Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 128 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very cute!
 Jun 19, 2009

I have been looking at this on Overstock for a couple of months. I finally decided to go ahead and order the round one. I am so glad I did! It's much nicer than I expected. I love unique things and being very petite myself, I love very small hand bags. I will carry it with jeans mostly, but it can definately go dressy as well. My phone fits in it along with keys, ID and a credit card or two. Mine has sort of muted jewel tone colors and the metal is pewter color. It also came with extra stones and a cloth storage bag. Very well done.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Alexandria, VA,  Jan 30, 2006

I love the bag but my strap keeps breaking. The quality is a little iffy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SO, SO DISAPPPOINTED
 from Texas,  Jul 6, 2011

This purse is so adorable on the picture and I wantd it so badly. However it is silver and was tarnished so badly my hands were black from handling it. Tt was totally black. It was bent and wouldn't close and missing a stone. So disappointed. I really wanted it. It did not look anything like the picture. Ovrstock should never have sent it out.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Absolutely NOT!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ver, very, very poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Agate Inlaid Handbag
 from LA,CA,  Aug 3, 2010

It's beautiful bag but way too small. From the computer, it looks much bigger than the actual size.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth.
 from WA,  Jul 19, 2010

Sorry but for me personally it's a big disappointment,it's not at all like what's it's shown in the picture,neither the color of the bag or the stones matches a bit with what's been shown ,there is no sheen no nothing,even the size which looks decent as shown turns out to be a joke ,nothing more than a toy in the hands of a kid so to conclude not at all happy with this purchace.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very disappointed
 from Miami, FL,  Feb 8, 2007

I was extremely disappointed when I received the handbag I purchased for my friend. There was glue showing all over the place from the stones they glued on and the metal looks like it's almost rusted. Not at all like it looks in the picture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too small
 Jul 24, 2012

I returned my purse. I thought it would be larger just on the mere fact that it was metal. who would take the time to make such a small bag with such detail to serve no function other than to open a close. the stones on the bag were of poor quality they looked drab like rocks I could find at the local nursery to set up an aquarium. I could probably fit a tube of lipstick and a key in this bag. good luck.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? no way
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok craftsmanship but stones look like rocks
  • How accurate was the sizing? poor bag was too small to do anything with could carry some lipstick and a key I guess.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
purse
 from Loveland,co,  Jul 6, 2012

This was one of my impulse buys that didn't turn out too well. Not worth the price, but I didn't send it back because I can always find a use for things like this. Right now I am using it for my pin money.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worst item I ever bought
 from secaucus'nj,  Feb 21, 2011

Black dye either from lining or outside metal stained my hands and counter top, and would have ruined any garment I may have worn. Disappointed is an understatement. Extremely poor overall quality. WHAT A MISTAKE! Returned it immediately.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just so-so
 from GA,  Apr 12, 2010

It's unique, but heavy and noisy. God forbid I drop it in a fancy restaurant! Not only will it break, but EVERYONE will hear it! It's cute, but I don't think it's as "elegant" as it is made out to be. Kinda clumsy, in my opinion.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pele1234
 from chicago,  Jul 19, 2008

i felt the purse was much much smaller than anticipated. i guess you get what you pay for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little disappointed
 from Memphis, TN,  Jan 30, 2008

The center stone on the purse looks very discolored - it really lowers the quality. I'm sure each purse is different, but I am very disappointed that the feature stone of the purse looks so bad.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality
 from Omaha, NE,  Jan 10, 2008

About 7 of the stones that had been glued to the bag had come loose and had to be reglued by a jeweler. It was easier to have it done than return it....... A poorly made item.. Sorry

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Agate Metal/Stoned Evening bag
 from Barnegat, New Jersey,  Oct 8, 2007

This bag is cute and craftmanship is exquisite. It came in good condition and all the stones are intact. It is quite too small even for an evening occasion. Not even a small digital camera would fit in this purse. It is a good conversation piece.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very small
 from NJ,  Feb 23, 2007

When I received this bag, the strap was broken. Also, it is very small...more like a wallet size. Basically, I feel that I wasted my money on it. I was going to try to fix it, rather than pay for return shipping, but I still haven't found the piece. So, I've never used it. Save your money for something else. Most of the things I've purchased from Overstock, I have been thrilled with. This is not one of them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
doesn't match the picture at all
 from michigan,  Oct 10, 2006

i read all reviews and bought it.i had an important ocassion and i was hoping i would take it.i had lots of expectations about it.when i recieved it i was about to cry.it was horrible.it doesn't look like in the picture.the stones did not have that beautiful colors and they were half broken and on the top of it it made so much noise which no one in their review mentioned about at all and i started to hate it in a minute i recieved the packet.i returned it immediately though i had to loose 10 bucks in shipping.not worth the money. skip it.you will save yourself from big disappointment.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Salem, OR,  Jan 30, 2006

This purse was too small for my flip phone. The stone did not fit in their settings.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from El Cajon, CA,  Jan 30, 2006

My daughter loves stones and this was just perfect! She loves it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from NYC, NY,  Jan 30, 2006

I WAS GREATLY DISAPPOINTED WITH THIS INLAID HANDBAG. FOR SOME REASON, WHEN I RECEIVED THIS PRODUCT AND HANDLED IT, BLACK SMUDGES WERE ALL OVER MY HANDS. I ATTEMPTED TO CLEAN THE HANDBAG TO NO AVAIL. NEEDLESS TO SAY, I RETURNED THE HANDBAG.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Fremont, California, US,  Jan 30, 2006

Too flashy and irregular sloppy workmanship.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 128 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top