Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Zebra Mask
 from Oklahoma, Oklahoma,  Sep 4, 2010

I received the Zebra mask in a large cardboard box wrapped with brown shipping paper, once opened I was disappointed in the size, really expecting it to be a little larger. I think it is beautiful and well crafted! I do not mind the few inconsistencies in the carving itself as it lends to the hand carved charm! It will be a perfect addition to my master bedrooms decor!!! I like it so well I am ordering the giraffe :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand Carved Mask
 from Kerrville, TX,  Oct 3, 2013

Love this!! Goes perfect with my décor. Like the size, not too big. Truly perfection!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand carved African Zebra Mask
 from New Jersey,  May 29, 2013

The mask was a little small so I ordered another one and the two together were perfect

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality was excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? size was a bit smaller than picture appeared
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zebra mask
 from Detroit, MI,  Mar 2, 2013

I loved this mask. The stripes aren't exactly "zebra-like" which makes it even more interesting.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nicely handcrafted
 from Rhode Island,  Jan 24, 2013

I bought this to hang beside some handcrafted pictures my daughter bought back from Africa. The pictures were of elephants and the other giraffes. Looks great together!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes the color matched the display.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality, very happy with my zebra mask
  • How accurate was the sizing? As described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just the right touch!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Dec 23, 2012

Paired this with the giraffe mask - They added just the right touch of interest in my gues room.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nicely hand crafted
  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, hand carved!
 from milwaukee, wi,  Dec 18, 2012

Beautiful piece of art. Even nicer than I expected for cost!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Here's the Black and White of It
 from DC,  Dec 6, 2012

See comments above. Also it does not have mounting. I had to install my own with a drill.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The piece is much too small and the finish is, well, not finished
  • How accurate was the sizing? I don't recall checking this - but the piece is way too small .
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy a Herd
 from Boise, ID,  Oct 24, 2012

I love this zebra -- it is much smaller than I had imagined so I have ordered 3 to create a herd for my Africa wall display.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good -- just wish they had attached some sort of hook/hanger
  • How accurate was the sizing? Smaller than I had imagined
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fine craftsmanship
 from Tucson, AZ,  Aug 25, 2012

This mask had lots of attention to detail. The quality was museum perfect in my opinion. Was quite surprised at value received and will proudly display in my nook.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
striped zebra
 from Minneapolis, Mn,  Jul 23, 2012

I just received the mask and it is much more impressive in person that in the pictures, the pictures don't do it justice. I only wish it came in other animals other than just the zebra and giraffe. Love it

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? the does match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is very nice on this item very impressed
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate. thank you overstock
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT ROOM ACCENT
 from East Amherst, NY,  Mar 24, 2012

The giraffe mask originally caught my eye as my wife loves giraffes, but the more I looked the more I realized these masks would be a great addition to our "African" themed sun room. They did not disappoint! Everyone who has seen them has said "where did you get those, they are so cool". We just wish that there were more animals available!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? YES
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY HIGH QUALITY
  • How accurate was the sizing? DEAD ON
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small but super!
 from Pennsylvania,  Feb 25, 2012

Like others have mentioned this is VERY small!! I knew that going in but have to say I was still a bit surprised at how small it is. That said it is still a beautifully handcrafted mask that I am proud to display in my home. As long as you understand the size you will not be disappointed!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautifully handcrafted mask
 from seattle, wa,  Feb 12, 2012

excellent product that was definitely hand carved. It looks just like the picture. The mask is smaller than I anticipated but still fit in nicely with the decor. My only suggestion would be to put the dimmensions on the details page so customers know the exact size prior to purchasing. This is a cool item and I'm very happy with it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was good
  • How accurate was the sizing? smaller than anticipated
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good
 from Apex, NC,  Feb 11, 2012

This caught my eye as soon as I saw it on overstock.com and bought it for my wife. She loves it (as do I). It has a few imperfections from hand carving that only add to the charm. It will look terrific hanging on the wall with the hand carved giraffe - which I also bought. The size was exactly as advertised (8.5 inches tall by 4 inches deep). We highly recommend both the zebra and the giraffe!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent little craving
 from Atlanta,  Jun 4, 2011

It's small, but I love it. I bought the other one and placed them together...looks great. I recommend this item as long as you know that it will be small.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zebra Mask
 from Vermont,  Mar 17, 2011

These masks are exquisite. I have the giraffe and now the zebra. I would buy other animals if they had them. Excellent!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mask
 from Oklahoma City,  Jul 13, 2010

Very nice alittle small but that works for where I plan to hang it. Only thing I didnt like is that there is no hanger attached but I will find away to hang it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but...
 from Virginia,  Apr 24, 2010

The mask is beautiful but I was disappointed to find that there is nothing on the back to hang it on a wall securely. Much smaller then I thought--a couple of inches more and it would be stunning. This one also had one of the ears a different color than the other--not supposed to be that way and it takes away from the looks of it. Also really poorly packed--surprised it was not damaged.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top