes for my husband). and the lock mechanism is reliable. It comes with a complete hardware to mount secure in the top and bottom and that hold it in place very good.

    Read More
    nayeli b. April 21, 2015
  • Top of Stair gate

    just as advertised,strong ...

    Read More
    Ashley K. January 8, 2015
  • Worked well until....
    Verified Purchase

    I looked at MANY gates before deciding on this one. It worked great. We only had a stud in the wall on one side to drill it into. As a result it fell out of the wall after about 9 months of use. Still...we got 9 months of use out of it. It worked just fine until that point. By that time our son was old enough to safely use the stairs so it served it's purpose.

    Read More
    littleoneforsheets December 2, 2014
  • Simple and Sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased two of these almost a year and a half ago. We have been using them daily without issue.

    Read More
    phaedrus82 August 8, 2014
  • Love this for the dogs!
    Verified Purchase

    This is perfect for keeping my dogs contained when needed, and folds away when not needed. Can be painted if you want. And the taller height than most gates keeps my bigger dog from getting over it!

    Read More
    janetsd March 14, 2014
  • Great indoor gate
    Verified Purchase

    Gate does what it says it does. Its held up for nearly a year now just fine and keeps our dogs out of the hallway leading to our bedrooms. We have 4 dogs and none of them challenge it anymore, one of them is a 14 month old Wolfhound pushing 150+ and still growing and he doesn't bother it. All our dogs are well trained though and don't exactly challenge it, if you have an animal that is going to attempt to break through this I'm not sure how long it would hold. I have no doubts that if our big hairy monster wanted through he is coming through. Still, for the price and fitment and how well its held up AND the fact that it locks/unlocks easily I would highly recommend this product to anyone looking to block off a hallway/stairway etc...

    Read More
    scottydsntknow February 26, 2014
  • Gate is perfect for a visual barrier
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased the gate for the front door as a pet gate. We have two large dogs and if they had a mind to, they could break through the gate, which means that if a child was determined, they could also, It is a very good visual barrier and will withstand some physical abuse.

    Read More
    sharon1354 June 28, 2013
  • perfect for needs
    Verified Purchase

    Great for our needs - easy to use and high in height - def recommend

    Read More
    hklaca June 9, 2013
  • Great product
    Verified Purchase

    This is the third gate I bought. I could no longer purchase at a big box retailer so maybe they are discontinuing this model. We love this gate because it is very sturdy and expands to most sizes that we need. It bolts right into the studs in the wall and where we didn't have studs, I used the butterfly bolts to keep it strong. It kept our dogs out of a room we didn't want them in and now it keeps our child safe in other areas of the house. I highly recommend this.

    Read More
    simoxius June 6, 2013
  • Evenflo Top-of-Stair Extra Tall Child Gate
    Verified Purchase

    The gate was nice and tall so the kids couldn't try and climb over it. we purchased this gate for the basement stairs. The only downfall for us is that the gate is wider then we thought. we have standard door frames so when we installed the gate it only left about an inch or two to try and unlatch the gate so its a little tight.

    Read More
    heather648 March 20, 2013
  • Lives up to expectations
    Verified Purchase

    Had bought same gate in a shorter size several years ago, so I knew what I was expecting. The only thing that I was hesitant about was the color was listed as "blue", when in fact it was natural unfinished wood. Easy to install, the lower safety guide was extended further out than my previous gate, so it was actually easier to line up and close the gate. I am very pleased. I bought two and gave one to my son and daughter in law.

    Read More
    gardninme February 9, 2013
  • nice looking enough to be called: 'accent gates'
    Verified Purchase

    i call these my new wooden ""accent gates" since they are in all of my door ways to keep out incontinent cat and nervous dog- they enable me to keep the doors open and the animals dont feel abandoned or lonely. i was looking for wood gates since i knew they would be all over the house and i wanted something that looked like it would fit in to the wood that is already prominent in the apartment- and these are perfect. i love them! the slats are wide but not too wide to let my large maine coon and medium sized shepard through (though they both tried) installation was a breeze. i love these gates!

    Read More
    Shoppper February 4, 2013
  • Great Gate for Stairs
    Verified Purchase

    This was the perfect gate for our staircase. I love that it is removable and that it is extra tall. My little one is almost 3 feet tall and this gate is perfect for his height. The only drawback is the inability to securely lock it against tenacious toddlers. The little one has already noticed the squeeze latch is what unlocks the gate and has been messing with it... sigh its only a matter of time. I am keeping it though because it keeps the dogs out and swings easily flat against the wall so it is not in the way. I might try to figure a way to lock it but for now the latch is holding. It is also very sturdy as my little one has done his best King Kong impression shaking the gate trying to get it to open. The wood color is very nice and looks like it is easy to paint. Installation was quick and easy, I had to saw off part of the bottom to get the gate to work but that is only due to our thick molding on the floor that did not allow for a flush mount on both sides. I am getting another one for the top of our stairs.

    Read More
    mds12345 February 1, 2013
  • Easy to install.
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to install. Not like other gates, with ten thousand parts. Great design, simple but gets the job done.

    Read More
    telephoneman1974 January 26, 2013
  • Get it here!

    I have had 3 of these already in the past 10 years - replacing them only because my foster dogs liked to chew them, making them look bad, they held up though. This is a great and versitile baby (or dog in my case) gate that can be easily removed from the wall brackets.I bought my past ones at a chain hardware store and it cost $80 - this is an amazing price at O! The gate comes with an easy install kit and the wood can easily be painted or stained to match your decor. I never write reviews but this gate is so well priced here I couldn't resist. This is a far superior gate than those plastic ones that end up marking up your wall paint. Yes, it does involve a little installation but all you really need is a screw driver.

    Read More
    lulumarg December 19, 2012
Sponsored Links