Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Practical, unique purse~
 from Boston,  Apr 11, 2012

Great little bag that I bought for a trip. I wanted something lightweight that could store the essentials. It's really unique looking, which I love. Others have noted the wood piece is a bit too sharp, which it is, but I haven't had any issues with it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Bag's colors were a tad bit darker, which is what I had hoped for.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thai Hemp Bag
 from Cconnecticut,  May 26, 2009

Because the bag is small, it is very light to sling over one's shoulder - just exactly what I wanted. This bag has lovely hand stitched embroidery. It is attractive and nicely constructed. The clasp works well & will not come undone by itself. However, the pointed bottom of the wooden portion of the clasp is very sharp. Caution needs to be used when inserting the clasp so that the fabric is not torn. Also, if one has small children, I would advise sanding the pointed bottom to make it less sharp.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bag.
 from Reedsport, Oregon on the Oregon coast,  Mar 28, 2012

Just the right size to hold all essentials, even your checkbook. Shoulder strap is handy when shopping. Have had lots of compliments on the size and color. Glad I ordered the shoulder bag.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality, material is strong and doesn't loose shape.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on target.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks just as it is pictured
 from Texas,  May 22, 2011

This bag arrived very quickly. It is a very attractive bag and looks just like it is pictured. It is quite spacious and I like the zipped pocket. I carried the bag this week-end and received many compliments and "where did you find that bag".

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hemp miracle red shoulder bag Thailand
 from Eureka,  Jan 17, 2013

This was so cute and light wait great for all the time really colors go with just about anything love it

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exactly.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
unique bag
 from South Carolina,  Jan 4, 2013

This bag is lovely and unique. My only complaint is that it came rolled up tight, and even though I ironed it, it still kept the wrinkles. I gave it as a gift, so I'm not sure if they came out with time. I agree with other reviews that the clasp is very sharp, but that is an easy fix, since it is made of wood. and can be filed down.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
purse
 from Maryland,  Feb 12, 2011

I got this for my grand child and she absolutely loves it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OH, I am so frustrated!!!!!
 from Massachusetts,  Dec 12, 2014

Such a pretty purse that I purchased as a gift for my friend. When I saw the box it came in in the mail, my first thought was "uh oh, how can that purse be in this tiny box?". UPon opening it, I see it's rolled up in half so tight that there is a terrible fold mark in the middle, and I'm not sure how to get it out. Also inside the purse are the information cards about the maker etc, and they are all wrinkled and cracked/folded. What a bummer. I like my presentation of gifts to be perfect. I will ponder the rest of the day and decide whether to keep this or not. People need to think!! I clicked "no" on recommending it to a friend only because of this issue.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love the bag...but...
 from Redding, CA,  May 23, 2014

I really love this bag... it's perfect in size and style and it's so lovely! I have one problem with it that makes me not trust using it after about 10 days... the stitching in the strap is failing. I can fix it myself, but that means the strap will be shorter... sadly reversing one of the reasons I chose THIS bag--the long strap.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as beautiful as on screen
 from Coeur d'Alene, ID,  Mar 7, 2014

My daughter loves it. Unique and artistic design. The workmanship is very good. It's a really cool purse.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hemp handbag
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Nov 29, 2012

Just what I wanted, albeit smaller than I expected.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? smaller than I expected, photo makes it look bigger
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but delicate
 from Oklahoma,  May 10, 2012

I bought this as a gift for my friend some time ago. It was very beautiful and I was tempted to buy one for myself. The purse is small, but it specifies the dimensions on the product detail so I was aware of this. She loved the purse but with average use it did not hold up very well. This back of it quickly pilled from being up against her body and some of the stitching came loose. I do not see her use it anymore.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Below Average
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect!
 from Liberty SC,  Sep 2, 2010

Really good looking, nice colors, great texture - and small enough so it won't get loaded with old receipts and related garbage. Only problem is that the wood piece that goes through the loop to close it is on the sharp side and tends to dig into the fabric. Either I'll learn to compensate or this may not last too long. But I just might buy another one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great deal
 from florida,  Feb 9, 2009

i love the purse and like that i am helping someone

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought