Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 159 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 

I've had this bowl for a year now, and I must say it has brought true joy into my life. I'm a Reiki Master/Teacher and I use this bowl while giving Reiki treatments. It's tone is angelic, and blissful. Note Regarding Previous comment on this bowl: Sometimes I notice if I allow others to use the bowl it will not sing for them, when I first got it, I had to work with the bowl, and "make it my own"....once I did, it played amazingly. Perhaps putting your energy into the bowl will bring out more sound. This is an excellent addition to any space in your home or home office.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Singing Bowls
 from Fairfax, SC,  Nov 4, 2009

I purchased 7 of these unique bowls as the main Christmas gift for each of our 6 adult children, and one for me. They were received in a very timely manner and in fantastic condition. There are only two things I would recommend a change on: one is the sticker "Handmade in Nepal" should be placed on the outside bottom of the bowl instead of the rim. I was afraid to use too strong of a chemical to remove it thinking it would affect the finish of the bowl, but the placement of the sticker affected the tone. The second item would be simple directions on how to operate the bowl. I went online and downloaded some instructions with pictures to enclose in the boxes for the kids. I did get my bowl to sing. It took some time and experimentation, but I did it. Very proud of myself. I'm now thinking of purchasing more bowls for extended family members and friends. If you're looking for something unique, handmade, and from another culture, try Nepal's Singing Bowls!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful SInging Bowl!
 from Massachusetts,  Jul 27, 2011

My wife dropped a not-so-subtle hint she wanted a singing bowl; I played oblivious and went on the hunt for the perfect bowl. I did a lot of research and finally settled on this bowl after looking at at least a hundred others. My wife loves it! It has a deep, meditative tone and quality heft. Beautiful colors and overall we are very pleased with the purchase. Note: singing bowls work by running the wood around the outside of the bowl, maintain consistent pressure and the tone will build.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 from Maryland,  Feb 22, 2008

I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of this item. The bowl is as described and has a pleasant tone. I wonder whether those who have given it negative reviews really know how to make it "sing".

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dimensions misleading
 from Rochester, Mi,  Jan 21, 2013

The size given was not the center bowl which I hoped would be the focal point. The width includes the side stand etc. The piece is unfortunately too small for what I needed. If the bowl was the size given or at least noted, this would have helped. The bowl is probably no more than 4-5 inches wide. It is a pretty piece so that led only to further disappoint.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just ok
  • How accurate was the sizing? Misleading
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as expected
 from Grand Junction, CO,  Nov 28, 2012

I had just visited the MIM (musical instrument museum) in Scottsdale, Arizona, prior to my purchase. At the MIM there was opportunity to play various bowls--and I've had a great interest in the singing bowls for several years now and decided that this would be a great time to purchase one. I saw this one while searching through the o.co deals Thanksgiving evening and thought it'd be a great purchase. I should've known by the price that it wouldn't be that wonderful--and it wasn't--I was quite disappointed when I struck it the first time and heard the "tinny" sound of it. I should've researched it better because I'm sure I would've learned that this size of bowl would produce this higher pitched sound--nonetheless, it's not for me so I'm returning it. If you're looking for something that looks cheaply made & has a high pitched tone, then this would be a great item for you to purchase.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes--but it wasn't uniformly painted--it looked like it had been mass produced and some of the color was chipped
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was able to get the bowl to sing, however, it was more high pitched than I'd anticipated. It wasn't relaxing at all--it reminds me of a dinner bell tone.
  • How accurate was the sizing? correct
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful singing bowl; great sound,
 from Dayton, Ohio,  Jul 31, 2012

I have been looking for the "right" singing bowl at the right price for sometime; this fits the bill. I use it in meditation, and it sounds wonderful.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY SMALL
 from florida,  Oct 24, 2013

Much smaller than I thought it would be, like maybe 4 inches across. Too expensive for the size. Sent it back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from Augusta, GA,  May 20, 2013

Not really happy with item. I expected item to be brighter and larger.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? NO
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. item was not the quality that I expected
  • How accurate was the sizing? item relatively small
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
returned
 from West Chester, Ohio,  Feb 22, 2013

inferior imitation of the real thing and none of the tonal sound quality

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not true to a real singing bowl
  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am thoroughly enjoying my singing bowl! It has a beautiful sound and the workmanship is wonderful. As I have difficulty picturing round sizes the bowl was smaller than I expected but it is lovely, the thickness of the brass is good and the workmanship is wonderful.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? perfect colormatch
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing is accurate; however, I have difficulty picturing sizes given in diameter.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good for decoration
 from midwest,  Dec 26, 2012

This bowl is a cute decorative piece, but not a good practical item. I was hoping to use it for meditation practice, but the tone does not last very long. Good solid metal so quality is nice, but does not have the long clear tone that a singing bowl should have

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely
 from Texas,  May 15, 2012

I love this singing bowl. The tone is clear and calming.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? correct
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the bowl
 from orange, ct,  Sep 14, 2011

i have never been unhappy about anything i have ordered from ostock - the items are exactly as described - the singing bowl was great quality and i love it

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stinky Singless Bowl
 from NJ,  Aug 17, 2011

This has been the only item I have ever returned from Overstock. They should really be embarrassed. It really is the size of an ashtray, and would probably be best used as one. The base was crooked, and I have used many singing bowls, and this one couldn't produce one note.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Horrible
  • How accurate was the sizing? Okay
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gift
 from KS,  Aug 2, 2011

Gave this item as a anniversary gift. I was looking for something bronze, and this was a big hit!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT gift!
 Dec 28, 2010

I bought this for my brother for Christmas and it is WONDERFUL!! I would love to own one for myself and another guest at the party has already requested one. This has a beautiful sound (once we figured out how to do it properly) and is lovely. The design on the bowl is a lot darker than what is in the picture but I like it better! You won't be disappointed in this. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Singing Bowl
 from NM,  Oct 1, 2010

This has a wonderful sound and I love it! The sound is OM......

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Interesting product but poor condition
 from Chicago,  Oct 21, 2009

This just arrived at my house today. The bowl does make an interesting sound and it has a unique look. I'm bothered by the stand - it is crooked and rusted where the paint has chipped off. This item is out of stock, so a replacement isn't currently available and isn't expensive enough to warrant the effort of a straight-out return, so I'll repaint the stand and try to level it. The rim of the bowl has some rust as well. I like it enough to keep it, but am disappointed in the quality. I'd recommend looking for this product in a brick and mortar store where you can assess the condition in person before purchase. I've been a frequent shopper of overstock.com for over 3 years and this is the first time I've had a product arrive in poor condition. I'll continue to shop at overstock but will probably avoid items from the worldstock category in the future - not good quality in my experience.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handmade Singing Bowl with Stand (Nepal)
 from Fountain Hills, AZ,  Jan 17, 2008

Not a true Singing Bowl. The sound is a horrible clack. Buy only if you are looking for a display piece only.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 159 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought