Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
MY OTHER NEIGHBOR LOVED THIS ONE, TOO!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 10, 2008

I have a neighbor who loves turtles and I wanted a unique gift for her and THIS WAS IT! She loved it! End of story. Great item, great price, and it looks awesome!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice
 from Malott, WA,  Jan 20, 2012

I gave several of these as gifts for XMas and they were a big hit! My daughters loved them.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift for my Fiance
 from Manchester, VT,  Dec 17, 2010

I just got this in the mail. It is so beautiful. Even prettier than in the pictures. I think that my fiance is going to love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Turtle Photo Album
 from Central Massachusetts,  Jan 1, 2010

This album from Indonesia was even nicer than we expected! I bought it for a turtle lover and she was delighted. It appears to be well-made and gives the appearance of being more expensive than it was. Definitely recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
natural photo album
 from Bellingham, Washington,  Mar 29, 2009

This is the cutest thing I have found yet! It is amazing that they put this all together so well. When you take it out of the package it smells earthy. It makes you instantly think of being earth consious. The only problem I have found is that I thought it was going to be larger. The pages only hold one photo per page. This is a truly great deal and it was a HIT as a birthday present!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gift
 from San Antonio, Tx,  Jan 8, 2009

I bought this as a gift for a friend who loves turtles and she began crying when she opened it!! The amazing details and workmanship put into the album can be seen. It's a great gift that makes the reciever feel as if you've put alot of effort behind the gift.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very very nice
 from lakeland, fl,  Dec 26, 2008

I got this for my sister for xmas, she loved it. it looked really good, real wood and everything. its more for the naturalist because it is all natural product, but very very nice. If you have someone who is the out doorsy type this is the gift

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Turtle Photo Album
 from Wellborn, FL,  Nov 6, 2008

I purchased this beautiful album for my secret prayer pal in church. I was vey excited to see her reaction when she opened the gift after Sunday Church Service. I'm still looking for another gift. I can't beat Overstocks wonderful choices, quality and prices.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Photo Albums
 from Beaufort, SC,  Aug 27, 2008

I really cannot dispute the beauty and unique qualities of these photo albums. My only reservation is that they look like they could be fragile now, and possibly fall apart over time, especially if not handled carefully. I would keep these albums away from small children. Other than that, they are gorgeos and I may buy more; the two I bought are to be given as gifts.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for Everyone...But Stil A Grrr8T Gift
 from Arizona,  Mar 22, 2008

Forget the plastic or cellophane sheets or even the 3 ring-binder type of photo albums; this photo album is a work of art! It may not be for everyone...but for the person who loves the natural and unique it makes a wonderful gift. A colleague of mine recently became a grandmother and I gave her this as a gift. After the way she thanked me... I don't know which she'll enjoy more... her grandson's pictures or putting them in this gorgeous album. For some, it may be a drawback that only 4 x 6 pictures will fit this album. However, if you trim a 5X7 it will fit... or a small picture "mount-board/matted" to 4 x 6 size could work. Another thing (that may "turn-off " some) is that this album needs to be handled rather gently. Enlarge the picture on this site and you'll see why. Finally, I'm not at all sure if this is an album for those concerned with preserving their pictures. I don't know if the tissue that covers each page is acid-free. Probably not... Still, I believe it will bring those who choose to be surrounded by natural beauty much joy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Turtle Album
 from Lakeside, CA,  Jan 8, 2008

The details in this album are wonderful. A bit small, but nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
turtle photo album
 from NC,  Jan 4, 2008

This is awesome. Gave it as a gift, I think I will order one for myself. It is not a normal photo album, but very cool.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
earth like
 from New Jersey,  Jan 3, 2008

This is a very nice, unique album- I bought 2- one for my sister and one for my boyfriend. The album has so many fun textures- the front cover seems to be this hardened sand, the back cover is made of tree bark, the pages are all paper from leaves and along the binding is a long twig that adds a nice, natural affect. The photos are held into place by tight strings at the corners. My only complaint is that because you are not putting the photos behind a clear plastic, the album has a piece of opaque tissue paper between each page- so you can't see a full spread at once- you have to turn the page, then turn the tissue paper. It's still awesome, though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Turtle Photo Album
 from Mpls, MN,  Jan 2, 2008

It is gorgeous and doesn't look cheap. It is made of all real elements and not imitation junk.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This product was great!!!
 from Fernandina beach, fl,  Dec 28, 2007

This product was a christmas present for my mom, who love turtles and has everyone made basically and it was great. she loved it!! The workmanship was excellent!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought