Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Drum!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  May 28, 2010

I am a professional percussionist for many years. So for me, ordering instruments on the internet without playing them first is very risky. You can't tell what they sound and play like. This one really delivered! The skins are good quality thick goat hide. The shell is beautifully carved and resonates the tone beautifully. Similar drums often sell for alot more money. I very much appreciate it guys. Thanks so much! Bret C.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
genuine well made
 from Hanover, NH,  Dec 21, 2012

A great value--th is is a real drum--with a nice deep sound. It also looks nice--carvings on the side. Very substantial.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A really big drum with a big sound! I got his for an African student who is staying with us. He played drums growing up. He said the drum is great quality and authentic. It was a great value.
  • How accurate was the sizing? It is very large--accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from Arizona,  Aug 18, 2011

Great drum, better looking than the picture and sounds great! Buy this drum and you will not be dissapointed...but don't buy all of them because I want more lol

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? no- it was better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. armarzing
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a great drum
 from UT,  Nov 22, 2006

Just look at the picture, weight and size-- this drum is a real showpiece. Sounds good, can tune, and carved by hand. I'm a happy customer

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price
 from Buffalo, NY,  Apr 21, 2011

At this price this is an incredible deal. The only way it could be better is if it were cow skin instead of goat, but you can always replace the skin later. The drum itself is very well made, and I expect it to last a long time. For those who are more familiar with west African drums the sound of this drum is comparable to a sangba, or sangban, and that is actually what I use it for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
unreal value
 from NY,  Jul 13, 2010

This drum is worth way more than 99.00 ! the sound and craftmanship is awesome. The one I got was different from the picture so I guess they are one of a kinds? I am a drummer for over 30 years and love this drum ! simply beautiful :) I might get one more just to have it as a show piece . Just buy this drum !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dagoma drum
 from Little Rock,Ar.,  Jun 12, 2014

Nice drum for the money. I got 3. 1 the head isn't set very good.Plays yet needs to be reset.Great shell,ropes could be thicker. Overall nice drum.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good sound
 from Kentucky,  Oct 10, 2011

Love this drum. Good sound. Made well. I would buy another one for sure.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Tampa, Fl,  Feb 28, 2011

I enjoy collecting percussion instruments. This one is a great piece, and an amazing value. I received it in three days. Great job Overstock!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed
 from WI,  Jul 11, 2010

The drum that arrived had no carving on it and was cracked (top edge). It was well packed and the box did not appear to be damaged which most likely means it was packed with the defect. We'll see how good the return goes... This was my first purchase from Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought