Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent workmanship and opals
 from Georgia,  Mar 21, 2007

I was amazed by the detail in the workmanship of these earrings when they arrived. And the opals are beautifully colorful ... not the washed out, bland varity all opal lovers fear. I also purchased the matching necklace and they make an excellent set. My compliments to the artist.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Earrings
 from Southwest Ohio,  Dec 7, 2012

The earrings were prettier than expected. The opals have some fire and are not too white. I would buy these again.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hate to be a copy-cat, but.....
 from Ft. Worth, Texas,  Jan 20, 2009

CAMom41's review could be mine. I, too, got the necklace and earrings as a gift for my daughter. She loves them! And I was also relieved that the description was referring to the stone's size and not the overall size of the earrings. They are dainty, but not too small. I highly recommend them if you love opals and suns. I buy from Overstock pretty regularly and have for several years now with rarely any disappointments. I always recommend to my family and friends that they check here first when shopping online. I also recommend to anyone that they become Club-O members. The savings on shipping and the discounts pay for themselves quickly. Thanks, Overstock for providing us with great items such as these earrings.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good price, good quality, good deal
 from Westchester County, NY,  Mar 20, 2013

The earrings were the perfect style size and quality for a good price. My wife really likes them because she likes anything resembling a sun. I hope she doesn't lose them.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product looked just like the picture and my wife loves them.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Size was perfect. My wife does not like big gaudy earrings so these were perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from Hays, KS,  Nov 9, 2008

These earrings and it's matching necklace are absolutely beautiful. The silver workmanship is great and the opals just dance with color. Opal and suns are my favorites and you can't get any better than these. The price was great, too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White opal sunburst earrings
 from Southern California,  Feb 18, 2008

The earrings and matching necklace were purchased as a gift for my daughter. Everyone who has seen them has been delighted. My only negative comment would be in the description - the impression we got was that the overall setting was 1/4" and we were truly thrilled that the 1/4" was the size of the stone only. We were particularly pleased to be able to purchase items made by a local artisan and not mass produced.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing!
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Feb 19, 2014

I am in love with these earrings! The detail is amazing. The opals shine so brighty! I absolutley love them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Opals
 from Pennsylvania,  Jan 25, 2014

I love opals and they are hard to find at a reasonable price. When I came across these, I jumped on them. I am not particularly crazy about the sun design of the earring and the opals are kinda small, but the opals themselves are quite lovely. Will keep, simply because I love quality opals.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift
 from AZ,  Jan 5, 2013

Christmas gift to my sister. She loved them and put them on immediately.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing not needed
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Real nice stones
 from Denver, Colorado,  Jan 15, 2008

The craftsmanship of the artist is near flawless. This was somewhat expected. However, I felt like I was taking a chance with the stones, not being able to see them before purchase. I was very pleased to see the quality. Lots of fire and almost no dead spots at all. My girl loves them. For all consideration, they seem to be a great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from Cuyahoga Falls, OH,  Jan 14, 2008

Love the look and feel of these earrings. Not heavy at all. Really delicate. Opal is my birthstone and so I think I will purchase the matching necklace, also! I have never been dissapointed with any of my purchases from Overstock.com.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning Earrings
 from Seattle WA,  Dec 27, 2007

These sun earrings with the opal center a so beautiful. They are even better than the picture. I have gotten several compliments on them already. I really like the NOVICA program you have teamed up with. These earrings are a truly artisan piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
absolutely stunning
 from Texas hill country,  Nov 30, 2007

My mothers birthstone is the opal. I've found it really hard to find jewelry with opals that fit her taste. these earring have both. She loved it so much I got her the necklace as well

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice for the price
 from CO,  Nov 23, 2007

I would highly recommend these earrings and necklace, they match well

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
An excellent gift!
 from Clearwater, FL,  Nov 19, 2007

I bought these to go with the matching necklace. Opal is my sister's birth stone; I am certain she will love them. Very well made, excellent craftsmanship...A very good buy!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow!!!
 from Springfield, IL,  Nov 1, 2007

Beautiful opals! I bought these to match the necklace that my sister gave me for my birthday from Overstock. They are even prettier in person than on the computer screen. I would definetely recommend these to anyone!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very poor value
 from San Jose, CA,  Feb 5, 2012

This item was very disappointing and would not be suitable for a gift

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought