Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Opal Necklace
 from Portland, OR,  Dec 31, 2007

I purchased another opal necklace from the same artist and loved it (the one with the "sun" design". This one didn't compare. Although it looked lovely in the picture, it appears poorly made and cheap. The silver setting for the stone looks like plastic, and the necklace had one large bead on one side of the pendant, but two beads on the other. The necklace also seems small but measured barely 16 inches. I'm sending it back - not worth the money. But if you like opals, check out the one with the sun design! One more thing...I purchase several items through Overstock each month, and this is the first I've been disappointed with. Most others have been great quality and value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Necklace
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jun 20, 2007

I like this necklace and wear it pretty often. Only complaint is that the opal is a liitle off-center. I guess this is due to the hand-workmanship.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very cute
 from West Henrietta, NY,  Nov 24, 2012

I receive this and I ordered another necklace but I love it and didn't want to return it. It is so cute I wear it a lot even with the earrings I ordered that I thought matched this necklace. They still look nice together.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The image size of the pendant was deceiving
 from Massachusetts,  Dec 31, 2011

When I received the opal necklace I was disappointed with the size of the pendant. The opal is very nice. The quality of the necklace was good so overall for the price it was worth it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes the stone was
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product was great. I just thought it was larger than it was
  • How accurate was the sizing? Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Opal Necklace...nice
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 3, 2010

I bought it for my niece and haven't seen it in person yet. She is 20 years old and really loves it! She said it's definitely something a 20 yr old would love (especially a 20 yr old that is into more eccletic jewelry)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Opal Necklace
 Nov 2, 2010

This opal necklace is pretty for a "tween" girl because of the sun motif and the pretty stone. It isn't sophisticated jewelry but it's good quality for the price and the necklace itself, since it isn't a chain is tangle-free for young women and attractive.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Necklace
 from LA, CA,  Jul 1, 2010

I ordered this necklace as a gift before reading the reviews. After seeing some of the reviews, I was a little concerned about the quality and size of the piece. It arrived and I am delighted with it. The craftsmanship is excellent. The length of the chain is perfect and nicely done with the silver cylinder beads. The opal is a nice sparkling white and set perfectly in the center of the silver crafted sun. I could not be more pleased and believe the person I am giving it to will be too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Fargo, ND,  Feb 24, 2010

I ordered this necklace to replace an Opal necklace that had broken. This is just lovely. I love the sunshine shaped pendant~ I ordered the matching earrings, too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted!
 from Ft. Worth, Texas,  Jan 20, 2009

This is a perfect match for the sun opal earrings. The .25" description is accurate in that it refers to the size of the stone. Not too small if you pay attention to the description. The chain is nicely constructed and the opal is beautiful. I bought this and the matching earrings for my daughter and she loves them.Not sure what one customer was reviewing when she mentioned that she liked the sun design necklace much better. This IS the sun design.Thanks, Overstock for another great purchase experience.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty but much smaller than I thought
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 31, 2008

This is a very well crafted necklace but the pendent is much, much smaller than I thought. I must have not read the details on the size of it because the picture portrays it much larger than it really is. Otherwise it's a pretty necklace.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White Opal Sunburst Necklace
 from Southern California,  Feb 18, 2008

The earrings and matching necklace were purchased as a gift for my daughter. Everyone who has seen them has been delighted. My only negative comment would be in the description - the impression we got was that the overall setting was 1/4" and we were truly thrilled that the 1/4" was the size of the stone only. We were particularly pleased to be able to purchase items made by a local artisan and not mass produced.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth it
 from Madison,  Dec 7, 2007

Not worth the money, not handmade as indicated. poor quality, broke within the first 1/2 hour of wearing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
opal necklace
 from poughkeepsie, new York,  Nov 12, 2007

beautiful piece of jewelry, beautiful craftsmanship

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Minor Disappointment
 from Clearwater, FL,  Nov 7, 2007

The workmanship is excellent! However, I was more than a bit disappointed by its size. I would suggest including a small tape measure across the bottom of items like this. Understand that I am not unhappy with the purchase, merely disappointed by its size.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A dazzler
 from Quincy, Ma.,  Oct 25, 2007

I bought this necklace for my son's girlfriend and really didn't know anything about her style, but knew opal was her birthstone. She was obviously excited when she opened it. The sun catches the opal quite nicely and is so pretty on the neck. Now I need to get her the other pieces to match.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice necklace!
 from Cape Coral, Florida,  Sep 12, 2007

....received the necklace yesterday and was quite impressed! It is absolutely beautiful! It is dainty (smaller than I imagined) , the opal has great color and I did not see any flaws. I ordered it as a gift for a friend but I am considering one for myself now, too! Great buy! Thanks!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS NECKLACE!
 from PA,  Aug 2, 2007

I bought this necklace bc I love opals and I love suns & moons. The pendant is the perfect size, not too big and not too small. The colors on the opal stone are very vibrant, they are not dull like some opals can be. The necklace itself is nice, not a flimsy little chain like some that come with pendants. This is a very nice piece and definitely worth the price!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top