Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
lovely clips but too heavy
 from Vancouver,  Sep 14, 2010

These appear to be well-made and are really quite lovely, just as shown. However, I find that they are just too heavy and uncomfortable to wear as earrings. The MOP could be thinner and/or the flowers could be made smaller, thereby reducing the overall weight of the earrings. I will be using them as decorative necklace slides, lapel/buttonhole clips, hair clips, shoe clips, and purse clips, uses where the weight is more manageable. They will be wonderful, shimmery additions for evening wear!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it is very big but still beautiful
 from ca,  Jun 18, 2011

They are bigger than I thought. The only surprise was the back. It is snap one earrings! I never thought of they are still making this kind. Oh well this earring is not daily wear kind anyway. Once or twice a year maybe. I am ok with it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the product fit true to size? i did not pay attention to the size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought these for my mother as a gift and she loves them! They look nice when worn and have that beautiful pearly glow.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Color mathches well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Size is accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White Mother of Pearl clip-on earings
 from Holyoke, MA,  Jul 26, 2012

They are pretty, but I thought they would be smaller in size.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. But the pair are larger than I thought
  • How accurate was the sizing? Too large for me
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Big
 from MI,  Jan 12, 2012

These earrings are pretty and if you are looking to make a statement, then these are for you. But unfortunately they are WAY too big for the look I was going for. My boyfriend described it as "when a little girl tries on her mom's jewelry" They literally covered my whole ear. Had to send them back.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally Some Good Clip On Earrings
 from Virginia,  Jan 9, 2012

I have looked high and low for nice, age appropriate clip on earrings for my grandmother and I finally found these ones. These earrings were perfect. They are a little bit bigger than I thought judging by the picture, but I don't think they're "too" big and also being a neutral color, they will go with a lot. Overall, a great purchase and I'm so glad I found them.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? A little bit bigger in person
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
There Beautiful
 from stockton,ca,  May 20, 2011

They are truly handmade beautiful earrings. mother of pearl is wonderful material highly recommend them. One thing it very difficult to find clip ear rings these days but my mother only wear clips so they were prefect mother day gift for her.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? kinda
  • How is the quality of the product? handmade
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely but large
 from NOLA,  May 13, 2011

I thought these were so attractive and they are definitely fun, but very large. Not for people who wear small jewelry. They are, however, very attractive and do not look cheap.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beaultiful piece of Jewelry
 from Over seas,  May 4, 2011

My mother raved about this piece of Jewelry .Just wished they came in post instead of clips .

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Picture does do this justice
  • How is the quality of the product? Great !
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely!
 from Rumson, NJ,  Apr 7, 2011

I bought these for my mom's birthday and they are lovely! I am thrilled with the quality and can't wait to see how much she loves them!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mother of pearl flower earring
 from Los Angeles Cal,  Feb 24, 2011

UGLY!!!!!!! BIG, CLUNKIE AND ELASTIC THREAD SHOWS ARE OVER THE EARRINGS.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from San Pedro, CA,  Nov 16, 2010

Pearl Earings so natural presentation, unike natural elements gave to them a beauty, easy to present

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mother of Pearl Earrings
 from NJ,  Sep 28, 2010

I bought these earrings as a gift for my 86 year old mother in law. They are beautiful, but much too heavy for an older woman. They are also very large.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lusture!!
 from detroit, mi,  Aug 26, 2010

these are just beautiful. lots of lusture and I am looking forward to wearing them. just a tad-bit large for my face but they will still be ok.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ugliest
 from indiana,  Jul 23, 2013

wouldn't tell anyone to buy these, unless and I stress unless you are a girl of big gaudy earrings

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. never opened package
  • How accurate was the sizing? way off, picture on site didn't really have a size to go along with them, saying that the picture looked as if they'd be a little bigger than studds, boy so wrong, I bet they were at least 2 to 3 in' wide
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Mother Pearl.
 from Shreveport, LA,  Jul 12, 2013

Good pair that matches the other necklace. I like them.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
enormous
 from Ca.,  May 14, 2013

These earrings are gargantuan, and will overpower the face. They are also not well made., and somewhat delicate as the petals move and get out of place. Why did I keep them? Because as clips on a necklace, or at a dress neckline, they are pretty enhancers.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How accurate was the sizing? the earrings are HUGE, HUGE, HUGE which you cannot tell from the picture
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but big
 from Winneconne, Wisconsin,  Apr 30, 2013

These earrings are gorgeous!! But they cover almost my whole ear. And I am thinking if they are worn a lot, they will be coming apart because you have to apply a little pressure to the flower to get the back closed. I will be returning these, with hesitation, because they are beautiful. If you like your ear lobe almost all covered up, they are perfect. And I'm just not too sure as to how sturdy they will be after many uses.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top