Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $40.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Easy Step Extra-wide Metal Walk-thru Gate

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Sturdy Gate
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased two of these gates for the top and bottom of my stairs for a six-week visit from my toddler nephews. When putting the gates up, I was disappointed because the directions said that cups "must" be screwed into the walls when using the gate at the top of the stairs because I didn't want to damage my walls for just six weeks of use. I decided to try to install without screwing in the support cups, and it worked great. I checked the stability of the gates daily, and never once in the six weeks did I need to re-tighten them. They were fairly easy to install, though it's a little awkward. The opening in the gate is narrow, but it was only awkward when stepping through the top gate to go down the stairs, though it wasn't a major issue. The latch was easy enough to do one-handed, and my three-year-old nephew couldn't figure out how to get through. I will mention, though, that my friend's daughter, who is 4.5 years old, easily learned to open the gate when fully latched. If I were using them long-term, I might have splurged for nicer-looking gates, but they did the job well for us. My walls were not damaged when I took them down, though there was a faint smudge on the paint, which I could live with.

    Read More
    veronda August 13, 2010
  • Great gate!!
    Verified Purchase

    We needed a wide gate to go across a stair landing. This worked perfectly, was easy to install, and the gate portion is easy to operate. A great purchase for a super price!!

    Read More
    glenives October 15, 2010
  • good baby gate
    Verified Purchase

    This gate works well. My 3 year old can open it to go up and down stairs as he chooses, but the 1 year old can't. It can be opened with one hand by an adult carrying something in the other hand, so that is nice, too. One thing I don't really like is that because it is pressure-mounted it can pop off if hit with some force (including 3 year old tantrums). It is kind of a pain to get back on after that; it takes about 5 minutes. Overall, it does the job it's supposed to and is easy to open and close for frequent use. Oh, and it was shipped rather quickly, so that was a plus in my book.

    Read More
    leftyme July 8, 2010
  • Excellent Gate
    Verified Purchase

    I have a 12 month old baby boy and he is walking everywhere. We had this odd length opening going from the living room to the kitchen and we needed something to keep our lil boy from going through. This was perfect. I love this gate.. In fact, my husband and I were thinking about purchasing another one. It fits perfect. It came with three extra extensions so it worked out very well. We did not use one but we will keep it for if we ever move. Also love how it opens. Great so you dont have to step over or take down. Very simple to install.

    Read More
    angelle85 January 12, 2010
  • great gate
    Verified Purchase

    Gate arrived promptly, was easy to install and much cheaper but the same quality as similar gates I have had.

    Read More
    asif1948 January 31, 2012
  • Best gate ever
    Verified Purchase

    this is the second gate we ordered. Easy to set up, right out of the box. Fit our hall with extention included. Make sure you measure and pay attention to the demensions listed in the description. That is what got us in trouble with the other gate. This one and demensions were right on. Would buy this gate if I need another one.

    Read More
    galfriday62 December 20, 2011
  • great buy
    Verified Purchase

    great buy loved it , i used it for my pet and was very sturdy

    Read More
    sarai2525 December 7, 2011
  • Item matched product review
    Verified Purchase

    Good quality gate for the price. Happy to find an all metal product that the puppy can't chew. Gate opening is just big enough, even for a large adult.

    Read More
    stworzy October 30, 2011
  • Wonderful gate!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this gate. Works perfect and is very easy to use. Def buy!! We used it at the top of our staircase to go down to the basement. It works perfect and instead of drilling into the wood spindle we used an eye bolt through the small screw then secured it around the wood and to the gate. Works amazing. Thank you Overstock!

    Read More
    kizzy10 October 7, 2011
  • Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    We needed a baby/pet gate for a walk-way btwn our kitchen and LR that is a little wide. We were able to set it up with little trouble once it arrived and easily used one of the extension pieces that comes with it to make it fit. It's very sturdy, our 11 month old bangs his toys on it all day long, and convenient (can slip through while keeping dogs and kids on their respective sides!). Also, my son has not been able to find a place to mash his fingers in it yet =)

    Read More
    cwgrl621 November 8, 2010
  • Very Complicated
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for when my granddaughter visited. It has to be bolted to the wall, it was missing a piece, very hard to assemble. Wish I had gotten something simpler. I had to trash it and go to ***and get the easier one.

    Read More
    Sandra K. January 25, 2017
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    Great gate................

    Read More
    gspivey November 15, 2016
  • Great price and good quality
    Verified Purchase

    we bought this gate for our dogs. cheaper than Petsmart

    Read More
    Adriana A. July 3, 2016
  • Best Gate Ever!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this gate about 5 years ago. It's been a godsend. Unlike other gates you don't have to fiddle around with lifting up a bar or detaching it from the wall every time you enter the room or leave the room. We have white carpeting in our family room and we leave it up year round just so the dog doesn't walk in after it's been raining out and bring mud into the room. It's sturdy, and has met our needs. It is considerably reasonable in price compared to the other gates that have an automatic door built-in

    Read More
    0lover July 1, 2016
  • Dog gate
    Verified Purchase

    We use these gates to keep our small dogs on our decks since we have deer roaming our yard and this can be dangerous it they got out. They work great!

    Read More
    Evy G. June 7, 2016
  • Pjwertman
    Verified Purchase

    It is a wonderful quality, but write-up confusing. I didn't need a double, but now my nephew has a great gate.

    Read More
    pjw00146 March 16, 2016
  • Just what we needed
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a gate to keep the dog in the yard and was easy for people to get through. This one is sturdy and just perfect.

    Read More
    deshy317 February 12, 2016
  • Mrs.
    Verified Purchase

    works great, no need to screw in the wall if you don't want to.

    Read More
    MG. February 12, 2016
  • Okay
    Verified Purchase

    The problem with this is I have it on the first stair of the upstairs stair so my dog doesn't go up there. I have it on carpeting and I think it may be better on the floor. But, it serves its purpose.

    Read More
    susan r. January 25, 2016
  • great
    Verified Purchase

    only thing wrong it's too short. my dog jumped over it.

    Read More
    OstkUser78884 January 18, 2016
Sponsored Links