Today: $9.19
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Dr. Brown's Standard Polypropylene 8-ounce Bottle

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • My sons love the bottles... but they're flawed
    Reviewed at http://www.drbrownsbaby.com/

    I started bottle feeding because my son never latched. These were the only bottles that didn't collapse. The nipple worked great for my baby and they helped with his colic but man do they leak! No matter what I do, no matter how careful I am assembling them, they always leak!!

    Read More
    FTMofBabyBoy April 2, 2017
  • Options have no options.
    Reviewed at http://www.drbrownsbaby.com/

    I bought the first set of dr brown bottles and they work good. Then bought two extra bottles at the time the options range lokked promising but in so disappointed. The bottles cant be used without the vent as the suction keeps on sucking the teet inwards. So frustrating not even to talk about the vents of options range that is broken after 2 months and heavy leakage. For my old dr brows bottles, ill stick with them.

    Read More
    Bianca April 2, 2017
  • like the blue bottle but ...
    Reviewed at http://www.drbrownsbaby.com/

    like the blue bottle but i can not read the numbers it would be nice to have the numbers that are on the green bottles and the green bottles leak

    Read More
    jeana March 30, 2017
  • Not too impressed
    Reviewed at http://www.drbrownsbaby.com/

    I bought the newest one of these bottles thats out. The options one with the green vent system. Havent had it two weeks and the vent piece is all bent and sits wrong in the bottle. Im a woman and i dont have super strength so obviously the fact it is like this is not okay to me. I love the overall bottles but not the vents on the new ones... so now i have to spend another $6.97 on one? And pray it doesnt do this in a week? Frustrating.

    Read More
    Remley01 March 28, 2017
  • Chipped
    Reviewed at http://www.drbrownsbaby.com/

    I bought these bottles four months ago and had been happy so far until one bottle chipped while loosening the bottle top. Very disappointing.

    Read More
    Mommy 2 March 27, 2017
  • Lifesaver!
    Reviewed at http://www.drbrownsbaby.com/

    Dr. Brown's bottles is truly a lifesaver! As a new and young mom, I didn't know nor thought a bottle would affect a baby so much. My sweet baby boy was struggling with gas and a little bit of colic. After switching from MAM to Dr. Brown's, let's just say there was a huge difference! The vents are difficult to clean because it's very time consuming trying to get into small areas but it's worth the trouble! I just wished the clear bottles w/ blue vents was as convenient as the options bottle. The options bottle made it easier for me to mix powdered formula and shake without any spills. As for the clear bottles, I had to use a seal to shake the formula then place the vent and nipple then feed which took up too much time for a mom with a crying hungry baby. Other than that, I wouldn't want to switch bottles ever!

    Read More
    okmommy March 26, 2017
  • Kid loves it-mommy hates the leak
    Reviewed at http://www.drbrownsbaby.com/

    I had the upright skinny DB bottles with my son and loved them. This time, we went for wide neck options bottles and they ALWAYS leak. No matter how tight we screw tree cap, or how many times I take it apart to check all the pieces. It leaks. It is so frustrating. DO NOT RECOMMEND.

    Read More
    Rrivera100 March 25, 2017
  • Leaks
    Reviewed at http://www.drbrownsbaby.com/

    I bought these bottles literally 2 wks ago because they were recommended to help w. Colic. So I was all excited to buy them although there expensive. Come to find out they leak... I know the bottles says don't fill to the top because it'll leak but my son drinks 5oz. I've wasted so much milk w. These bottles. I'm highly upset. Won't ever buy again. & wish I could get my money back

    Read More
    Janessa18 March 25, 2017
  • Leaking
    Reviewed at http://www.drbrownsbaby.com/

    We had used the orignal design with our daughter, so when we had our son we bought the new options design. I am really disappointed in these.. They leak when my son is drinking from them. I don't understand it.

    Read More
    rach12214 March 22, 2017
  • Love these bottles
    Reviewed at http://www.drbrownsbaby.com/

    I bought these bottles after a coworked recomented them, she had used them with her daughter. I had tried other brand bottles but my baby had problem with the nipple colapsing and being gassy but with these all those problem were gone. And we only use these bottles now. I especially like that these bottles come in limited edicion desings they look so cute and i love collecting all the different desings i also like that they dont leak like the older version bottles.

    Read More
    Lizett March 16, 2017
  • Leaks
    Reviewed at http://www.drbrownsbaby.com/

    I have only used dr browns standard bottle with my 2 children. This second child does great with them except a few of them leak. The small bottlw always leaked and now the larger bottle are as well. So frustrating for a pumping mom to lose waste that hard pumped milk my baby needs. Wish they could fix this leakage issue. Otherwise these are fantastic bottles.

    Read More
    Boymom2 March 15, 2017
  • Disappointed
    Reviewed at http://www.drbrownsbaby.com/

    Both my sons, 4 & 2 years old enjoy this bottle and feeding is so easy. The product is great for the kids, but as a Mom I would've enjoyed too if the tiet was leake-proof. Its such a pleasure when baby can keep his own bottle, but you have to be very alert when he's done, because when he drops the bottle (unfinished), it leaks at a rapid rate. In a matter of minutes the area (mostly my mattress in the cot) is completely soaked.

    Read More
    Zenobia March 15, 2017
  • Leak, leak, leak!!
    Reviewed at http://www.drbrownsbaby.com/

    I tried a lot of different bottles which were not helpful with my son's gas and he often had latch issues. I tried these as a last ditch effort due to the price, the parts to clean, and the reviews by many of them leaking. Low and behold, my son was latching great and not screaming with gas pain anymore, yay!! They were great for a few weeks and then the leaking began. I read the suggestions to help fight the leaks from day one, but clearly they didn't work. Obviously, it's amazing my son has less gas issues and that alone is worth it, but I'm super disappointed that such a pricey, hard to clean bottle leaks the way it does. No matter where I set them down after feeding him, there is a ring of milk and sometimes they will leak after I take the bottle out of his mouth, dripping all over him and running down my hand/arm. Please consider redesigning your bottles and/or offer some kind of reimbursement/exchange for the leaky ones. Since they do help with his tummy issues I feel I will be stuck with these leaky bottles until he can drink out of a sippy cup.

    Read More
    Bummed out mommy March 14, 2017
  • Wide neck 9oz bottle leaks
    Reviewed at http://www.drbrownsbaby.com/

    I bought the new 9oz bottles & both leak from the top everytime i use them. Very disappointing

    Read More
    Sandusky March 13, 2017
  • Disappointed
    Reviewed at http://www.drbrownsbaby.com/

    I have loved Dr. Browns original bottles in the past so we decide to try these. Unfortunately after a month or so they started leaking. I have tried trouble shooting to try to see if we could fix the problem but nothing worked. We still use the original Dr. Brown's bottle's that we have had since our son was a newborn, he is now 10 months old, and have no problems These option bottles were a waste of money and I have about 6 of them.

    Read More
    Tguzman12 March 13, 2017
  • The worst bottles!
    Reviewed at http://www.drbrownsbaby.com/

    I am so dissapointed of Dr. Brown's Wide-Neck bottles because leaks all over the place, I cannot send it to the day care because by the time my baby is going to be feed 2 oz of the bottle are gone due to the leak. I cannot storage milk on it due to the leak, while I am feeding my baby there is milk everywhere. I am not using this bottles never again, sorry for the comment but I feel so mad that this bottles are wasting my breastmilk. I try for 3 months but today I am done with this bottles.

    Read More
    Leiddy March 12, 2017
  • Leaks
    Reviewed at http://www.drbrownsbaby.com/

    I bought the old version a while ago and it works great. Therefore, I bought two more, but this time the store onley sold bottels of the new design. The bottles with the new design are faulty constructed and leaking much so that the baby gets compleatly soked.

    Read More
    Claes March 8, 2017
  • Seriously!
    Reviewed at http://www.drbrownsbaby.com/

    These bottles are to expensive for them not to work. They leak do bad! Will not purchase again!

    Read More
    Janae March 6, 2017
  • Leaky bottles
    Reviewed at http://www.drbrownsbaby.com/

    So, I am confused on how to rate these bottles. I have worked in daycares for awhile now and always loved Dr. Brown bottles, never had a problem with them ever. When I became pregnant I knew right away I wanted the Dr. Brown bottles. We got the new Option bottles and figured the older ones work great so these I'm sure are just as amazing. I was wrong. The milk pours out of the bottle. We tried multiple different ways of putting the cap on just right, every time the bottle leaks. We tried them without the vent and you have to make sure the cover is on just right or it will still leak. I'm very disappointed in these bottles. We now use them without the vents and just pray we have the cover on right or we will get covered in formula. Just sad that the reason we bought these was for the vent and all the benefits of using the vent and now we just use it like any other bottle we could buy without a vent.

    Read More
    Jamieohalloran March 4, 2017
  • Amazing bottles!
    Reviewed at http://www.drbrownsbaby.com/

    Dr Brown bottles to the rescue! I used Dr Brown with my daughter 4 years ago and loved them! Had no complaints (other than all the pieces) and she was never fussy. I just gave birth to my son a month ago and just started introducing a bottle to him. This time around, I wanted to try Tommee Tippee bottles only because they're a lot easier to wash. Well, since I'm primarily just nursing my son; he had a really hard time latching on to Tommee Tippee and because of that he got lots of air bubbles which made him extremely fussy. I was really happy to find out that Dr. Brown came out with their new bottle Options! I ran to Target to buy one! I bought the Wide Neck because I figured it would be best for my son since he is a breastfed baby. Sure enough... He had no problem latching on and he is no longer fussy! This mom gives Dr. Brown Options two thumbs up!! I should of known since I had such great experience with these bottles 4 years ago that I should of stayed with them! I really recommend these bottles! I'm one happy mommy

    Read More
    HappyMama March 4, 2017
Sponsored Links