Starting at: $63.49

Save $26.46 (29%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Cardinal Gates Auto-lock Safety Gate

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Wonderful gate!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    We actually have two of these and have had them for a year or so. They work very well and there is not trip bar at the bottom like there is in other similar gates.

    Read More
    Della A. July 11, 2017
  • Perfect for pets & kids
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I purchased this gate for the end of a hallway, it is very low profile. I have had this hate for over a year & it has yet to start to hang or sag. The latch is very childproof. It has even withstood my 2 dogs jump up & down with their paws.

    Read More
    Shawn B. July 4, 2017
  • Excellent!
    Verified Purchase

    This gate was easy to install and works great to keep my kids off the stairs. Easy to open for me but NOT for the kids! Purpose served!

    Read More
    smschulte29 June 29, 2017
  • poor customer service
    Verified Purchase

    8 days have gone by and customer service, tells me they don't know where the order is, and it will take 48 hrs to fine out worst customer service ever

    Read More
    OstkUser1193722 June 12, 2017
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Good gate, its not my first one.

    Read More
    Amy R. March 28, 2017
  • Safety gates
    Verified Purchase

    This was a good purchase. It was exactly as described. It was easy to install. Very sturdy!

    Read More
    Brenda W. February 8, 2017
  • Awesome
    Verified Purchase

    Love this gate! Easy to install (I'm a 69 yr old widow!). Got 2 to prevent dogs from running out front door and getting into living room! Even the postman appreciates it!

    Read More
    Linda A. January 2, 2017
  • Auto lock safety gate
    Verified Purchase

    Secure gate, latches and unlatches easily. Keeps our furry friend's safe and secure.

    Read More
    mammabearz August 4, 2016
  • beautiful and sturdy.
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased them in black because I have a lot of rod iron decor. This looks great and very easy to use.

    Read More
    George D. June 17, 2016
  • Excellent product
    Verified Purchase

    Have used a year or more and it works great.

    Read More
    Ron T. May 18, 2016
  • I have three of these
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for our new house. I haven't installed it yet, but I can say from experience with two other Cardinal gates these are fantastic. We are currently using the same gate at the top of steep steps and it still works great after three years. I also had the extra tall Cardinal gate with extra wide panel for my large dog to keep in a space while at work (purchased elsewhere). Being able to just swing the door shut and it locking automatically is great with full hands (I just turn and look to be certain it's closed with two small kids around). Honestly, our mechanically inclined 3.5 year old figured out how to open it at three years old. We just wrapped a small bungee cord around the base of the lifting latch and he doesn't have the strength in his fingers or hand to lift it anymore, but we can continue to use it with ease. I highly recommend this gate. Never ever use a tension gate at steps. Cardinal makes it easier and so much safer.

    Read More
    Dana D. May 7, 2016
  • Gate takes a beating!
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect for keeping a toddler from climbing stairs. Does the trick. She is very strong and tries hanging on it - it stays put.

    Read More
    Michelle M. March 25, 2016
  • Ms.
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to install. Does the job well.

    Read More
    Marina G. March 19, 2016
  • Terrific Gate
    Verified Purchase

    Over the years because of multiple pets I have purchased a wide variety of different style gates. This one is absolutely the BEST! Well made, easy to install and works perfectly. This time when looking at gates I had another requirement; my 90 year old Mother is now living with me and I didn't want a gate that she could possible trip over any connections that ran across the floor like an added threshold. This one doesn't have anything like that so for our purposes this is perfect. You can install so it will swing in either direction, the locking latch works very nicely and the auto close is an extremely nice feature. The gate opens full width so no problems with a large person going through (some gates only open part way) or if you are carrying something. Plenty of room. I purchased 3 of these gates and highly reccommend them to anyone who needs a gate.

    Read More
    yorkieville2011 February 10, 2016
  • Mrs
    Verified Purchase

    Great gate for disabled access person with multiple sized animals!

    Read More
    Debra S. December 10, 2015
  • best gate ever
    Verified Purchase

    I have used all types of gates to keep dogs out of certain rooms...they all worked fine but this one is the absolute best......no piece that goes across floor so it is easy to walk through....it is as wide as the doorway opening so you don't lose any clearance and it opens and shuts securely with minimal effort...I reinforced the screws in the wall and put extras that keep the gate at the desired width...no big deal if you can use a drill and a screwdriver...A++++++

    Read More
    bkb555 December 3, 2015
  • Doesn't stand up well to children
    Verified Purchase

    We are still using this at the top of our stairs but I doubt I'd buy it again. As much as we told our 4 year old and his friends not to swing on it, they have and bent the eye screws. We couldn't find exact replacements at the time so now it doesn't close by itself anymore and we just deal with it. I don't like that the lock is held in place by a tiny piece of metal that appears welded on and broke easily. We replaced the whole handle because of this. Now we just usually let our one year old go up and down our tile stairs as she's getting the hang of it. We plan to install small, low handrails this weekend for her. We figure she has to learn at some point. Perhaps this would be a good product for keeping out a pet or a family with no older siblings to mess with the gate.

    Read More
    Michele P. September 17, 2015
  • Nice gate
    Verified Purchase

    Gate works well but not tall enough for jumpers if used with dogs.

    Read More
    themu April 23, 2015
  • Happy camper
    Verified Purchase

    Love the gate. Keeps my dogs and cat separate

    Read More
    gracieella April 21, 2015
  • Patricia G.
    Verified Purchase

    This product is amazing, it is great because it is not that easy to figure out how it works. That is what we wanted, it is so sturdy and well made.

    Read More
    Patricia G. April 21, 2015
Sponsored Links