Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Stunning
 from Utah,  Sep 21, 2011

This has been one of my favorite purchases from Overstock... but then again I could say that with every new purchase I make it seems. These bells are beautiful and unique. The sound is breath taking, it is just absolutely beautiful. I HIGHLY recommend these to anyone looking for some bells.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handmade 7 Bells Ringing
 from Midlothian, TX,  Sep 20, 2011

I will walk by and touch them with my shoulder just to hear them ring. The sound is awesome. We love them.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is super, the sound is awesome.
  • How accurate was the sizing? right on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bells from India
 from Omaha, NE,  Jul 21, 2011

This was a gift and my daughter-in-law loves this! Now I need one for myself!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Bristol, Illinois,  Apr 7, 2011

These chimes make a beautiful sound, very satisfied with this purchase

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soothing bells
 Mar 5, 2011

these are wonderfully different from the ordinary chimes. each bell has it's own unique sound. i have found it to be very soothing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chimes
 from Boston MA,  Nov 26, 2010

These chimes were purchased as a house warming present for my sister. They are beautiful and the sound is lovely. I came back to the site to get another set as a present for another friend because we liked them so much - a definite keeper!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
seven bells
 from mid-ohio,  Oct 25, 2010

i love bells, and i love this delicately made set. it has a delightful sound when it rings. the craftsmanship is excellent. i have it hanging in a tree outside, but will probably bring it in before the winter arrives. buy one if you also love bells so that you too can enjoy the beautiful melodies.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gentle Sounds
 Oct 5, 2010

I purchased this product for a female friend's birthday because she will be travelling to India in the near future. She truly enjoyed it and appreciated getting her vacation started before the actual travel date. The sound is gentle and soothing to the ears. The product is pretty and definitely should be placed inside of a window instead of outdoors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous!
 from Texas,  May 7, 2010

These are so lovely! I received them as a gift and just love them! They have that wonderful handmade feel and the sound is very pleasant and soothing. I only rated them 4 stars because I am not putting them outside so I can't say how they will hold up to the weather. They are wood and metal so I assume that they would do ok but yes, show wear and rust as anything would. I think they would make a great gift for yourself or a friend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Los Lunas, New Mexico,  Oct 28, 2009

I was very pleased with this product, so much so that I ordered one as a gift. The quality of the sound is really present in these bells.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprise
 from Rural NJ,  Aug 21, 2009

The"Seven Bells Ringing" were listed under the catagory 'windchimes' . I was initially very pleased with them but, alas, two days after hanging them, they showed significant rust. I have always thought that windchime meant that you could hang them outside to catch the wind. This is apparently not so in this case.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from woodstock, georgia,  Aug 19, 2009

The bells do not hang down straight. They are all twisted up and they DO NOT RING. I kept them because they have become a weird kind of ornamental piece on my patio that people wonder about!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Noah Bells
 from Washington,  Aug 14, 2009

I received these bells in a timely manner and they look and sound beautiful! They are well worth the money. I just reveived them so I am not sure how they will hold up to the outdoor elements. They appear to be sound in their construction.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Bells
 Jul 30, 2009

The Bells are as advertised. If anything, the sound is lovelier than I expected. Make a great gift.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Bells, Pretty Design
 from Louisville, KY,  May 6, 2014

I love the handcrafted quality of the bells. The overall piece is lovely. There's a card that comes with it that says each bell is individually tuned; however, it sounds like one of the bells was skipped. There's something not quite right in the sound when all the bells are ringing together. The bells were cushioned with paper inside the box they were shipped in so I don't think it's due to shipping damage, but one of the bells does look a little bit crushed. That could be the cause of the sound being off, but who knows? I am not planning to return them. I like them well enough as is.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tibetan Bells
 from Tubac, AZ,  Aug 2, 2013

Sweet sounding bells--we enjoy them, especially, when we awake in the morning and have our first cup of tea.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bells
 from mt ulla nc,  Jan 11, 2013

these were the best. ordered for my mother and so glad i ordered one for myself too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gift
 from Colorado,  Dec 7, 2012

I purchased this product for my moms patio. It's going to look amazing out there.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Product looks exactly like it did in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality of the product is as expected
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was correct
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice bells!
 from NJ,  Sep 11, 2012

I have this hanging from our rain gutter right outside our back porch windows so we can enjoy it. It will need a pretty stiff breeze to ring on it's own, so that hasn't happened yet. The chiming is very pleasant and somewhat quiet, so it won't bother the neighborhood cranky pants who does not like chimes!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes, typical brass look
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nicely made
  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
7 Bells Ringing
 from Ladson, SC,  Dec 14, 2010

each lovely bell has a tone of spirituality. This was a wonderful gift to a treasured friend

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought