Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This has not worn well.
 from Montana,  Feb 22, 2014

I liked this when I first received it. The dull bronze color of the leather is very nice. However, it has not worn well. More filling is necessary at this point. But, most importantly, it is breaking apart at the seams. It has NOT had hard use, so this should not be happening.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased with my puchase!
 from Sierra Vista, AZ,  Mar 16, 2013

This ottoman is solidly stuffed, and the perfect size. It is a much brighter gold than the photo, but I don't feel that it looks "cheap" as another reviewer described it. It is a true gold color, rather than the brass color it appears to be in the photo. The stitching is thick and done well. I would recommend this product to others.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Significantly lighter than picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well it's REALLY GOLD
 from LA,  Sep 18, 2012

I like it, though I admit I would never have purchased it had I seen it in a store - what with its amazing golden sheen. It is not at all like the picure - it's gold like cheap gold, not that bronzed gold shown. However, now that I have it - and get compliments about it - I just accept it as an eccentric piece. and it feels good when seated and using it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? no! it is like ... well ... cheap shiny gold not the muted color displayed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. FINE
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Buffalo, New York,  Aug 2, 2012

Moroccan ottoman was so beautiful" very heavy and sturdy! Everyone comments on it! Very happy customer-service, description and quality are A++. Thank you!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stitch color is wrong
 from chicago,  Aug 5, 2014

The stitching on the bronze pouf appears cream or white in the image, but in person it is actually the same color as the rest of the ottoman. I like the pouf over all, but was hoping for the stitching contrast.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
loved it! then it tore.
 from Austin, TX,  Aug 4, 2014

I guess you get what you pay for. I bought this ottoman right before Christmas last year (so 8 months or so ago) and I LOVED it at first. The color is GOLD but not too over the top. Then a couple of months ago I noticed filling starting to come out of the side, and upon further inspection, it was coming apart at one of the seams. Not cool. I flipped it over and unzipped the bottom to try to pull the filling out and see if it could be repaired. I'm still not sure about that, but when I tried to re-zip it, the zipper turned out to be broken. It appears to have always been that way, but I just never tried to unzip it before, so I hadn't noticed. Big bummer!

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Moroccan Contemporary Ottoman
 from Spokane WA,  Jul 25, 2014

I would not recommend this product only because the color is way off - not olive green like in the picture, but bright GOLD.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
moroccan ottoman review
 from Montere Peninsula, California,  May 7, 2014

I thought the ottoman would be a little bit higher, but it is of good quality and fits right in with our eclectic décor.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful edition to the living room
 from New York, NY,  Feb 6, 2014

The quality of the leather, stitching and the color are remarkable. Great value and came stuffed with the pillow. I will definitely be ordering another one shortly!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Moroccan ottoman
 from chicago, Il.,  Jan 7, 2014

This little leather stool Is now in our tiny kitchen. I love it and it brings an unexpected bling into the space. Not only is my one year olds favorite little spot to sit his sippy cup and snacks, but it it a place I can sit down in my tiny kitchen.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Total misrepresentation of color!
 from New York City,  Nov 27, 2013

Everything I have gotten from Overstock has exceeded my expectations. I ordered two of these ottomans and couldn't wait for them to arrive. When I opened the box I was stunned. The manufacturer totally misrepresented the product. It has no brown or hints of brown whatsoever. Both pieces were solid, radiating gold all over. Unless you are looking for an ottoman that is brighter than a 24 carat Rolex, don't order this. Overstock should reprimand them, as it has negatively impacted my confidence in them and now I have to deal with sending these back and finding something else.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice color and quality
 from washington dc,  Nov 20, 2013

I love the burnished bronze of this ottoman. Great price and quick delivery. I only wish it was a bit bigger.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ottoman was just the right size; color perfect
 from Richmond, VA,  Nov 14, 2013

I love the ottoman. It was just the right size. I was a little anxious about the color, wondering if the metalic would look "tacky". But the color was perfect and the product is very smart looking.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful ottoman!
 from Florida,  Nov 6, 2013

I bought the bronze ottoman. It is very beautiful, heavy, and solid. As someone else noted, you can even use it as a step stool, as it is that firm. The craftsmanship is superb, and it is a lovely addition to my living room. It is very rich-looking. LOVE!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
metallic foot rest
 from Canada,  Nov 3, 2013

looks exactly as pictured....comfortable to rest your feet on and lovely as well on its own. I had some leather product from Morocco years ago and was worried that the leather would smell bad but, very happy to report, it smells like leather!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from Plano, Tx,  Jul 10, 2013

I bought the bronze color . It looked neutral and blended well in my living space. I didnt experience any odour like some people stated. It is a perfect

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is ok
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful as pictured
 from Hyattsville, MD,  Apr 16, 2013

Bought this as an accent for our nursery and it's a perfect compliment to a rocking chair, gives just the right amount of height for feet to sit comfortably while nursing. The color is just the perfect shade of gold and the quality is very good.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very solid yet comfortable
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Moroccan Ottoman
 from Arden, De,  Mar 29, 2013

Was totally amazed that the piece was a SHINEY gold. Made me love it even more. Actually catches the light from lamplight in the evening and gives the room extra glow. My decorating style is cottage eclectic and this pop of color goes perfectly in the room. Best part is that the piece will fit in anywhere.....right now I have the ottoman matched up with a pear green wing back chair but moved it onto the porch to accomodate and elderly visitor. Looked great there too. If I decide to get another ottoman I would definitely get another color because this is over the top...in a good way.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Truer gold. Is luminescent and glitzy. Definite touch of glam
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top notch, heavy, lovely workmanship
  • How accurate was the sizing? exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this piece!
 from Cleveland, OH,  Feb 13, 2013

Very unique, handcrafted, accent piece that gives my room some pizzaz.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Norwalk, CT,  Feb 7, 2013

The ottoman looks beautiful in my living room! So happy with this purchase. The gold adds a bit of glitz and glam to my decor. Best of all was the price - overstock had it for almost half of what other retailers are selling these ottomans for. I highly recommend it!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Mainly, yes. In person it is slightly more shiny.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The ottoman is surprisingly sturdy. It appears to be well made; the leather and stitching are top notch. I am very pleased.
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top