Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
It's ok
 from Boston,  Apr 16, 2008

It feels very rough and very new. I was hoping for a little better workmanship since it was to be a gift. The polish was put on so quickly and sloppily, it came off on my hands. I have buffed it, sanded it lightly and then restained it properly and it looks better.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Love It!
 from Lansing, IL,  Jul 18, 2006

This piece was larger than I anticipated however, it was perfect for the area I wanted to hang it in..... the only thing that I wish was more secure was the attachment used for hanging, it appeared strong however, I did not want to chance it... Overall, it is a Great Art Piece!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Sacramento, Ca,  Jan 30, 2006

Beautiful piece, expertly hand carved. Worth every penny!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovers
 from West Virginia,  Aug 25, 2012

perfect as a reminders to lovers everywhere and made a lovely gift to a pair of newlyweds.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this artwork
 from Boston, MA,  Apr 17, 2012

Satisfied with the quality of this wall hanging art work.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? exact mmatch
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Denver,Colorado,  Mar 9, 2011

Very nice African Art work. True to what is seen in picture. A beautiful addition to any room

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New Hampshire
 Feb 11, 2011

I really like this even though there were a couple of rough spots.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Wall Art
 from Dayton, Ohio,  Feb 27, 2010

The art is as described. I was happy with the purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Green Bay, WI,  Aug 17, 2009

I was just as pleased when I received the product as when I saw it online and made the purchase. The workmanship of the piece is phenomenal; the carving is intricate and the colors are beautiful. It is a comical, yet sincere depiction of love between a woman and a man. We put it in our bedroom so my husband and I could enjoy it everyday.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it!
 from Hinesville, Georgia,  Nov 19, 2007

It is beautiful. I love the fact that it is made of wood and is durable. I would definitely recomment this to my friends and family. I placed it over my bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GGreen
 from Boynton Beach, FL,  Oct 20, 2007

This piece is beautiful. It looks like a one of a kind and the wood smells great too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
profile mask
 from new york,  Sep 23, 2007

this piece is not the greatest quality, but for the price, it is a nice piece. i hung it in my bedroom, and the dark wood works well with my furniture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality
 Sep 15, 2007

This is very good quality for the price. It is exactly as described.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mine looks different from the picture
 from Austin, TX,  Aug 17, 2007

Well the concept is great...but what I received wasn't pictured. Nor was there any shiny lacquer on it.. well there was, but it was spotted. Mine doesn't have the "african" feel that the picture displays.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Love the Lover's Profile Wooden Wall Hanging
 from New York,  Jun 10, 2007

It is unique, rustic and all I imagined. I am very very satisfied

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We Loved It
 from Virginia,  Apr 6, 2007

I purchased the Lovers Profile Wall Hanging as a gift for a special friend who collects African Art and Masks. He loved the quality and appearance, I loved the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top