Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love this hot red sarong!
 from Washington DC suburbs,  Jul 19, 2010

I ordered this for my trip to the Virgin Islands to wear while walking around our resort. The color is just as it says, hot...like a fire engine. Quality is very well made, light weight, yet opaque, not see through and the fringe is very nice, not overbearing. The size is big enough to wear it in all the different ways you can wear a sarong the fabric is lightweight enough to wear it as a long scarf or shawl. I also plan to wear it in the fall and winter as a shawl. You will be happy if you order it! I am going to order different colors now!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my first sarong (swimwear wrap/dress)
 from andersonville,tn,  Mar 27, 2013

This sarong is very versatile it can be worn as a wrap around your waste, or as many different dress styles. It comes with a card to show you how to tie it in different ways, and there are also a few websites you can go to and watch short clips on how to do it. Its very simple!! I love mine. Men can also wear these as wraps around their waste. They also double as a beach blanket to lay on the beach, or at the pool , when you take it off.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, light weight but sturdy
  • How accurate was the sizing? 10
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the look and quality
 from Parker, AZ,  Dec 13, 2012

Bought these in the past, love the look and quality. Will buy more when i need them.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Sandi Eggo,  Sep 10, 2009

Nice color just as pictured, airy cotton, perfect item! I wash it in the machine on cold and dry it in the sun.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sarong!
 from pa,  Feb 14, 2014

I've been looking for a solid black sarong. Not sold in any stores i shopped at so I was very happy to get one here and the price was great too!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from New Mexico,  Jul 23, 2013

Cool light weight and roomy. I am rather hippy and this sarong fit well with room to spare.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty sarong!!
 from San Diego, CA,  Jul 20, 2013

The blue color is the one I chose. It's so pretty and vibrant in color it's like a royal blue and the sarong is very soft. Excellent as a bathing suit cover, or as an every day skirt or dress. So many ways to wear it! Thanks Overstock for another quality item!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice sarong
 from roswell, ga,  Jul 4, 2013

Nice soft black sarong. Great cover up for beach or anything you'd like. Looks like it will hold well during washes.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. soft
  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
real plain
 from Puyallup, WA,  Jun 28, 2013

I expected something a little larger. The pictures make it look like there is plenty of cloth to wrap, but in my opinion it falls just a little less than what the picture indicates. It will do, but I am not impressed.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
  • How accurate was the sizing? small
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Swimsuit coverup
 from Indiana,  Jun 12, 2013

It tore easily when wet. The sizing is not that big at all. It is a swimsuit cover up. Also nice as a shawl but not as a skirt.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the sizing? not very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sarong
 from PORT HUENEME, CA,  Feb 27, 2013

nice to find solid color sarongs for my multi-color swim suits. perfect for wearing to the pool from your hotel room or walking from car to beach.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NANA BETTY
 from Roseville, CA,  Nov 23, 2012

So so soft against your skin and the color is fabulous!!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Great!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVELY
 from butte montana 59701,  Aug 27, 2012

LOVE IT IT WILL HIDE A LOT OF MY IMPERFECTIONS, WILL LOVE GOING TO THE POOL

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? YES
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXELENT
  • How accurate was the sizing? NO SIZE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect color
 from SC,  Feb 24, 2012

Matches bathing suit I ordered along w it perfectly. Cannot wait to wear on vacation next month.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? sarong, must be averaged sized person
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Hibiscus Sarong (Indonesia)
Sale $16.64
Was $18.49
(7)
Batik Hawaiian Sarong (Indonesia)
Sale $13.94
Was $15.49
(1)
Back to top