Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
silver pouf is NOT leather
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 19, 2011

The silver pouf/ottoman was listed as leather. The out I received was made of a silver synthetic material. The price is too high given the quality of the materials used. I will be returning the silver ottoman and ordering a leather one from another store. I am disappointed that overstock had an inaccurate description of materials.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor - the ottoman was listed as leather, and the silver pouf that arrived is synthetic
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute!
 from Chicago,  Jan 13, 2012

I bought this for my daughter's room (she had been wanting one for a long time) and was happy to find a better-priced alternative to what Serena & Lilly, and others, have on offer. It looks great and she is thrilled to have it. White color works well with off and bright white. Heavier and a little harder than I expected.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Leather is white, stitching is ivory -- so works well with many shades of white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Holding up well to kids
  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quality pouf
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 28, 2011

These were great quality poufs. However, I purchased 2 poufs in the silver color and when they arrived, one was a shiny silver and the other was matte so they did not match! I had to return the matte one and now I am doubtful that I will find abother to match the set. Overstock did not have another one to send out to me so I am stuck with one and because all the vendors are different I will just have to deal with the fact that I won't have another matching one.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes and no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as expected
 from Burbank, CA,  Mar 18, 2011

In searching for Moroccan leather ottomans, this was the best price I could find for it. The white matches any room and it is the perfect height for me to store under my benches when not being used in my apartment. These pieces are so versatile as extra seating or footrests. The only issue I have is with the torn-fiber/paper stuffing--I'm not sure what is generally used, but it takes some getting used to on initial seating. I love this purchase! I'm so glad overstock carries these! I'm tempted to buy more for every room in varied colors.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as nice as pictured....Still nice
 from sault ste marie,  Sep 27, 2012

Nice ottoman a tad small and colour is a little off..

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? I ordered white, but it is more off white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, the designs are a little different
  • How accurate was the sizing? thought it would be bigger
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Greenville, NC,  Sep 24, 2014

Shipped quickly, matches the description, color is great, stitching is high quality.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Pouf
 from Texas,  Aug 21, 2014

I just received this pouf and was pleasantly surprised. It isn't in perfect condition, but it is in overall good condition. I am using it for my son's nursery and feel like it will look good anywhere in my house. It does have an odor, but I am letting it air out before I put it in the nursery.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, not great.
 from Pittsburgh,  Aug 14, 2014

I ordered this ottoman in white for my daughter's nursery. The leather looks a little grubby and worn straight out of the box, but after all, it's supposed to be hand-crafted, so I allow for some imperfections. The inside is just loose fiber stuffing, so don't plan on taking the cover off, ever. I'm not thrilled, but it was a good price for real leather, so I'm keeping it.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pouf
 from prairie village, ks,  Jul 26, 2014

I got the white pouf for my daughter's room after seeing one on Serena and Lily for 3x the price. I don't know how I could like the one from Serena and Lily any better. It looks great and is such a nice addition to a teenager's room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Scratched leather
 from Germantown, MD,  Jul 25, 2014

Pouf flattens after a short time of use and the leather came scratched and scuffed. Disappointing.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful pouf!
 from Charlottesville, VA,  Jun 24, 2014

Gorgeous. Slightly lumpy (not too noticeable) at first, but it settles out quickly. Also a slight smell (because it is real leather) at first, but we just aired it out in a guest room for a couple of days. Gorgeous in white, and super versatile!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
leather?
 from Outside Providence, RI,  Jun 13, 2014

Okay, This is not leather. But it is stylish and cool and good for resting your feet. Great silver color

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  Jun 7, 2014

Great product, fast shipping, very happy with quality for value.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful white leather pouf.
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 3, 2014

I have been shopping for and pricing leather poufs for some time now. This one was exactly what I wanted and the price was great. I would consider buying another one in a different color for another room in my house.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is leather
 from Michigan,  May 3, 2014

I really like this morocco ottoman or pouf I call it. It has good weight especially compared to most that I have seen in retail stores. It is leather and there is an odor, but that is to be expected from genuine leather. I recently had special ordered leather sofas delivered to my home and the leather smell from sofas took awhile to dissipate just like it will with this ottoman but if it bothers you that much a plug in air freshener should do the trick. The inside batting for this ottoman is solid wool ball , so glad I hate those beaded poufs/ottomans. The white is white not cream or off white. My kids love sitting on it. My only compliant is the zipper at the bottom it came partially off track not a big deal and definitely not worth sending back for a new one. I have seen the other morocco ottomans similar to this that cost more and I am curious about them (quality wise) but if you want a nice leather morocco ottoman without the big buck bang I recommend this one.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 from Las Vegas, NY,  Mar 25, 2014

I bought these in yellow for my living room and they look great! Nice quality. Very happy!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White Moroccan Ottoman
 from Michigan,  Feb 4, 2014

I had been searching for a white Moroccan ottoman but didn't want to spend $250 or $300. I felt the reviews here were good and decided to take the chance on this particular item. The white is a true white, so that is good. It looks and feels like a real leather ottoman. It's not squishy like a beanbag, but I don't think it's supposed to feel that way. It is sturdy and I have used it as a foot rest as well as to sit on and it is very nice. I am pleased with this purchase and think it's a good value. I would recommend this and would consider buying more in the future. Measurements are true to what is listed. It looks similar to the higher end more expensive ottomans on other home decor sites minus the high price tag!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect pouf!
 from Kailua, HI,  Jan 9, 2014

This pouf is exactly as shown. The leather is beautiful but durable; the stitching is perfect; and it's stuffed super-well. Fabulous!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Ottoman
 from Chicago,  Oct 17, 2013

We're very happy with this. It looks very high end without the high end price. Great purchase. Would highly recommend!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pouf
 from New York, NY,  Oct 8, 2013

I bought this as an accent piece in my living room area and the white pops nicely against my beige rug and red couch. I haven't used this product, its been purely decorative so far, so can't speak to it's functionality but it can easily be used as a foot rest or low-seating.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top