Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not brass
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  May 8, 2012

Gorgeous tone. Metal rusts. It should be advertised for indoor or protected area only.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This product rusts! Therefore, do not hang it out in the elements.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Copper and Brass Bell
 from Corry, PA,  Mar 30, 2012

I didn't look at this size when I ordered this. I just thought it would be a small bell and would look great in my flower garden. Turns out it is much larger than I thought! This is not a problem though because you can see the gorgeous patina from further away! The chime it makes is something almost magically humming and I would recommend this awesome bell to anyone who wants to add some spice the their outdoor 'rooms'.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Didn't look
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very beautiful
 from oregon,  Dec 12, 2011

So beautiful. I thought it was going to be smaller but was pleasantly suprised when I pulled it from the box and it was larger than expected. I am giving this as a gift to my Nana and thought it very fun that it is called a Nana bell. You can tell it is handcrafted as it has lots of character. Fun gift for anyone who love the imperfection of handcrafted art.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is vey well handcrafted.
  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nana Bells (India) Copper and Brass
 from McAllen, TX,  Aug 28, 2014

These are beautiful pieces and the sound is absolutely stunning

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
super dissapointed
 from metro detoit, mi,  Aug 25, 2014

it doesn't ever ring first of all. I've tried to balance it every which way possible and it doesn't matter how hard the wind blows it's not balanced to ever ring. and it weathered extremely quickly. it looks like crap and doesn't work, not worth anyone's time.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bell!
 from Holiday, FL,  Feb 26, 2014

Love it! Nice large size with big hook. Not sure if it's going inside or outside but I would use it in a covered area to prolong its life. Just have a feeling with the salt air in Florida and the black cindery stuff from the local power plant, the bell would deteriorate fast. Did I say I love it?

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bell
 from minnesota,  Nov 7, 2013

great sound and well made bell beautiful metal color

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Artisan Bell
 from NJ,  Jul 4, 2013

As another reviewer mentioned, this is an artisan bell, it does not look new and perfect, but sort of hammered and weather worn looking. I think it is beautiful and has a rich mellow gong sound.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Jun 20, 2013

Purchased this for our backyard tree. We love it. It is a nice addition to our outside decor.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 1
  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nana Bells
 from Melbourne, FL,  Apr 14, 2013

I am collecting these to put around the outside of my home. They are lovely and with the garden I have planted, which includes a Buddha, they bring a lovely flair to the space. Love them and will purchase more.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very lovely bell...Beautiful and clear sound.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zen Sound and feel.
 from ohio,  Mar 20, 2013

This bell is SO AWESOME! It exceeded my expectations in size, color, quality and sound. If you are looking for a zen-ful addition to your decor or garden this is diffidently it! I LOVE this bell.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely piece
 from Austin,  Mar 19, 2013

v pleased with this. Great little piece that actually exceeded expectations. Going to buy a couple more to put around the garden. Nice sound.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lovely sound. Better than I expected it to be.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful tone
 from western north carolina,  Sep 22, 2012

clapper will not strike when wind blows, but then it may not be made to do that, I have to physically move the strikker. Then a glorious sound

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The NANA Bell
 from North Carolina,  May 28, 2012

I LOVE MY NANA BELL! I KEEP CHECKING TO SEE IF IT WILL COME IN A LARGER SIZE THE SOUND IS SO CALMING!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect wish they made a larger size too
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nana bells
 from Alabama,  May 28, 2012

Love chimes. these are not too loud even my husband is good with them.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty to look at but did not make sounds
 from Texas,  May 14, 2012

I purchased the bell to create a beautiful sound in my garden but was disappointed to discover no sound was ever made. I love wind chimes so thought this bell would make a nice addition to the wind chimes but it never sounded. Overstock was great about the return, though.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, the outside color of bell was exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bell made no sounds in the time I had it in my garden at different locations when the wind was 45 MPH
  • How accurate was the sizing? Nice size bells.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Hamden. CT,  May 11, 2012

This bell is nicely sized and has a nice tone. It is interesting even from afar.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Bronze tones with variations.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bell!
 from Weston,FL,  May 8, 2012

The bell is beautiful! Bigger than expected but this is a piece of art

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Bigger than expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top