Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 71 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wife loved it.
 from Durham, NC,  Nov 7, 2011

The ring was a gift for my wife and It was a hit. It looks more expensive by far than the price. In particular while it does not show on the pictures the design engraving continues all the way around the ring. Quite a nice piece.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yea
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Lovely ring! Amethyst is a beautiful, brillant shade of purple, not pale by any means. The silver work is art in itself extending all the way around to and including the shank of the ring. Silver weight is great, not cheaped on the underside of the ring. Nice undercarriage to protect the stone and to keep it from turning on your finger. Stone is approximately 4 karats , would have liked the diameter of the ring to be a bit larger but, I am 5'11. Very bold for petite girls , just bold enough for me. The ring does run a bit small. I normally wear an 8.5 on my left middle finger, 9 fits just right, a little snug in the am. Much prettier in person. Great value! Expediant shipping, Thanks O !

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ring!
 from Yexas,  Oct 20, 2010

When I saw the picture I thought it would be a smaller ring. When I opened the box I was extremely delighted by how big and bold this ring is! The amethyst is a beautiful purple color and the ring itself is made of a good heavy quantity of silver. I am a big woman with relatively large hands and I wear this on the middle finger of my right hand. I absolutely love it! Haven't taken it off since I took it out of the box! Great signature Piece! Thank you, Overstock.com, for such a terrific piece and the terrific price! Very good quality and value!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a beauty!
 from Florida,  May 29, 2010

I got the last size 9! So glad I did! This is a lovely ring. Stone is very nice medium purple, and good size. The silver work is beautiful, and the ring is substantial. It's stamped inside with 925, the silver standard. I like big and bold, so this is my kind of ring. This is not a ring for people that like dainty pieces! Like all rings with wide bands, you need to go a size larger. I see it has sold out. Perhaps they will bring it back, but for those of us who were lucky enough to get - we are the winners. Thanks Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased - But too big
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jan 14, 2011

I purchased this ring because of all the wonderful reviews. It is a very large ring and the sizing seems to be off a bit. I ordered a 6 and according to the size chart printed on Overstock, it measures at a size 8. I love the color but I am still on the fence about returning it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 from Arkansas,  Apr 10, 2010

Loved, loved the ring, but I should have listened to other reviewers. It was a little small. Problem solved--sold it to my sister and bought another one size larger. She lives in another state so it works out great! Two happy girls!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Washington, DC,  Apr 10, 2010

This is the second Indonesian ring that I've gotten and I am as impressed with this one as much as the first ring (blue topaz). The metal work is very detailed, both on the outside as well as the inside. The ring has a nice weight so you feel like you are wearing a ring. The cuts on the stone are much more detailed than you can see from the photo and they add a lot of sparkle. My stone is not as purple as in the photo, but more purple to light purple gradations.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this ring!
 from Bel Air, MD,  Apr 2, 2013

Love, love, love this ring. Style is what I love. Only negative is that there are small holes on the back of the stone so moisture and dirt can get stuck on underside of stone. If you have an ultrasonic cleaner, it helps with cleaning. Not a big negative. If you don't take it off often, moisture can't dry out from underside of stone.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? absolutely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very intricate design, heavy but not too much. Good quality piece.
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect sizing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amethyst silver ring
 from Charlotte, NC,  Oct 25, 2011

Beautiful workmanship...heavy sterling silver, would buy from this collection again if offering what I was looking for.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautiful workmanship..better than picture!
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review!
 from Tennessee,  Oct 14, 2011

I will buy Cawi ring from Indonesia again. It was exactly what I wanted and it fit my finger. I loved the detail work on the ring. It has the antique look and that was what I wanted.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was very pleased with my ring. It fit perfectly.
  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made ring
 from roanoke, va.,  Sep 13, 2011

well made ring. love the weight, yet not to heavy. The size of the setting is just what I wanted in a ring. I really like that it is finished on the under gallery. It makes it feel good on the finger.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as portrayed
 from Columbia, SC,  Jul 7, 2011

The picture is very different than the product. Ring arrived as was very delicate in design... not bold like the picture.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Steelton, Pa.,  Jun 10, 2011

The ring is really beautiful. I t is well worth the price. The stone has nice color and size. The detail and design on the ring is really great. I would definately recommend this ring.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? The quality is outstanding. it was more that I expected for the price.
  • Did the product fit true to size? No. I ordered a size 10 and the ring is a bit snug. I will have to get it sized.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful ring!
 from Mobile, AL,  Feb 10, 2011

I was very pleased with the Sterling silver setting and size and quality of the amethyst stone. It was exactly what I was looking for and the setting was more detailed than I expected. I would recommend to anyone looking for the ring as described. I believe you will be pleasantly surprised at the quality and the price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amethyst cawi ring
 from Waterford,ct.,  Jan 26, 2011

This ring is beautiful. The color of the stone is gorgeous. The quality of the silver and workmanship is wonderful. Rings from Overstock are absolutely gorgeous. The fit, the quality can not be beat. Love you guys at Overstock!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not buy this ring
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 19, 2010

I have owned this ring for less than one year. I only wear the ring occasionally. Recently, I was wearing this ring when my friend pointed out that the stone was gone. So now I have a silver piece of jewelry that I cannot wear because it is empty.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning!
 from Carle Place, NY,  Nov 1, 2010

The workmanship is lovely!The stone glistens! Will become one of my favorie rings, for sure! Very fast delivery! Another wonderful purchase from Overstock!Recommend Highly!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning!
 from Houston, TX,  May 8, 2010

I am extremely picky, but I was definitely not disappointed in this ring. In fact, my 22 year old daughter fell in love with it, so I gave her mine and then promptly ordered myself one. It looks like it cost much, much more than it actually did. I purposely shop for purple clothing so that I can wear it more often. You can't go wrong with this ring!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GORGEOUS!!
 from Sandusky OH,  Apr 22, 2010

Worth every penny. Large chunky ring that fits perfectly and symetrically on the finger. Gorgeous stone. Intricate carvings all the way around the band. Most beautiful ring I own. The Indonesian hand craftsmanship is inspiring! I'd own it in every color if they offered other colored stones!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great RIng
 from Washington DC,  Mar 30, 2010

I love this ring. It is hard to believe the price I paid for such quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 71 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top